We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Victorian Inn & Suites

1001 Omaha Avenue, Norfolk, NE 68701
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Rate this Hotel

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    23
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
20
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had excellent service. Kristie at Front desk was very helpful and with directions and friendly. I will definitely return and recommend to friends and family. The rooms are very clean I was impressed and enjoyed the fresh fruit at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We take pride in our Customer Service, and we appreciate you recognizing Kristie at our front desk. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest, has a wonderful experience upon arrival, thru departure at our Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our fresh fruit for breakfast. We recently added a hot waffle... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here on overnight business trips fairly frequently. I usually feel safer if I have someone else with me, because this place is not exactly the friendliest. The long, dimly lit, smoky hallway would be ideal for the filming of a low-budget horror movie, because the prices aren't bad. Taking a shower gets some of the cigarette smoke smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Manager at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate and take each and every review very seriously. We are looking at options that could increase the brightness of our hotel. We clean and inspect every room daily and strive for perfection every day. We did not find any issues mentioned in this review upon complete inspection of all of our guest rooms.... More 

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Super clean room. Service desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Pool stays open 24 hours a day. Would highly recommend to friends and relatives. A plus in my book! Down side was there are a limited number of restaurants near the inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind 5 Star Review. We were excited to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our front desk staff. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction. We were also glad to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel was to your liking. Our housekeeping staff works diligently every day, to make sure each guest experience is top... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

There are so many foul mouthed, drunk construction workers that stay at this place. It's very uncomfortable if you want to drink and stay up all night cussing very loud this is your place I cleaned my own room. Just stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you had such a poor experience with us 4 months ago. In June of 2014, we did have a large number of construction workers staying with us, as we do each and every Summer. Our front desk staff addresses each and every complaint with urgency, whether it involves loud guests, to full attention to personal... More 

Spring Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

It was clean and reasonably priced, nothing fancy. The breakfast was a bit on the skimpy side, no eggs, no waffles, just cold cereal and bland biscuits & gravy. We were in town for a wedding and this place was wonderful for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you were pleased with our reasonable pricing and cleanliness of our hotel. Our 7 day a week Continental Style Breakfast does not offer scrambled eggs, or waffles on a hot waffle iron, but we do offer hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, individual pastries, french toast sticks, microwavable pancakes,... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First the good news, the front desk people were very helpful and accommodating. Now for the rest. This hotel has decided to do business with work crews coming in to stay for days at a time. For our particular 4 day stay the work crew was on the 2nd floor right across the hallway from our room and at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you found our front desk staff to be helpful and accommodating. We strive to always provide outstanding guest services from all of our staff. We are very sorry the remainder of your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked. We cater... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I am a Over the Road Trucker and am used to paying low amounts for a room for my off days. I was about to get my usual "cheap room" ($40) when I was told about the "New Victorian Inn & Suites" by a coworker. I got the "corporate rate" since our company uses them too... $55 per night. (regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to create an unforgettable experience, by providing as many home style amenities needed to fulfill all your lodging needs. The 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and iron provide our guest with all the needs of your own home. We are very excited that our price... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Well when we got there the lady said room 210 well. It wasn't cleaned and then she gave us room 214 which was a smoking room and that's all u could smell was stale cigarette smoke and Wi-Fi didn't work half the time no HBO but big flat screen TV nice comfortable beds and good price I would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review to the Tripadvisor website. Upon your arrival, due to our heavily loaded occupancy, we only had one smoking room available. As for sending you to room 210 initially, we apologize as this was an error on our end. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room with our Queen beds, 42 inch flat screen TV,... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My brother passed away unexpectedly the Monday after Easter. The staff here at the Victorian was absolutely amazing. They put my Mom and step-dad up in the presidential suite and basically told them that whatever they needed they would get them. We had lots of family from all over the country coming in and they all stayed here. We used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the Kind 5 star review. We are glad your entire Family experience was amazing. When families have a loss of a loved one, a warm comfortable Family experience, with “ZERO” negative issues is our goal. Were glad that you took the opportunity to relax and enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. Our affordable bereavement... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Been here off on for two months if your a drunk construction worker this place to be walls paper thin can hear shower turn on in room next to as a wake up on my 3 day no TV front desk don't care glad company paying of not be gone long time ago not even worth 50 bucks were paying

Was this review helpful? Yes
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we appreciate your response. I would like to apologize for your poor experience. We serve a variety of guests from construction workers to business travelers to families, whom stay with us every year. If there is ever any concerns, please call the front desk. We approach each and every complaint that's taken at the front desk very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question