We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
79
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

this is the place for you... The Applejack festival is in September and the area orchards are geared up for fall apple fun. It is a very beautiful and historic lodge and the nature sayings on the walls are my favorites....However, it is an expensive place to stay and I think that a few amenities such as a continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for being a guest of Lied Lodge. We are a smoke-free hotel, and we do enforce a non-smoking policy with our guests. Our front desk agents are available 24 hours a day and will respond accordingly if they suspect (or if another guest reports) that smoking is occurring in the hotel. Again, we thank... More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is charming. Wonderful indoor pool and outdoor grounds. It is comfortable with kids. However, we have stayed there several times in the past and the food this time was pretty awful. The eggs on the breakfaxt buffet were really dried out and heavy. Even an omelette made to order was pretty poor. We cancelled our reservations for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. It's our goal to have our guests be 100% satisfied with every aspect of their visit, and we apologize that the food during your stay was sub-par. We use your valuable feedback to improve the experience for all of our guests. As for the wood beam in your guest room: they add to the... More 

Liberty, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I found a room on the internet but had to discuss it with my friends. By the time my friend called back the next day, that rate was no longer available. No flexibility or discussion. It couldn't have been because they were full because there appeared to be plenty of empty rooms. The setting was lovely, but the grounds needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Internet special rates for Lied Lodge guest rooms and special packages really do change daily and many times are offered for a limited time based on business levels. We're sorry that the deal you were considering for your girls weekend had passed, but appreciate your business and your comments. More 

Ringgold
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Nebraska City due to the fact we stayed at the Lied Lodge. the Lodge has a great history and vision. The rooms are rustic but very comfortable. The restaurant had great food and the ambience was terrific. I wish we had more time to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're glad your visit to Lied Lodge was enjoyable, and we look forward to hosting you again soon in Nebraska City. More 

Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had planned to visit the Arbor Day Farm for several years and finally made it. The Lodge was one of several highlights of the trip. It's unique architecture, great use of wood and stone and sustainability measures made for a great stay. The room was unique and comfortable. Sevice was thorough and helpful. I ate in the Lodge for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We love to hear that our guests are satisfied! Thank you for letting us know, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Lied Lodge in the future. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was my our first visit to Nebraska city. My husband and I were there for a weekend retreat and will definitely return on our own for a couple of nights. The staff is extra friendly and will go out of their way to meet your needs. My favorite part was the free fresh brewed coffe service. After lunch I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Lied Lodge. Yes, we really do read each one of them, using your valuable feedback to improve the experience for all of our guests. We sincerely apologize that your meal in the dining room was interrupted; what a big miss on our part, regardless of the circumstances! We hope you... More 

Newton, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stopped at Lied on our way to a family reunion in Iowa. We got the special "bed and breakfast" rate of $109 for a Thursday stay with 2 full breakfasts included. This was a real deal for a beautiful room and great bountiful breakfasts. The lodge was nearly deserted during our stay, but feels very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. The bed & breakfast package is by far our best-selling package; we're glad you enjoyed it, too. We're looking forward to your next visit with your grandchildren. Thank you! More 

Northern California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have stayed at the Lied Lodge each year for the past 5 years and always have a good experience. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. There is no wi-fi currently available in the rooms (only in the lobby) but they are glad to provide cables if you have travelled with a laptop. Breakfast in the restaurant was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest at Lied Lodge. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Update for you: wi-fi will be coming to our guest rooms very soon, so thank you for your patience. We appreciate your comments, too. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our 1-year anniversary. We ate in the restaurant, swam in the pool, soaked in the hot tub, and baked in the sauna. The next day we visited the Arbor Day Treehouse Adventure and had some good fun hiking around in the woods. The room itself was nothing to write home about. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At this time, Lied Lodge has wi-fi in the main lobby only; guest room web access requires an internet cable, available for guests at our front desk. We will be adding guest room wi-fi in the months ahead, as you suggest. We appreciate the feedback. More 

Omaha
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came here the first time last fall for a business meeting. Came back as a three day mini vacation. The lodge is impressive and inviting. As I walked in I could feel myself relax. Room was OK sized, the timber frame structure was unique, and the bed was comfortable. There are a lot of different choices for rooms so do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! Just as you said, Lied Lodge is an excellent place for "unplugging" a bit. We're glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. Please come again; we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay