We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Libby V
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    67
    48
    26
    14
See reviews for
51
38
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was slightly outdated, but was clean and quiet which is what is important to me. The main drawback was to hot tub was very small, and in a small room with windows; I'd have felt that everyone was looking in if we'd have used it. Not bad, just odd :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden, CO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Super 8 was very large, clean, and a good place to stay. Typical breakfast with waffles, pastries, cereal, and bread individually placed into baggies to keep it fresh, yogurt and fruit. The eating area was small considering the size of the motel. A route for running; left out of the motel to Willow sidewalks. Left down Willow past the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Whiskey Creek is a great addition to our community! They have great service, and as you said, the food is always awesome. So glad you had such a great experience there. We are really proud of our trail system. The city continues to improve and update the trails, we are lucky to have those in North Platte. Thank you for... More 

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this property before and it was fine. This time, I'd say it's in serious need for updating. Could hear footsteps of upstairs neighbor until 4 am. It was inexpensive though so you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. GM Jennifer More 

Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everytime I need to stay in this area, I stay at this motel. The manager is a great lady, the front desk staff are exceptional, the rooms are clean and the breakfast in the morning is good. Not much more I can stay

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are too kind! We love to hear from our guests, especially when they have such kind words to share. We appreciate your business and we are so pleased that you continue to stay with us. Have a great summer! GM Jennifer More 

Doniphan, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So last June I stayed at this hotel and left a review about a problem checking in with my pet. The management replied saying they would make sure their staff were aware of pet policies. So I gave them another chance when I stayed for my reunion again this June. Surprise, same issue about my dog. This time I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm sorry there was, again, confusion with your check in process. When you said you talked to an actual person, I wonder if you called our property directly? If so, we should have noted that you were bringing your pet. If you happened to call another booking agent, they sometimes don't transfer that information to us. Not an excuse, just... More 

Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay, the motel is well used but clean, the staff is awesome, we left before breakfast and were provided with a sack of goodies to take for the road. We did visit several local historic sights, no problem returning to the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We have great historic attractions for our visitors and I'm glad you were able to enjoy those! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your kind words. We really appreciate your business and hope that you visit again soon! GM Jennifer More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and plenty of towels. We were happy to find a refrigerator and microwave in our room. We were on the second floor and that was excellent because we left our window open at night. You had a nice breakfast for travelers. The only suggestion I would make is: Move the bed away from the bathroom wall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do wish we had a little more space in our rooms, it can be a challenge when traveling with medical equipment. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your kind comments. See you next month! GM Jennifer More 

fort collins
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property needs major updating inside and outside. Room smelled, roof was leaking, breakfast was very poor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

In the previous two years we have completely renovated the exterior of our building, including new windows and stucco. Every room in the hotel has been painted, new artwork has been added along with new bed covers, bed skirts and pillows. We do have a leak in the roof. We are on the list for the roof to be replaced,... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

When we walked into our room and looked around the corner in the bathroom there was urine around the base of the toilet. I went down to the office the gentleman was very nice, and housekeeping did come clean that. After going out for supper and coming back I went into our bathroom again this time closing the door it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Again, I apologize for the condition of your room. Please be assured that it was not vomit on the wall in the bathroom. After you brought this to my attention, the housekeepers immediately washed the wall before you returned to your room. The room is a smoking room and it was nicotine that had built up on the wall. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay