We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2545 Cornhusker Hwy, Lincoln, NE 68521-1461
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rosemarie L Colorado Springs, Colorado
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    52
    27
    14
See reviews for
65
43
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There was a few things wrong. The coffee pot in the room was broke. There was mildew on the shower curtain and paint chipping in the bathroom. The breakfast was OK. Butter was froze, orange juice was more water than juice. The furnace would shut off for about a minute and then turn back on; run for a little while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate hearing the nice comments on our front desk staff as well as the issues in your room regarding the coffee pot and heater. I am not sure if you reported it while you were here so we know which room you were in but... More 

Missouri Valley, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Clean rooms and bathroom. Very helpful staff, the young lady at night even gave me 2 more pillows for our bed and delivered them herself. And she even had a new toothbrush on hand when I forgot to pack mine! Our room had the refrigerator and microwave both looked new and in great condition and the free breakfast was wonderful!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again here at the Super 8 Cornhusker. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Rooms were clean. Had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast room was very nice and had a nice variety of food for the complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate that you took time to comment. Hope to see you again here at the Cornhusker Super 8. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I felt welcomed and my business appreciated. It was a very clean and well maintained place to stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. I appreciated the availability of beverages no matter what the hour...fresh coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you Beverly for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels include Lincoln. More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Refrigerator, microwave, and RECLINER are definite pluses!!!!!!!!! Very surprised cash is not accepted. Could have used extra blankets or a heavier bedspread - but never requested any. A little hard to get to but not bad once it is explained. Overall pleasant stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronn S, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln/Cornhusker Hwy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Super 8. We look forward to serving you again in the future. I would like to clarify the CASH payment policy as it can be somewhat confusing. We require a credit card to check in for security reasons but upon check out you can switch your method of payment to cash if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question