We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
39
36
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is just south of the Interstate. It is right next to a wonderful Veterans Memorial and Iron Horse Park. We enjoy walking and this gave us a great opportunity to view some Nebraska history and walk around the small lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Having the Veteran’s Memorial right next to us is a great added benefit and most of our guests take time to visit it. It is a nice way to stretch before or after a long drive! We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay. Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

Townsend, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great one night stay at this sight. The bed was great and the staff was excellent. We were treated well after a long drive and decided to upgrade to a king size bed. We found the room to be very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was as expected. Over all great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we certainly look forward to seeing you again! Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a 9 day trip including 6 different motels, this was not only the most expensive but also the most run down. The place needs extensive redecorating. Finish gone off the doors and furniture, mold in the shower, etc. The nightly rate was about 50% higher than anywhere else we stayed. Not sure why a very ordinary motel in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I apologize that you did not feel that the hotel was a good value. We work hard to provide a clean room, and for our guests to feel they have made a good choice staying with us. I can assure you that this hotel is less than most of the other chain... More 

Windsor, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The motel was virtually full and I observed people being turned away because they were full. It appears the price is simply a result of short supply and high demand in North Platte. Room was reasonably good but my son and wife found the pool water to be very cool and the spa was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. The hot tub is being removed and is not open for guest use. Because we are removing the hot tub it is not heated. The pool is heated to 83 degrees and I agree that it is a little too cool for some. I am sorry to hear that... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Mon Sept 29 Very nice, clean hotel near the interstate but with no highway noise in the room. The breakfast consisted of the usual items with a nice selection of hot items and a very pleasant young man doing a great job of keeping selections filled, tables clean, garbage emptied, and even the floor wiped up. Would stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we certainly hope to see you again. Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The room was comfortable but way too much money for what you get, the breakfast was good. The service is poor and un professional. we stayed for two nights, they did not clean our room and had to get fresh towels from the front desk, our used towels were still on the floor when we returned to our room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. It is clear to me that we did not meet your expectations. The hot tub has not been in service for a few months now and that is why it was cold. The staff should have done a better job explaining that you. The only time a stay over... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked this motel because of it 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. I think some reviewers are way too generous. Not that this was a bad motel, for it certainly wasn't! On the positive side, it is located close to several nice places to eat. The complimentary breakfast ran from 7 to 10 (which works well for those of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our guests comfort is very important to all of us here and I appreciate your feedback. We will certainly use this information to find ways to improve our rooms. Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

Hamilton TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

after a long day in the car, we were relieved to find a place to stay. we got a nice room and discount coupons for a nice steak house down the street. the beds were nice and the room was clean. i never did get hooked up to the internet tho i tried most of the evening and the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you had with the internet. I know how frustrating it can be to not be able to stay connected with the rest the world while travelling. Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was a relief to find a nice, clean hotel, fairly reasonable and one with a lot of little extras. Fridge and microwave in room. Hot coffee and cold water available all of the time. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comment, we really appriciate it when our guest take time out of their days to submit reviews. Dawn Hedges General Manager More 

MOOREFIELD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We arrived late (without a reservation) after traveling all day. Mark at the counter greeted us with a smile and was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and met our needs very well for the evening. Mark even provided discount coupons for a great steak place nearby. Great place to land after a long day of travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. Mark is always helpful and he will be very pleased to know that he made your stay wonderful. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay