We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 North Platte

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 North Platte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in North Platte
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DAVID F WINONA
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    44
    23
    14
See reviews for
49
36
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
WINONA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The motel had an overwhelming smell of smoke. The staff were very nice and the room was clean; but, needed more housekeeping scrutiny. We found a black bra under the bed!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Traveling through on Interstate, got in late so were looking for something more reasonable than some of the other options in town. Well remember you get what you pay for! Room was clean with fresh paint but beds were small and creaked every time you moved. There was a faint odor of smoke in the hallways that seemed to linger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first checked in everything was great, the person at the check-in desk was friendly and very helpful. However when we got to our room there was blood on the sheets and the mattress felt like it was stuffed with rocks. We called the front desk and no one answered so my husband went down to the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear there was such a serious issue in your room. I will meet with not only our housekeeping staff, but our front desk staff to reinforce how urgent it is to provide a clean, fresh room for our guests and to take ALL guest concerns seriously. Thank you for alerting me to this situation. I... More 

Walkerton, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people managing the motel were very nice, Even though there was construction in the area, the motel was kept very clean. Our room looked freshly painted. We were satisfied with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our freshly painted rooms! Over the winter every room in the hotel was painted and we are now doing all of the bathrooms! The construction in our neighborhood is frustrating right now, however, soon we will have a new Hobby Lobby store next door! Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your kind comments. GM... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our rooms for the Eagles pool tournament in advance and requested our favorite room. They made sure we had our favorite room upon our arrival and our stay was quiet and relaxing. No problems whatsoever and staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you returned for the Eagle's pool tournament! That's a great event for our community. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our hotel. See you next time! GM Jennifer More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean motel with courteous receptionist. Great for price. Had refrigerator and microwave in room which was nice. Was a bit noisy with people on 2nd floor getting up early due to thin floors and walls so I would recommend getting a 2nd floor room. Breakfast included but we left early so didn't get to try. They did have coffee on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our "breakfast to go" bags! It is helpful if you are on the road early. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! GM Jennifer More 

Cedar Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights @ $60/ night, tax incl. AARP discount. Nothing fancy & the building is a bit dated but was quiet & clean. Breakfast included. .............................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff works really hard to provide clean rooms for our guests. It is crucial that our hotel is sparkling clean for everyone. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon! GM Jennifer More 

Rochester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk service was the best part of the stay. The room was basic -- tolerably clean with a well working refrigerator; worn carpet; beds were OK; slight musty odor. Heat and lighting was OK. The breakfast was acceptable -- nothing fancy. The general condition of the hotel and parking lot needs upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do have work scheduled for our parking lot this spring. We will be resurfacing that area and I think it will help the overall appearance of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments and suggestions! We hope you visit again very soon! GM Jennifer More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the room on the review and what amenities that they had. I have two small dogs. The hotel said that they were pet friendly. But when I checked in they were not. Said no pets aloud. Had to leave my dogs with my son. My dogs have never stayed without me. I have breathing problems and they are trained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the confusion. We do permit pets with a small fee. I don't know why the clerk on duty would have told you that we did not. I apologize! GM Jennifer More 

Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I booked this room based 100% on tripadvisor reviews and, for the first time, was very disappointed. The check in staff were very polite and helpful- from there it went bad. To keep this short, I need three things in a motel: 1. Safety. This motel succeeded and they get a star for that. 2. Reasonably comfortable bed. Absolute fail.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

You are absolutely right! It was a fail on our end. I can only apologize for the issues that you encountered and ask that you give us another chance. As you mentioned, the breakfast attendant did not report for work. That meant the housekeeping supervisors stepped up and did the best they could to maintain the breakfast area. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question