We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BillW611 Ripon, WI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
34
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, WI
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I, along with three grandchildren, stayed at the Comfort Inn in North Platte. We had a room with three queen beds which served us very well. The hotel was clean, the service was friendly, the breakfast was adequate, and the location is great. There is a small park next door dedicated to veterans that provides a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for taking time to comment on your experience and we look forward to your next visit. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but it was clean. The window to our room was opened when we first got there so room was very warm. Breakfast was the usual. Slept well. Bathtub did not drain well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I apologize for the bathtub issue. I hope that next time you are in North Platte you will stay again. I would like an opportunity to provide service that is better than a three. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing really wrong. Just the same old thing. Lots of cement ! The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Window open to lots of traffic. Breakfast was not the best. Price was high. We ended up staying at a different motel the next 4 days, half the price , just as clean. lots of hospitality , no breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectaions. If there is anything else I can do please let me know. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

SW Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time staying at this hotel, the last time being about a year ago. We had no issues the first time we stayed here so we decided to stop for the night our way home from Colorado. It was almost midnight when we got there and there were 2 other families waiting at the desk to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I first want to thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. A complimentary breakfast should never mean sub-standard. It doesn't matter what time you are having breakfast it should be fully stocked and ready. I am not certain what the problem was when checking in but a 30 min wait is unacceptable. I have travelled with... More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was nothing wrong with my room or with this hotel. Front desk clerk was friendly. The room was clean, but was worn and dated. Odd configuration to the rooms. My window opened to the entrance to the hotel. I had to keep my blackout shades pulled so that anyone entering through that entrance would not be looking into my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I am always looking for ways to improve our service and guest feedback is one of the best ways we can see where we need to improve. I know the housekeepers will be happy to hear that the room was clean. Dawn Hedges 308-532-6144 More

Whitehouse, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had advance reservation at this motel. When I checking in at the front desk I told her that I have a pet then she said the room are use up for that rate and have to increase the rate because it is from a king be to two queen bed. Once she said the rate and I asked her is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewMexicoSkylark2025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize again for the treatment you received during the check in process. I can assure you that this situation is being handled. There is no excuse for any of our guests to be treated in such a way. You are a valued guest and deserve to be treated accordingly. If you have any more questions or comments... More

Detroit
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were super clean. Front desk was very respective. Was a quick checkinn. Looked liked a busy place. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of linens. Full breakfast for family. Saw the fitness room next to the office which was nice. Internet worked like a charm. Stayed with family. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
clh033, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It is very nice when I can share good news with the staff! Dawn Hedges General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk was poor and unfriendly. Room was clean, pool way smaller than photo shows only 3ft deep the whole thing! Staff were off putting and looked at us like we were suspects or something. It was really odd. Place had a weird smell and a/c hardly worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clh033, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the staff not welcoming you and treating like the valued guest you are. We will certainly do some training here so our desk staff knows how to treat our guests. If you have any other questions or would like to contact me directly please feel free to do so. Dawn Hedges General Manager 308-532-6144 More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, the room itself had all the essentials, but the smell was awful! Smelled like strong cleaning products. The pool was fine, but the hot tub barely functioned, hardly any bubbles and no control to adjust anything. Breakfast was pathetic. No fruit whatsoever and no meat to go with the eggs. No sweet rolls, muffins or Danish either.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clh033, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Regardless of price paid all breakfast items need to be available during breakfast hours. It is clear we did not provide you with the breakfast you have come to expect from a comfort inn and I apologize. We certainly want your stay to be exceptional. More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way from CO to IA with our two kids, age 8 & 4. We wanted a place to spend the night & swim. The rooms were clean, but tiny with 2 queen beds & 4 people! The bathroom was tiny as well & outdated, but clean (which was most important to us). There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clh033, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. Our breakfast is from 6 am to 10 am and it should be fully stocked at any time during those hours. I apologize that breakfast was not fully available during your stay and that is something we will certainly address. Please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2901 S. Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel North Platte
Comfort Inn North Platte
North Platte Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer