We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
719jerry Colorado Springs, Colorado
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
39
31
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Your room was ok. I don't think I would stay there again. The couch was so dirty with stains that we didn't even sit on it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of the couch in your room! I will address that immediately. I really hope that you will reconsider your decision to not stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, the feed back from our guests is very important to us. GM Jennifer More

Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing special, but we weren't looking for special rather clean and quiet for sleeping. There was a rodeo in town and place was booked up but we hardly heard anything outside our door. For a non-smoking room it was pretty clear that it had been smoked in - and a bit musty too. Needs brighter paint job, very dark/drab and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the smoke smell in your hallway. You mentioned the paint was dark and drab. We are almost completely finished painted every room in the hotel. Maybe the room you were in has not been painted yet, or may you don't like the colors... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Were were driving cross country and stopped here for the night. What a nice surprise for the middle of no where. Ok the beds were terrible (thank god for our air mattress) but it was very clean and the front desk folks were very nice christian folks. The breakfast was good & free. Above all we felt safe which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again very soon. GM Jennifer More

Burlington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Super 8 has been patched together and added on over the years and it shows the wear and tear! Also, the internet is not a secure site. There are newer hotels in the area that would be a better pick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

There are additions to our property, however, in the last three years we have completely renovated the exterior of the building with new windows, stucco, soffit and facia. Our internet is something that we are struggling with at this time. I am hopeful that we will have this issue taken care of very soon. We appreciate your business and hope... More

Arcata, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't expect much from a Super 8 along the interstate in the middle of nowhere in Nebraska, but this one in North Platte has two above-and-beyond features that really make it stand out. One is the breakfast, which material-wise is similar to other Super Start fare (which is to say not at all bad for a cheaper motel--waffle iron,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words regarding our Super 8! We appreciate you recognizing the hard work that goes into providing a great lodging experience for our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! GM Jennifer More

Winnemucca, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed to stop and it was by the exit. It is comprised of a group of buildings and the parking is inconvenient. Only one fast food in the area was open. You can get your walking for the day if you go to get something to eat and have to take luggage to a room. Wifi wouldn't work and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are limited in our area for restaurants that are close by. Unfortunately, we are unable to control the hours that the restaurants are open. The bright lights outside are for the security of our guests and their vehicles. I'm sorry that was disturbing for you. I appreciate your feedback and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a reservation for the night. Booked a room for my family and our small 5 lb dog. Room smelled awful! Like being in a kennel!!! Tub was filthy and bedding looked like it was pulled from 1960. Front desk gentleman offered us a smoking room ( could never do with child with asthma) ended up leaving. Have to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. I am glad, however, that we refunded the room rate for you. Please give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer More

Do you own or manage Super 8 North Platte?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 North Platte

Enlarge Map