We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kimball hotels

Super 8 Kimball

S Hwy 71 Exit 20, Kimball, NE 69145 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Super 8 Kimball
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
20%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kimball
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    11
    19
    22
See reviews for
24
13
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here for work for a few nights and it was awful. My room didn't get cleaned even once, I had to go down to the front desk to get coffee and clean towels, such as they are. They are barely thicker than paper. When I complained about the lack of cleaning, the owners told me the cleaners "must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Ok, first the positives. Location is not bad, right off of I80 but close enough that you will hear the big trucks all night so open windows are a problem. Plenty of parking but some is gravel. The rooms are reasonably clean and the addition of frigs,HD TVs and microwaves are nice. OK, the things not working quite as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

My name is victor Chaudhari and i am the general manager of super8 in Kimball. We sincerely apologies for our guest for incontinent stay in our property but even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs... More

Loveland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have a handicapped wife so asked for a room close to a door. Was put on the back side of the motel considerable distance from the parking area. There WERE rooms available that opened on to the parking lot and was not given one of those after my request. Checkin clerk, owner?, was not a pleasant person and if it... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor C, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review

I will apologize because you had an inconvenient stay with us. If you asked us for a 1-Bed room all our 1-Bed rooms are facing the North side and all the 2-Beds are facing the South side. If you asked us for a 1 bed that is all we have so that is where we put you. The staff has... More

Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were desperate as it was getting late. There was nothing else around so we got a room. It was $100 for a double queen. The check in people were nice, the room was adequate, but we felt the price was too high compared to other chains. The breakfast was minimal. The room was clean. We found out the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: S Hwy 71 Exit 20, Kimball, NE 69145 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kimball
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kimball
Kimball Super Eight
Kimball Super 8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer