We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Lincoln

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 Pioneer Woods Drive, Lincoln, NE 68520
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just left another “suite” hotel in Lincoln (New Victorian Suites) to come to the Candlewood and the differences are stark. To start with, the Candlewood is geared toward extended stay clientele -- although there’s nothing preventing you from staying just one or two nights. The primary difference is that you will only get maid service on a weekly basis.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Sharla H, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. Your feedback is very important to us. We were delighted to know that you were impressed with our kitchen and some of our amenities. However, I am sorry that the speed of our WiFi did not meet your expectations. I do want to mention that we are in... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way back to Colorado. It was a good value compared to other comparable hotels in the area. I needed to choose a hotel in this specific area, so that limited my choices. What turned my off and formed my first impression was the smoking bench right outside the main entrance to the property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank danish10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear danish10, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the smoking area outside the main entrance. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your... More 

Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

We are in Lincoln because of our son in the Madonna hospital. We needed a place to unwind and collect our thoughts. This hotel was clean and inviting, the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here for business. Perimeter location was nice for traffic but dinner choices without driving somewhat limited. Room and staff were both great! Would definitely stay here again. Appreciated having dishes, pots and pans, cooking untidily and dish washer. Coffee pot and toaster - it was all there.

Helpful?
Thank James W
Wayne, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

You are so delightful! Thanks for the great welcome. Love you! You have made our stays so much more personal, for over two months, the first time while my son was an outpatient at Madonna. Thank you for who you are. Carol A. Dunning

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, Thank you for your review. I particularly appreciate that you have acknowledged the services of our staff, especially Gabrielle. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its... More 

Roca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

The place was good for an overnight stay. We weren't there for very long, just needed a bed and shower before an early morning appointment. We weren't overly impressed with the place (okay furnishings, okay bed, okay service), but we can't knock it too hard, since we got the necessities covered. I just wouldn't recommend the place as a "Wow!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Iowa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

First time staying here while on business in Lincoln. Young man at front desk when I checked in after 9:00 was very friendly and helpful. He handed me a sheet and went over it about the hotel with me. I opened the microwave and found a free bag of popcorn in a glass bowl. This was a nice touch. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 6 nights. It is a bit tired and worn but it is clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome as they are kind and helpful. I wish I could say the same for the IHG reservation web site and their off shore agents. They may speak English but do not know what they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear twhitefish, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our property and the service provided by our staff. However, I regret to see that you were not impressed with our reservation system. Rest assured, your comments will remain on file at... More 

North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Enjoyed our stay there. Staff were really great, very friendly and very accommodating to our needs there. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like there are no ovens just a couple burners on the stove and a microwave. That being said I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed her Oct 2nd through the 4th and it was the not a good experience. We could never getbin our room without using the key multiple times and the front desk just gave us another set of keys and it didn't work either. 25 was the magic number to get in our room. So the first night I noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Surita E
Gabrielle T, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Surita, I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I a sure you that this is a very rare occurrence. As you are aware we spoke to you on the phone and did an entire refund of your stay. Again we are sorry for the inconveniences and we hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.8 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
#26 of 58 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay