We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
Offers & Announcements
Last minute deal $99
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    119
    75
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
60
83
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid $180 with tax. I did not visit the grounds at all. Didn't visit the restaurant. Beds are comfortable, but like one reviewer said, seem convex in shape. Kind of weird. There was a fridge and it was.all ready on which was very nice. But no microwave. I believe for the price you should have one in each room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear your grand-daughter enjoyed our kiddie pool and that you were able to enjoy our Olympic lap size pool. If you get a chance to come back we would highly recommend taking your grand-daughter over to the Tree Adventure. She would be able to climb into our 50 foot... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A super place to host a conference. Just wish we weren't retired so we could use it! But we had a great relaxing two days of enjoying the fantastic atmosphere and beautiful quiet area. The place is beautiful and like a hidden place in such a beautiful natural setting. The trails are so beautiful and even lit at night. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that you were able to get away from your busy schedule and have a few days of rest and quiet. We appreciate that you picked us as your destination and we can’t wait to have you back. Thank you again! More 

Leawood, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way home from a car trip through the northern Rockies, we treated ourselves to a night at the Lied Lodge. It was cozy, and managed to be luxurious and rustic at the same time. It felt harmonious with nature. Love the trees! What a restful, perfect conclusion to an amazing trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments. We are happy to hear you had time to rest, relax, and enjoy the grounds before concluding your trip. We hope that you come back and have a chance to try out the Tree Adventure or tour Arbor Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went with another couple to their Prime Rib buffet...absolutely horrible. The salad was wilted and not any choices, had steamed Vega tables which were edible, wild rice that tasted like eating pebbles, salmon that was very over done, chicken with mushrooms & onions..no mushrooms or onions and was so dry, and Prime Rib with no flavor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize that your dining experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). Honest feedback like what you have provided here, helps us target the areas in which we need to improve. We strive for service excellence in everything that we do. We would like to invite you back to Lied Lodge to enjoy us at our best. Our hope... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are familiar with Disney's Wilderness Lodge, this looks a lot like it on a much smaller scale. Visited for my cousin's wedding and was pleasantly surprised by the facility, the grounds and that this is where the Arbor Day Foundation started. According to reviews I read before going, rooms have been recently refurbished. As Kevin G said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We love to hear when we get it right or when we can improve on something. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding and that is what we strive for. We hope you are able to come back to see us... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent last Friday and Saturday at this facility and we were there for a family wedding. A large number of the attendees stayed at the Lied Lodge. The room had two double beds (normal size area) and the bathroom area was smaller than I expected. The sink and mirror area were open into the sleeping area and was small.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us on your stay. We love to hear all of the feedback on our renovation and how to improve our service. Your concerns have been passed along to the appropriate parties and are being looked into. Thank you and we do hope you have a chance to come and... More 

Lansing, KS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Lied Lodge. We've been there for personal retreats as well as spiritual ones with our Women's Group. We're always relaxed when we leave. The staff are accommodating and helpful. We feel like we're old friends. With the new remodel, we're looking forward to the next visit! If you need time away, I am highly recommending this location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us and have a relaxing retreat. Service excellence is always the goal. We hope you are able to come back soon to see the completed remodel! Thank you again and see you soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were only there for a few hours as it was about the midpoint between our destinations. The lodge was very rustic and interesting. Loved the room and all the trees and foliage around the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would like to stay again when we can be there longer. Only problem was that I gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you love the new renovated rooms as much as we do. We do apologize about the emailed receipt issue. We are looking into this for future guests, as we strive for service excellence. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My husband both my daughters my granddaughter and myself were in town visiting family and chose lied lodge from trip advisor reviews and once again trip advisor came through for us. The staff was extremely helpful the lodge is gorgeous and will be even more awesome when all the remodeling is complete loved the trails and grounds they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. How wonderful that you could get together with your family to celebrate Mother’s Day. We appreciate that you picked us as your destination. We can’t wait to have you back in July. Thank you again! More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

From start to finish I had a great stay here. The reception and its staff were polite and thoughtful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food and hospitality were brilliant. The sport and leisure facilities were great. The surrounding area offered lots of interest. Couldn't fault it

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable from start to finish. We do hope that you come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay