We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 Tamarin Ridge Rd., Lincoln, NE 68512
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Terry A Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, United States
Add Photo

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
5
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and bright. The staff was excellent: friendly and helpful. They even set up a Sunday morning breakfast buffet for our group to make the meal efficient and economical. Even though the hotel is undergoing remodeling, the workers/noise never bothered or inconvenienced us in any way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear Terry, It was our pleasure to have your family as our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the efforts of our staff. Thank you for not letting our construction inconvenience you. We hope to have you stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the evening with my wife while conducting some business in town. We enjoyed excellent BBQ wings in the restaurant and our waiter Carlos took terrific care of us! The room was very clean and I really liked the tall ceilings and high shower head in the bathroom. Most hotel bathrooms ceilings are just too low without enough head clearance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Your stay was actually at our sister hotel, Holiday Inn Lincoln SW. Carlos is tremendous and we are so happy that you enjoyed his service. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Hotel is pretty, bed is nice and pillows terrific. But all of that is overshadowed by the lack of cleanliness. My room was not cleaned for days so I talked to the Mgr who kept saying he was sorry; I was the 12th guest to complain about the same thing. I told him I would be happy to get in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear PJW, Please see the private message sent to your account. Thank you. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This is a newer hotel in Southwest Lincoln. Super clean. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly. Bar Restaurant is named Aura. It was very quiet but I don't know why as I had a great dinner in there and they had a decent beer selection for a smaller place. There is great shopping right by as a new mall development... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear Berkhath- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your meal at Aura. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I normally don't stay in that part of Lincoln, too bad. Nice, new & clean. The young lady at the front desk was impressive, Stephania..I think. I couldn't find the place, i called her, she got me there and i was in my room pronto. Every thing in the room was great. My room over looked an auto dealership..sort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear Geotreo, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest for your recent stay in Lincoln. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We will be sure to recognize Stephania at our upcoming staff meeting. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Broadwater, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Booked rooms here for three nights during state basketball tournament. My room was clean, appealing, and the bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Each room has a microwave and fridge. Nice size bathroom and shower. Bar/restaurant very casual. Nice location. Close to Southpointe Mall and several eating places. The reason I will not stay here again is because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear madean77, Your input is extremely important to us and we appreciate that you have shared with us. What you have described is inexcusable and is not the way we conduct business. Ownership is addressing your concerns with all staff. It is our hope that you will reconsider and choose to stay with us again so that we may provide... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Had a good stay there yesterday. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Was a little disappointed the bar didn't serve food after 10:00 but can understand that it's not busy enough that time of night for food and there are restaurants nearby. Absolutely loved the pillows in the room and am hoping to find out brand, material etc. so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Our pillows are Renova pillows. We agree that they are fantastic! Please do visit us again soon. More 

NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Check-in was slow, even though we were the only people checking in. Priority club members receive a free drink in the bar or bonus points. I was very unhappy that I did not receive the first floor room I had requested, even though we arrived very early. Instead, we were given a room on the 4th floor, near the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for your uncomfortable conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This is a new hotel from the ground up. You can tell when they update an old place, and this is not one of those. It has an indoor pool with hot tub, and a decent exercise room. The pool area is open till midnight too. The rooms are nice and clean, but a little small. I noticed 3 conference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. At Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest, we offer our guest a beautiful, clean and comfortable atmosphere to make each and every stay an outstanding one. Please do visit us again soon! More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It was clean and nice. Bed was a little better than average. I thought it was a little high considering it didn't have free breakfast. Flimsy toilet seat and cover. We would have stayed elsewhere, but this was closest to our grandkids. Probably a little generous with four stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest, responded to this review

Dear Michael- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for any confusion. Our hotel is a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant and we do not offer a free continental breakfast as our sister Express hotels do. However, we do offer a breakfast rate and encourage you to ask for it when booking your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay