We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
Tour of Lights
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
52
79
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I absolutely love this place. It is so relaxing and stress free. You make reservations for your meals so that is stress free, just go at your time, you get a table right away! Food is good and their house wines are fabulous. I have no idea why people didn't like this place. We come from Bellevue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the lodge and visit often. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you again! More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our daughter got married here last summer. It was a beautiful location and the wedding was perfect, except for the event planner "up selling" over and beyond what we had agreed to pay. Then the Staff cut the wrong cake and served it. Lied lodge could not provide tables and chairs...so we had to rent our own in town. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We strive for service excellence throughout the entire lodge. We regret to hear that you did not receive that experience during your stay with us. Your comments are heard and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that you are a valued guest. Thank you again. More

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear of poor experiences by others. We stayed here for business in mid-NOV and it was fabulous. WAY more than I ever expected in Nebr City. But there were only adults here and not very many also. I'll let pics speak for themselves. I thought was in a mountain ski lodge instead of Nebr City. Large room w/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your room and the beautiful grounds we have here in Nebraska City. We hope that you come back to visit soon! Thank you again. More

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1) Made reservations two month in advance; did not get the rooms request; was told I could switch rooms for a fee. 2) WORST food service; it was quite obvious our food sat out; received cold but was still expected to pay for it; no refills on beverage - I was asked if I wanted to leave a tip! 3)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sad to see that your time here at the lodge as anything less than excellent. Your comments have been passed on to management and will not go unnoticed. Thank you again. More

Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We don't recommend this facility for anything other than a family (with children) vacation. We booked this vacation months in advance expecting a romantic getaway- we were sadly disappointed, we booked their anniversary package $300 a night- definitely not worth it. The dining room was crowded and so loud! The people at check in where anything other than helpful. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It looks like you came to the lodge during our peak season. As we are proud to be a family friendly establishment, we are sorry that it had a negative impact on your stay. We are going through some updating right now with a complete renovation of the... More

Liberty, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go up twice a year for relaxation, wonderful food. This time became aware of lack of accomodation for people with special needs. Our room not close to lobby as we had requested (we had reservations for seven months), the tub had no safety bars for shower and a high side to get out of. Had to help short wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. First off, we would like to thank you for making the Lied Lodge your destination of choice. Second, we are truly sorry that you feel the room was not accommodating for your needs. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and it looks like this particular room... More

LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
54 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because I had seen this lodge and conference center pictured in the Arbor Day Newsletter, I wanted to stay here. It is a bit pricey, but OK for one night. It is one very long building with very long halls. You enter and find the registration on the third floor (because it is built into a hillside). They do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your exerience with us. We hope to see you back soon! More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

First let me say that this would have been 4 stars if it weren't for my experience with the construction that was never mentioned prior to booking, during booking, or during check-in. This property is pretty great and the staff are wonderful. However, after being at the property for a work retreat and in meeting rooms all day long, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry that you feel that you were not adequately informed about the renovation process. We apologize that the noise of the renovation was an inconvenience. We hope that you will come back to enjoy all of the wonderful new additions at Lied Lodge. Thank you again! More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel is very unique, perfect for it's location by the Arbor Day Farm. It is very welcoming and charming with all of it's woodwork and nature/trees emphasis within the decor. It was very clean, and pleasant. The staff was also very welcoming and helpful as we questioned about places in the town, etc.... They went out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the lodge. Your comments about the meal will help us to improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon! More

Emporia, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We totally love this place. The rooms are already nice and I am so excited to see how they look after the remodeling is done. The staff was very welcoming and always pleasant. The food is great. If you are looking for a quiet get away and a chance to re energize yourself this is a quiet gem in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are excited about the renovation as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay