We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
34
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On a 9 day trip including 6 different motels, this was not only the most expensive but also the most run down. The place needs extensive redecorating. Finish gone off the doors and furniture, mold in the shower, etc. The nightly rate was about 50% higher than anywhere else we stayed. Not sure why a very ordinary motel in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The motel was virtually full and I observed people being turned away because they were full. It appears the price is simply a result of short supply and high demand in North Platte. Room was reasonably good but my son and wife found the pool water to be very cool and the spa was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. The hot tub is being removed and is not open for guest use. Because we are removing the hot tub it is not heated. The pool is heated to 83 degrees and I agree that it is a little too cool for some. I am sorry to hear that... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Mon Sept 29 Very nice, clean hotel near the interstate but with no highway noise in the room. The breakfast consisted of the usual items with a nice selection of hot items and a very pleasant young man doing a great job of keeping selections filled, tables clean, garbage emptied, and even the floor wiped up. Would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we certainly hope to see you again. Dawn Hedges General Manager More

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The room was comfortable but way too much money for what you get, the breakfast was good. The service is poor and un professional. we stayed for two nights, they did not clean our room and had to get fresh towels from the front desk, our used towels were still on the floor when we returned to our room that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. It is clear to me that we did not meet your expectations. The hot tub has not been in service for a few months now and that is why it was cold. The staff should have done a better job explaining that you. The only time a stay over... More

Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked this motel because of it 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. I think some reviewers are way too generous. Not that this was a bad motel, for it certainly wasn't! On the positive side, it is located close to several nice places to eat. The complimentary breakfast ran from 7 to 10 (which works well for those of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our guests comfort is very important to all of us here and I appreciate your feedback. We will certainly use this information to find ways to improve our rooms. Dawn Hedges General Manager More

Hamilton TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

after a long day in the car, we were relieved to find a place to stay. we got a nice room and discount coupons for a nice steak house down the street. the beds were nice and the room was clean. i never did get hooked up to the internet tho i tried most of the evening and the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you had with the internet. I know how frustrating it can be to not be able to stay connected with the rest the world while travelling. Dawn Hedges General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was a relief to find a nice, clean hotel, fairly reasonable and one with a lot of little extras. Fridge and microwave in room. Hot coffee and cold water available all of the time. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comment, we really appriciate it when our guest take time out of their days to submit reviews. Dawn Hedges General Manager More

MOOREFIELD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We arrived late (without a reservation) after traveling all day. Mark at the counter greeted us with a smile and was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and met our needs very well for the evening. Mark even provided discount coupons for a great steak place nearby. Great place to land after a long day of travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Mark is always helpful and he will be very pleased to know that he made your stay wonderful. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had just arrived late after logging a lot of miles on our motorcycles. Mark greeted us at the front desk like we were old friends and efficiently checked us in. He was cordial, helpful and quick...a real asset to your organization. If the room is half as good as Mark - we'll be delighted! Thanks and regards, -Geo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Mark is such a great guy and employee. I am so glad he made your arrival process so easy. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon! Dawn Hedges General Manager More

Nottingham, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The motel was conveniently located off I-80. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, a ground floor room was not available and the motel had no elevator, but we did have parking right under our room window. We travel in a soft top Jeep Wrangler which is an easy target for thieves so, we like to have it in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay! It is so encouraging to me and the rest of the staff to hear that we were able to make your stay a pleasant experience. We certainly hope to see you again. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay