We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Hotel amenities
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marcie W Arvada, Colorado, United States
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
40
32
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just your basic hotel room - good place to stop for a restful night while traveling across I-80. We were looking for a clean room w/ free breakfast and it definitely met our needs PROS Room was clean, freshly painted Comfy beds Clean lobby Good staff Basic breakfast, stocked well Large property (3 buildings)-ample parking CONS Wifi wasn't working well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Our wifi has been repaired and we are up and running! We're looking forward to your next visit. GM Jennifer More

Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family ended up stranded in North Platte with vehicle issues for two days, and the Super 8 staff were extremely courteous, friendly, and understanding of our circumstances. They even gave me a discounted rate for the last night we had to stay there. The room was nice, clean, secure, and served my family well. For those cheapskate people nitpicking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I have to agree, our staff is the best! I am so glad that we were able to make a tough time a little better for you. I hope you made it home and all is well now. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words in your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location just off the main highway exit, close to gas stations and many restaurants. Room was ok, with a comfortable queen bed and large TV. Less expensive than other options in area. It was unfortunate that the hot tub was out of service due to recent damage by ignorant guests. Staff were very apologetic even though it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The hot tub is now repaired and up and running. It is too bad that the hot tub floor was ruined, but that's part of the life of a hotel, so we plan for those kind of things. Unfortunately, it caused inconvenience for all of our guests. We hope you will... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom looked like it had not been clean in awhile, stains and debris in the bathtub and sink. There were dripped brown stains on the walls that I can only hope were coffee, which for some reason was stationed in the bathroom. The place smelled awful. Even more so in the hallway and the bathroom than the main room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, even though you were not happy with your stay, your feedback is important to us. I apologize for the condition of the room you were in. The internet that services our business computers is from a different router, that is why we are able to receive reservations. The internet that is used for our... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your room was ok. I don't think I would stay there again. The couch was so dirty with stains that we didn't even sit on it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of the couch in your room! I will address that immediately. I really hope that you will reconsider your decision to not stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, the feed back from our guests is very important to us. GM Jennifer More

Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing special, but we weren't looking for special rather clean and quiet for sleeping. There was a rodeo in town and place was booked up but we hardly heard anything outside our door. For a non-smoking room it was pretty clear that it had been smoked in - and a bit musty too. Needs brighter paint job, very dark/drab and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the smoke smell in your hallway. You mentioned the paint was dark and drab. We are almost completely finished painted every room in the hotel. Maybe the room you were in has not been painted yet, or may you don't like the colors... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay