We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
offandupout Roseville, California
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    46
    24
    14
See reviews for
51
36
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gratefully thank the management of this property for providing a well needed rest after an awful day driving from SLC to N. Platte on my way to KS. I was traveling the day of the big pileup on I80 and had to detour at Rawlins WY up to Casper WY and then down to Cheyenne WY to bypass the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We watched on the news stories about the terrible storm that you were in west of us. We are glad that you were able to make it to North Platte safe and sound. Those spring storms in our part of the country can be very dangerous. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably won't stay at this hotel again. Walls were thin and could hear the party in the room next door. Hot tub had very little water in it and the jets weren't working.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the hot tub. We should have taken care of that earlier in the day. I do hope you will reconsider your decision to not return. We appreciate your business and would welcome another chance to provide a great experience for you. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention! GM Jennifer More 

Glenwood, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we walked in, the smell of smoke was very heavy! All throughout the Lobby/Breakfast area and halls. Fortunately, the room didn't smell and was comfortable enough. The jacuzzi was a bit small, but was still nice to soak after long day on the road. The breakfast was minimal~ just pastries and fruit.... no hot stuff and the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are constantly working on the smell of smoke in our common areas. We do still offer a few smoking rooms, so it can be an issue at times. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot tub after a day of travel! We offer make your own waffles and oatmeal for hot items on our Superstart breakfast along with cereal, fruit,... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

WINONA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel had an overwhelming smell of smoke. The staff were very nice and the room was clean; but, needed more housekeeping scrutiny. We found a black bra under the bed!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found something like that under the bed! That should never happen. Please know that I am addressing this with the housekeeping staff immediately. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and your positive comments. Please visit again soon! GM Jennifer More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling through on Interstate, got in late so were looking for something more reasonable than some of the other options in town. Well remember you get what you pay for! Room was clean with fresh paint but beds were small and creaked every time you moved. There was a faint odor of smoke in the hallways that seemed to linger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our freshly painted rooms! The rooms that have two beds at our hotel, have full, extra long beds. I'm sorry that didn't work for you! We have considered exchanging those for two queen beds, however the rooms are just too small to accommodate the bigger beds. I do hope you will visit again! GM Jennifer More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

When we first checked in everything was great, the person at the check-in desk was friendly and very helpful. However when we got to our room there was blood on the sheets and the mattress felt like it was stuffed with rocks. We called the front desk and no one answered so my husband went down to the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear there was such a serious issue in your room. I will meet with not only our housekeeping staff, but our front desk staff to reinforce how urgent it is to provide a clean, fresh room for our guests and to take ALL guest concerns seriously. Thank you for alerting me to this situation. I... More 

Walkerton, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The people managing the motel were very nice, Even though there was construction in the area, the motel was kept very clean. Our room looked freshly painted. We were satisfied with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our freshly painted rooms! Over the winter every room in the hotel was painted and we are now doing all of the bathrooms! The construction in our neighborhood is frustrating right now, however, soon we will have a new Hobby Lobby store next door! Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your kind comments. GM... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We booked our rooms for the Eagles pool tournament in advance and requested our favorite room. They made sure we had our favorite room upon our arrival and our stay was quiet and relaxing. No problems whatsoever and staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you returned for the Eagle's pool tournament! That's a great event for our community. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our hotel. See you next time! GM Jennifer More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Clean motel with courteous receptionist. Great for price. Had refrigerator and microwave in room which was nice. Was a bit noisy with people on 2nd floor getting up early due to thin floors and walls so I would recommend getting a 2nd floor room. Breakfast included but we left early so didn't get to try. They did have coffee on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our "breakfast to go" bags! It is helpful if you are on the road early. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! GM Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities