We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Nebraska City hotels

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hayrack Cider & S'mores
Save Saved
You added Lied Lodge & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ronald M Cherokee, Iowa
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    68
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
73
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is what I would call a real lodge built with large logs for the timbers. Even have some in the rooms. Very nice & clean & good service but it wasn't busy when we were there, price reflects it too. The restaurant has upscale prices with no "0's behind the prices. It was OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for meetings and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very friendly and hotel clean. The meeting rooms were supplied with excellent snacks and apples. I plan on bringing my kids back for vacation! I did not however, like the restaurant as much. Service was slow and prices were higher than they needed to be. The one night we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are so sorry your dining room experience was so slow. We do hope you will give us another try. We are glad you are coming on vacation with us. We will look forward to having you again. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent the night for my wife's birthday. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. However, lighting in the room was poor. That likely will improve with the re-model that is starting. Dinner was great with a friendly waiter, nice food presentation and the flavor of both our meals. Breakfast was also very good with friendly service and frequent follow-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your suggestions for more lighting. We look forward to having you stay after the remodel. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lied Lodge is lovely. Looks old, but it's all newly constructed. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-kept. One neat thing is the path into the river bottom. Hot (depending on the weather) but a system of paved paths are a very nice way to wander off into the boondocks. Climb up into the TreeHouse. Go into the greenhouses.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoy hearing from happy guests about their experience here. We will look forward to having you stay with us again. More

west des moines, iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time I stayed here. The first time I stayed with my mom for a mother daughter getaway and we had such a wonderful time creating great memories! We where there at the end of a week that included a Fri & Sat night. I had such a great experience I wanted to bring my husband there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We feel regret that you experienced some frustration during your stay in regards to the hours of the Tree Adventure. We are sorry that you didn't get to enjoy a walk over there. More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm giving this place a Very Good rating because the setting is spectacular, but our reception didn't feel all that friendly (we came in late after a torturous drive though some severe weather) and our room was right next to the noisiest ice machine ever, which detracted fom the generally peaceful feeling of this place. Also, the room arrangement didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your room wasn't set up the best. Please rest assured we will be addressing all of those issues. We hope to have you stay again when we are at our best. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at the Lied Lodge while visiting family. The lobby is beautiful and the setting is lovely. The room was fine; nothing special but there really wasn't anything wrong with it. We had one of the rooms on the first floor that opened right out to the open area overlooking the trees. I was expecting some type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that the wine tasting didn't go as you wanted it to. We appreciate your suggestions on the coffee station. We do hope to have you with us again. More

College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently, I attended a conference at Lied Lodge in Nebraska City. The facility itself was an impressive structure, with lots of natural wood accented by rough stone. It's tucked into rolling wooded hills with a couple of nice views, and an abundance of family activities focused on trees. It's owned and operated by the Arbor Day Foundation. This probably accounts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with the room. We will be sure to alert the maintenance department to fix those issues. More

St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we were only staying one night...but decided to stay 2...the staff bent over backwards to keep us in our original room versus moving. We had room 143...with a patio that was on the back side facing the woods. I would definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is exciting to hear our staff were so willing to keep you in the same room. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More

Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Lied Lodge is a beautiful place to be around. There are several things to do and see here. It truly is a site to see. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but average. This is not a complaint - we were very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We enjoy hearing from happy guests. We hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lied Lodge & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nebraska City with
any amenities