We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 North Platte hotels

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 North Platte to your Saves list
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in North Platte
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ilovdabeach Philippines
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
38
26
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed in many many motels across the country and I have to sat this one was perfect in everything. 5 star all the way with excellent room and breakfast the next morning. Service was outstanding and had no complaints what so ever. Will diffidently stay here again as the price, service and accommodation were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you were happy with your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments in your review. We're looking forward to your next visit! GM Jennifer More

Papillion, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Husband and I felt fortunate that we were able to book a room for Nebraskaland Days and continuing our Nebraska Passport travels. While this place was older, our room was clean and I really had no issues - until our phone rang at 12:30 pm. The front desk called us because there was a "complaint" from the room directly downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct! We dropped the ball in taking care of the noise complaint and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that I will address this with our staff and that it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another... More

OMAHA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I made a double night stay for business. This place is really showing it's age & is in need of some updates. The hotel seemed to be pretty full when I was there. I love it when you book a non-smoking room and have to walk down the hall where all the smoking rooms are to get to the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We do offer some smoking rooms, you are absolutely correct in that it is very difficult to contain that smell. We have considered going to completely non smoking, however, there are still those few guests that request the smoking rooms. I do hope that you will give us another chance... More

Byron Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Rooms are nice. Continental breakfast. Good location. Lots of places to eat around it. We enjoyed our stay. Exercise room. Lots if free parking. About a days drive from the quad cities. Nice front desk personnel. Washer and dryer station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the tine to review our hotel and share such nice comments. We hope to see you again very soon! GM Jennifer More

Omaha, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A pleasant surprise to find this motel. It was a nice room, very comfortable bed and a decent continental breakfast at a motel where we were not expecting much. The only complaint was the during the check in. The check in experience was so poor we were afraid of what the room would be like. The manager on duty preferred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay! It sounds like your check in experience could have been better, however. We will definitely work on that! Please visit us again soon and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. GM Jennifer More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here around midnight without reservations and the night manager gave us a discount rate for late arrival. The manager was helpful and friendly. The property is up kept and clean. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good- fresh waffles, fruits, juices, cereals, etc... This Super 8 also has a hot tub, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

So glad that you were happy with your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you soon! GM Jennifer More

Fort Madison, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We asked for a nonsmoking room specifically because we are nonsmokers and enjoy staying in hotels that don't allow smoking. Little did we know that the rooms just down the hall were smoking rooms or someone was violating their policy? it was unpleasant!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again in the future. We do permit smoking in some of our rooms. We consistently try to manage the smoking odor in the hallways. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to provide a better lodging experience for... More

Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was a let down. Long stray hair found in a bed, and one of the mattresses sagged badly and was being held together by tape. The breakfast attendant didn't do much, as tables were not cleared, and food wasn't being re-stocked. A complaint email was sent, and the manager apologized, but the overall experience was not a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

As I stated in my email to you earlier, I am very sorry that were disappointed with your stay. I would mention that in the past two years we completely renovated the exterior of the hotel, including new windows stucco etc. In the past six months every room in the hotel has been repainted, had the new Super 8 bedding... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly pleasant and accommodating until we needed an extension on our checkout due to my personal care aide to stay in the room while I was in a meeting. Then staff become rude and less accommodating when I was a little over my extended check out time. I understand they need to clean the rooms but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct! We could have done a better job of communicating the checkout time and accommodating your needs. I'm sorry we didn't handle that very well. I am glad, however, that the rest of your stay was pleasant and I do hope you will stay with us again. GM Jennifer More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 North Platte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

See which rooms travelers prefer