We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in North Platte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kirk P Janesville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (129)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
38
27
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My experience with this Super 8 was horrible, and the hotel manager clearly does not exercise quality customer service. I had specifically reserved a non-smoking room on the 1st floor and prepaid in advance. I suffer from asthma and apnea, and also had a considerable amount of luggage with me. After a long, exhausting drive, I ended up with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this motel for both Monday on the way to another destination and then for Wed on the way back. Had to cancel the reservation on the way back because the main 3 reason I booked this was, 1. Free breakfast, 2. Free wifi and 3. Hot tub. Well, I got the free breakfast anyway and it was fine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issue. We have struggled and seem to have found the problem. This week we are in the process of installing new cable throughout the hotel, adding new access points and switches. I think this will fix the problem. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide a great lodging experience... More

Janesville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older Super 8. Clean and quite. Bit dated and could use remodeling but worked for our needs. Great friendly front desk folks. Small breakfast area with limited choices. If you just want a place to sleep I would suggest this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad to hear the front desk clerks were friendly upon your arrival! We look forward to your next stay with us. GM Jennifer More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because the nearby hotel where I normally stay had put up its prices to a ridiculous extent and this seemed to offer much better value. It was slightly above average amongst the many Super8’s I’ve stayed in. The room had a fridge and microwave and was general clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was very small, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do, however, want to apologize for the door lock. Please rest assured that has been addressed and repaired. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again! GM Jennifer More

Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have stayed in many many motels across the country and I have to sat this one was perfect in everything. 5 star all the way with excellent room and breakfast the next morning. Service was outstanding and had no complaints what so ever. Will diffidently stay here again as the price, service and accommodation were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you were happy with your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments in your review. We're looking forward to your next visit! GM Jennifer More

Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Husband and I felt fortunate that we were able to book a room for Nebraskaland Days and continuing our Nebraska Passport travels. While this place was older, our room was clean and I really had no issues - until our phone rang at 12:30 pm. The front desk called us because there was a "complaint" from the room directly downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct! We dropped the ball in taking care of the noise complaint and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that I will address this with our staff and that it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another... More

OMAHA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I made a double night stay for business. This place is really showing it's age & is in need of some updates. The hotel seemed to be pretty full when I was there. I love it when you book a non-smoking room and have to walk down the hall where all the smoking rooms are to get to the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We do offer some smoking rooms, you are absolutely correct in that it is very difficult to contain that smell. We have considered going to completely non smoking, however, there are still those few guests that request the smoking rooms. I do hope that you will give us another chance... More

Byron Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Rooms are nice. Continental breakfast. Good location. Lots of places to eat around it. We enjoyed our stay. Exercise room. Lots if free parking. About a days drive from the quad cities. Nice front desk personnel. Washer and dryer station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the tine to review our hotel and share such nice comments. We hope to see you again very soon! GM Jennifer More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Platte with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Platte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer