We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kearney hotels

Quality Inn Kearney

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Kearney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kearney to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014
James P
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    20
    9
    15
See reviews for
51
26
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Hotel was in the midst of installing new carpet installation and my room smelled strongly like glue. When I requested a different room they told me there weren't any others available. Other than the smell the room was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I would like to apologize that you experienced an issue with the smell while we were laying new carpet. The staff did our best to ensure we aired out the building the best we could so that the smell wasn't so strong. I appreciate your comments... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

On a family vacation to Red River we stayed here both going and coming back. The place was new, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. It was near the highway but not so close that noise was an issue. Breakfast was good, standard fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! More

Elkhorn, Nebraska
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked it, then read reviews. I am Helen's husband. I noticed the odor when indoors. Not nice. In addition to them cleaning the room the next morning, we received no new towels. No new coffee, and I could have made the bed up blindfolded in my sleep. Always had the feeling that no amenities or thoughts the the guests had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. The reception gal was nice and booked us in pretty efficiently. The lobby looks nice and was very clean. The pool however looked very cloudy and we gave that a miss. The room itself was clean but had a definite musty odor about it. The first day our room was 'cleaned', the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to apologize we failed to provide you with excellent service. We strive daily to meet our guests needs and apologize that we fell below that expectation. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate... More

Kearney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Motel seemed nice from the outside and the lobby looked great. That's where the good impression stopped. Room obviously doesn't receive a cleaning everyday. Carpet was FILTHY!! Sheets were so thin they were almost non-existant. Must not have enough sheets for the queen sized beds as our bottom sheet appeared to be a king sized sheet turned sideways. Would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize that you did not have an excellent stay. I have taken your comments and shared them with the appropriate departments, and am confident that we will have your concerns handled in no time. I appreciate you expressing your concerns. We appreciate your business and hope that you chose to... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were just passing through and needed a place to land for the night. Not impressed. First off, if you are driving a long vehicle ie moving truck, moving truck with trailer, RV, be advised: there is no parking to accommodate such a large vehicle. The parking lot is very small and only one entrance/exit. We were forced to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you traveler for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologize that we fell below your expectations. We do value our guests such as yourself and do everything we can to ensure you have a great stay. I apologize that we do not have truck parking, many truckers find it convenient to park on... More

Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our first stop on a two week vacation combining business and pleasure on our way to and from Michigan. The staff were accommodating, the room nice and big. We had double queens. The handicapped room for mother was very nice. At 93 it is harder for her to get around so we look for attached rooms, good bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

The staff at Quality Inn is pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We appriciate your positve comments as we strive daily to ensure we are going above and beyond for our guests! We hope to see you soon! More

Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The service we received was excellent. Location was an easy in and out as we wanted minimum fuss. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfy. The price was right. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the quick breakfast offered...nothing to rave about , coffee was bland and food so so,(But then we weren't looking for gourmet food.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thanks so must for the great review! We are pleased to hear we were able to accomodate you with a quiet clean and comfortable room! We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in Kearney! More

Carroll, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We pulled in about midnight, as we were passing through on the interestate, and thought this hotel looked very welcoming and convenient. Check-in was a breeze, and the clerk was very friendly and professional. The room was a good size and everything was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, giving us the best night's sleep we've had in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that the staff was very friendly and you enjoyed a great nights sleep and a great breakfast! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon! More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I took7 of my 6th grade basketball team to a tournament in Kearney. The staff was very accommodating. The front desk was very helpful with any question that myself or any of the parent had, The rooms where clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear your entire team had a great stay! I have passed your positive feedback along to the staff! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney

Address: 121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Fairfield Inn Kearney
Fairfield Kearney
Kearney Quality Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay