We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2545 Cornhusker Hwy, Lincoln, NE 68521-1461
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    52
    30
    14
See reviews for
66
45
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ironwood, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a non-smoking room but the entire property reeked of cigarette smoke upon check-in. I expected better from Super 8. I was surprised that our room was tolerable even though there was a cigarette burn on the bedspread. That being said, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast adequate. I did get an extra pillow easily. Next time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding smoking rooms. We are currently working on a change to eliminate smoking rooms on 1st floor and also reducing the # of available rooms. We understand your position about researching total non smoking hotels. A good thought for management and ownership to consider. More 

Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not pleased with the whole experience. Waited to check in and check out while the desk person answered the phone to give rooms to the railroad workers who already have rooms saved for them. Highway noise was bad all night, hallway walls were dirty and gouged up, and toilet would run for no apparent reason. Sleepless in Lincoln.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the highway noise and toilet. We usually do not have any issues with the street noise but understand on some nights, traffic patterns are different. The toilet is an easier issue to control and we... More 

Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There was a few things wrong. The coffee pot in the room was broke. There was mildew on the shower curtain and paint chipping in the bathroom. The breakfast was OK. Butter was froze, orange juice was more water than juice. The furnace would shut off for about a minute and then turn back on; run for a little while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate hearing the nice comments on our front desk staff as well as the issues in your room regarding the coffee pot and heater. I am not sure if you reported it while you were here so we know which room you were in but... More 

Missouri Valley, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Clean rooms and bathroom. Very helpful staff, the young lady at night even gave me 2 more pillows for our bed and delivered them herself. And she even had a new toothbrush on hand when I forgot to pack mine! Our room had the refrigerator and microwave both looked new and in great condition and the free breakfast was wonderful!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again here at the Super 8 Cornhusker. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question