We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 S Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
31%
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in North Platte
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pat H Dubuque, Iowa, United States
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    47
    49
    24
See reviews for
53
42
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel looks lovely upon arrival and the associate efficient and friendly. Butte hotel is old and very dirty away from the main entrance. We were sent around to the back -- to room with outside entrance. Handy, we thought, until I didn't want to set my suitcase down as the sidewalk was so dirty. Not even swept. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the Best Quality Inns we have ever stayed at, the rooms were large and Clean and the staff was Amazing and Helpful in every way, the bed was Super Comfy and we ate at the Cantina connected to the hotel were the food was very Delicious, Great pool too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We're glad that you found everything to be top rate during your stay. Our entire team works very hard and will be pleased to read your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Alan P, General Manager More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Passing through North Platte on an August Monday night looking for an average rate on a motel room. North Platte seems to think that the average rate should be over $100. We settled on a "discount rate" at Quality Inn and the front staff was friendly in checking us in. Our room was located around the side on ground level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of the issues that you had with your room. All of them have been relayed to our maintenance and housekeeping managers. Rest assured that we want to make our rooms as comfortable as possible for all of our guests. I apologize that that was not the case with you. Thank you for letting us know. Alan P,... More

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in North Platte for a one night stay on our way out west. Everything was clean and as expected for a hotel. Some of the other reviews mention problems with ac, but it was hot outside and our room felt nice. Continental breakfast was big and tasty. They do have some black beetles hanging around. These are about junebug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your note on to the entire team. We'll look into the bur problem in the field behind our property. Your pets' safety is important to us. We appreciate you staying with us! Alan P, General Manager More

Salem, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came into this hotel at 8:00 Pm got a room on 2nd floor. Went out to eat and returnedroom at 9:30 pm. The room was not very cool. Lowered the thermostat and went to be. Too hot to sleep 10:45 pm called desk 3 times. Sent maintenance man up he checked and called desk. We had 2 choices, he would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the bad experience that you had at our property. That is definitely not the level of service that we should provide. I have shared your comments with not only the individuals involved, but with our entire management team. We all agree that the situation could have been handled better and there is definitely room for improvement. Again,... More

Centerville, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed just one night on my way through Nebraska on my way to Colorado. The room was clean and roomy. But it was on the second floor and there was no elevator to get luggage up and down. I have a bad back so that was a struggle for me! Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you had a room on the second floor. I'm assuming that we didn't have any first floor rooms available or a previous request had not been made for a ground floor room. Nevertheless, state law does not require elevators if you only have 2 floors. I'm sorry if that was an inconvenience... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms need updating (next time when painting a room if the paint does not match, paint the entire wall not a small section), cleanliness questionable, leaky facet, and toilet needed work. Breakfast was ok, but don't go when it first starts as the food is lukewarm. Go to competitor across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do not take your comments lightly. Our entire team is constantly trying to improve on our standards. We hope that you will try us again someday! Thanks for your input. Alan P, General Manager More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility entry and exterior is very attractive. The remainder of the complex is a remake of an old motel. Rooms have exterior only access, no elevators, poor maintenance and cleanliness was disappointing. Next time I'll use the competitor hotels nearby This facility hosts weddings etc. so it can be busy. Our room opened into a concrete courtyard that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered while you stayed with us. Rest assured that I will address all of your concerns with our management team. Good service is our goal, so I'm glad that we were able to provide that. Thank you for staying with us. Your comments will only help us to improve. Alan P, General Manager More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievably expensive when I passed through North Platte last week. $149 for an old converted Holiday Inn? Are you kidding? They are pretty impressed with their hotel, which should cost more like $65 a night. Was clean, but still...

Was this review helpful? Yes
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not see the value for the room that you paid for. We are the only full service hotel in North Platte so I hope that you were able to experience some of the amenities that we have to offer, including: our restaurant & lounge, indoor pool & spa, fitness center, full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel had a beautiful lobby, it was large and had high ceilings. It was very welcoming. The food for breakfast wasn't good at all. The room was fine, not anything special. It needs to be updated in different parts of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments about our lobby. We hope that everyone feels welcome when they walk in our front doors. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast. I will pass your note along to our food & beverage manager. We hope that you'll try us again someday! Alan P, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2102 S Jeffers, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel North Platte
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn North Platte
North Platte Quality Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Platte with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
196

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer