We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

#19 of 55 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4221 Industrial Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68504
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    24
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
19
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for the weekend. The room is very comfortable and the air conditioner has a temperature control unlike some hotels that only allow hotter or colder controls. The in room fridge was very nice - much larger than many hotels. The bed was comfortable and the TV was adequate. The selection of TV shows was better than average. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel was nice and the breakfast was amazing! BUT the communication between the guest (me) and supervisor/general manager was horrible. I was questioned and charged for my service pet. The house keeping did not even clean my room on the 2nd day and then when she did, SHE THREW AWAY GIFTS THAT I HAD FOR MY CHILDREN- irreplaceable! and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Cjmuh8, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please know that you were never charged for your pet, although the Americans with Disabilities Act does not consider a companion pet to be a service animal. Also, even though it was found that you were staying on a fraudulent employee rate, we... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

On our way to Denver, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and suites in Lincoln, NE. What a pleasant experience. The staff were outstanding pleasant helpful and very accommodating. The place was away from the busy traffic, quiet and an inviting place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several years ago on A business trip in the area. My stay then was less than optimal, as there was a large group of youths in some sort of athletic organization staying in the hotel making a lot of noise and making things miserable for staff and customers alike. After that it had become my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear MaryTony, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln. I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was negatively impacted by noise from other guests. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. On future stays, we'd be more than happy to find you a quieter room to better... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Good basic motel with clean rooms, free wifi and good morning coffee and free breakfast. Only needed a room for one night due to business. It is reasonably close to downtown and has several restaurants close by. Friendly staff and right priced!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Excellent comfortable beds and custodian who helped with making height accessible! Even the pool has a power lift for guests who need assistance in an out of the it. Staff is friendly and accommodating (with a special thanks to Michele and Brian).The free breakfasts were varied and delicious! (My favorites--freshly made waffles with syrup and sausages!) It is worth going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We were traveling through NE and called for availability and reservations. From the call, taken by Katrina, to our departure the customer service was great. We had stayed there before and again this time we were not disappointed. Clean, well maintained, great service, and nice rooms. We noted if you have preferences not available let them know and they forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I had a night available through my Marriott rewards program and after reading the reviews, decided to stay here. Very nice personnel, the overall place including the room was clean, and the breakfast was really nice. The only reason I gave 4 stars was because the bed was somewhat hard for my taste, however my wife slept confortably.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We were doing a CASNR UNL campus visit and drove in the night before. The hotel is close to the East Campus. The hotel definitely went the extra mile to make their Marriott members feel welcomed with signs, welcome letters, and snacks in the room which were very much appreciated after a long drive. The hotel looks recently updated, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I travel 60% of my workdays and I only stay in either Marriott or Hilton brand hotels for the past 8 years. I frequent Lincoln but due to unavailability in another Marriott brand I chose this hotel and I have been blown away in my 3 night stay with the incredible hospitality of this staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay