We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lisa H North Platte
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
39
30
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Were were driving cross country and stopped here for the night. What a nice surprise for the middle of no where. Ok the beds were terrible (thank god for our air mattress) but it was very clean and the front desk folks were very nice christian folks. The breakfast was good & free. Above all we felt safe which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again very soon. GM Jennifer More

Burlington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Super 8 has been patched together and added on over the years and it shows the wear and tear! Also, the internet is not a secure site. There are newer hotels in the area that would be a better pick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

There are additions to our property, however, in the last three years we have completely renovated the exterior of the building with new windows, stucco, soffit and facia. Our internet is something that we are struggling with at this time. I am hopeful that we will have this issue taken care of very soon. We appreciate your business and hope... More

Arcata, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't expect much from a Super 8 along the interstate in the middle of nowhere in Nebraska, but this one in North Platte has two above-and-beyond features that really make it stand out. One is the breakfast, which material-wise is similar to other Super Start fare (which is to say not at all bad for a cheaper motel--waffle iron,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words regarding our Super 8! We appreciate you recognizing the hard work that goes into providing a great lodging experience for our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! GM Jennifer More

Winnemucca, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed to stop and it was by the exit. It is comprised of a group of buildings and the parking is inconvenient. Only one fast food in the area was open. You can get your walking for the day if you go to get something to eat and have to take luggage to a room. Wifi wouldn't work and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are limited in our area for restaurants that are close by. Unfortunately, we are unable to control the hours that the restaurants are open. The bright lights outside are for the security of our guests and their vehicles. I'm sorry that was disturbing for you. I appreciate your feedback and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a reservation for the night. Booked a room for my family and our small 5 lb dog. Room smelled awful! Like being in a kennel!!! Tub was filthy and bedding looked like it was pulled from 1960. Front desk gentleman offered us a smoking room ( could never do with child with asthma) ended up leaving. Have to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. I am glad, however, that we refunded the room rate for you. Please give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for you. GM Jennifer More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My experience with this Super 8 was horrible, and the hotel manager clearly does not exercise quality customer service. I had specifically reserved a non-smoking room on the 1st floor and prepaid in advance. I suffer from asthma and apnea, and also had a considerable amount of luggage with me. After a long, exhausting drive, I ended up with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are clearly very upset and disappointed with the stay that you had with us. I will not attempt to make excuses for the issues that you encountered. It would be too little, too late. The internet was in fact, not working, It was inoperable for almost two weeks. We experienced a lightning strike that ruined the equipment. We had... More

Do you own or manage Super 8 North Platte?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 North Platte