We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ogallala hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennifer S McHenry, Illinois
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    26
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
21
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an overnight stay on our way to our destination. Easy access off of I-80. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Breakfast buffet was provided by Denny's which was good. Only downside was there was that we could hear each train that travelled through town during the night. But you would probably hear that at any hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was no remote in the room. I picked up the phone to call the desk and it was non-functional. Two floors and a long walk to the lobby, a five minute wait to speak with the clerk to ask for assistance and I was told they would see to it ASAP. Back to my room, waiting an hour, I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was past the kids' bedtime and snowing hard (mid-Sept. - go figure) so we stopped here instead of our planned location an hour down the road. It's right off Interstate 80, easy to get to, and was a great find. The rooms were clean, had comfy beds, and included a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, TV, wifi and the usual toiletries.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The room had an odor. There was soap scum all over the shower head and handle. There was hair in bathroom, both on the floor and on the shower wall/tub. It was rather noisy as trucks were coming and going. I could hear people talking outside of our room all night so I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna Woods, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The rooms were comfortable, very friendly staff, and the Denny's breakfast was a welcome way to begin the day. A free cup of coffee to go provided a great send-off. Any reviews that are contrary to my opinion are an attempt to discredit buisness and are to be ignored. Marv. Tickle

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cordele, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stopped because we were tired from driving and they took pets for an additional charge ($15.00) which I thought was excessive since there are more and more motels that do not charge for pets and are comparably priced. This included breakfast at the Denny's that is attached to this Inn, so I guess after you save about $20.00 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean rooms. Incredible service. Americans behind the desk (a must for me) I'm not racist :) the pool was very nice for an outdoor. A little dirt on the bottom but that wasn't an issue for me. I really like the depth....9 ft.....awesome :) a great place to stay. Yummy breakfast for free....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fought the bugs for the bed and the Shower. Said something to the front desk in the morning, and he said he would take care of the problem. Came back that evening and the bugs got bigger and bolder. Was told I had bugs in my own house and so does the POTUS. Asked for a refund for the 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was the worst experience I have ever had. They told me I was getting free breakfast with my stay and when I got there they told me I had to pay for it after I was checked in and payed for everything. A lady named Glenda at the front desk was the most rude human being I have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JJHI, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience at our hotel. We never want a guest to be treated the way you were during your stay. I am appalled at my staff's behavior and have called together a staff meeting this morning specifically to address your experience. I am beyond ashamed. Please email me at gm.ne100@choicehotels.com or call... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room was nice and clean. Love all the easy access plugs so all my things were fully charged. I had wanted to take a dip in the pool after all day on the road. Sadly it was full of sand and bits. Also the ladders creaked in the wind & i didnt feel safe using them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJHI, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience at our pool. I have addressed these issues with our Maintenance Technicians to ensure that proper vacuuming is done each day, especially after major winds and storms like we've been experiencing. My sincerest apologies. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay