We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kimball hotels

Super 8 Kimball

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   S Hwy 71 Exit 20, Kimball, NE 69145
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Kimball
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kimball
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    12
    19
    23
See reviews for
25
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Winnemucca, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This motel could sure use two reviews. One would be for the physical aspects - very good to excellent, and one for service - somewhere between poor and whatever comes below that. We had a nice, quiet room and got a good night's sleep. As for staff, I had to wonder how many days before they got to the USA.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

worst service i have ever been given! . the front desk lady was awful! no people skills and getting ready for bed, so she locked the door on me. breakfast was a mess with no one to clean up. no one at front desk. you have to pick up a phone at the desk to talk to someone with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here for work for a few nights and it was awful. My room didn't get cleaned even once, I had to go down to the front desk to get coffee and clean towels, such as they are. They are barely thicker than paper. When I complained about the lack of cleaning, the owners told me the cleaners "must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Ok, first the positives. Location is not bad, right off of I80 but close enough that you will hear the big trucks all night so open windows are a problem. Plenty of parking but some is gravel. The rooms are reasonably clean and the addition of frigs,HD TVs and microwaves are nice. OK, the things not working quite as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

My name is victor Chaudhari and i am the general manager of super8 in Kimball. We sincerely apologies for our guest for incontinent stay in our property but even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs... More 

Loveland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have a handicapped wife so asked for a room close to a door. Was put on the back side of the motel considerable distance from the parking area. There WERE rooms available that opened on to the parking lot and was not given one of those after my request. Checkin clerk, owner?, was not a pleasant person and if it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

I will apologize because you had an inconvenient stay with us. If you asked us for a 1-Bed room all our 1-Bed rooms are facing the North side and all the 2-Beds are facing the South side. If you asked us for a 1 bed that is all we have so that is where we put you. The staff has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: S Hwy 71 Exit 20, Kimball, NE 69145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kimball
Kimball Super 8
Kimball Super Eight

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay