We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pierre
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has become a required stop on our trips south. A new manager, new staff and updated breakfast menu. I have found that good management is reflected in the staff. The folks here are friendly and very helpful. The nite desk manager (Kelli) was great. And the day manager (Nora) went so far as to sweep a bit of snow... More 

Helpful?
Thank cookyman
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It's nice to see that our efforts are paying off with our guests. Hope the rest of the drive to Arizona went well. Hopefully see you on the return! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed here when traveling home from Iowa to Colorado to beat out a storm - could have done better, but it served its purpose. Walked in to check in, and waited a minute or so while some employees sat in the breakfast area finishing up perhaps a break, was told that hopefully I had a reservation, because due to being... More 

Helpful?
Thank HotelGuyCC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to apologize to you for the hiccups you hit in your stay with us. There is no excuse for my staff not attending to your presence immediately and that is being addressed as I type. The pool room is normally quite warm; having 9,000 gallons of water at 84 degrees usually keeps it quite warm. Someone had... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Great staff service and rooms exceptional and spotless. Has every thing for family fun and rest. Great breakfast. Priced right and easy to get too. Plenty of parking for trailors and trucks with east access

Helpful?
Thank Sherri F
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your business. We strive to make each stay clean and comfortable and it looks like we succeeded with you. Please, if ever in our area again, come see us and we'll see if we can make your stay better than the last. More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We were on a long road trip and decided to stop. One of the adults was sick, so we were thrilled to find this room with 3 queen size beds!! The staff was very nice and the breakfast had a lot of options. There was a small work out room and a pool too. We will probably stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denvergal1234
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope all are feeling better and the trip went better than it started. Please come see us again next time through Nebraska! More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Great place to catch up on your rest. Located immediately off I-80, it's easily accessible after a long day on the road. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast nook, (they're currently updating some ice machines and their respective alcoves). What really struck me was the courteousness, helpfulness, and just plain friendliness of the staff. The manager made home... More 

Helpful?
Thank wyacondaBob
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make it easy for our guests and while we've had some hiccups, it seems we're heading in the right direction. Actually, very relieved to hear that I didn't poison you (first time I've baked in around 30 years so....). Please, come see us again when next in our part of the... More 

Dell Rapids, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I've stayed here before and will again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Nora! I was disappointed that the exercise facility was closed. Also it took a good five minutes to get warm water in the bath. Hated to waste so much water just for a shower.

Helpful?
Thank David L
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Well, first Thank You for both staying with us and for this review. We work hard to ensure a clean, quiet stay for our guests and it's paying off. I will be sharing this with Nora so she knows that our guests are noticing the effort we are putting out. I'm sorry about the exercise center; the leak we had... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Was the best motel we stayed at all summer with my daughter's traveling softball team. Clean, polite and accommodating staff. Nice work out area, nice pool area, there's a park and lake next to the motel where the girls could horse around and we had a team picnic there. The parents were all extremely happy. The price was right. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RavynB
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and endorsement of our property. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope that you'll come see us again. We're glad you and the young ladies were able to relax and enjoy the monument and park next door. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Good location and clean, but furnishings are worn and dated,and the lighting was sub par(needs to be updated). The bed, however, was comfortable.This was not my favorite spot that we have stayed in during our cross country trip.

Helpful?
Thank MCJJR
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to standards. We are working to improve the physical plant of the building and I am sure on your next trip through North Platte that everything will be up to meet your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property a couple of nights ago and had such a good experience there that I decided to write about it. We arrived late after being on desolate roads all day (beautiful drive but no food opportunities and no Walmart!). The staff at the front desk were so nice. I didn't have a cart... More 

Helpful?
Thank taquache
Walter L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wanted to say Thank You for staying with us. We know that there are many lodging choices in North Platte and it was wonderful you chose us. It was our pleasure having you here and hope you come to see us again! More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Long day of traveling pulled off interstate. The front desk clerk was great. The room was ok clean the bed was wonderful. The bathroom door needed some repair. Breakfast was fine the normal. Only bad thing the cleaning people smoked right out side our window not attractive.

Helpful?
Thank laurietb
Walter L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, I do apologize for the discomfort of the location that was chosen for smoking. It is our policy that smoking is done by the dumpster and will talk with the staff regarding this. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 17 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#7 of 17 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 17 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay