We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Kearney

2.5 of 5 121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Kearney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Kearney
Quality Inn Kearney
Quality Inn Kearney
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    21
    10
    15
See reviews for
52
29
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looked and found a cost effective, clean, friendly place to sleep in Kearney. Staff was friendly, Katie was great at check-in, room was fresh and clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was as expected. Thanks for a good stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brule, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all, we enjoyed our stay. The PM clerk was a warm and welcoming young lady named Katie. She was a good first impression. The room could have used more attention. There were stains on the curtains, which almost looked like blood, and some kind of stains on the roll around arm chair. One of the reasons we picked this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel was okay. Housekeeping wasn't all that good. One sheet of Kleenex in the room, had to go get a box at check in. Had to move furniture to plug in a lamp. Breakfast waffle machine did not cook waffle properly, so it mushy. Bed was standard. Pillows lumpy. We travel through here frequently and have decided to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island Lake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed 1 night during a trip from Chicago to Colorado and were just looking for a comfortable nights rest and decent breakfast. The pm front desk attendants were the best part of the stay for us as they were very friendly and fast with our check in. The room was clean enough but did have quite a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Hotel was in the midst of installing new carpet installation and my room smelled strongly like glue. When I requested a different room they told me there weren't any others available. Other than the smell the room was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I would like to apologize that you experienced an issue with the smell while we were laying new carpet. The staff did our best to ensure we aired out the building the best we could so that the smell wasn't so strong. I appreciate your comments... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

On a family vacation to Red River we stayed here both going and coming back. The place was new, the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. It was near the highway but not so close that noise was an issue. Breakfast was good, standard fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! More 

Elkhorn, Nebraska
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Booked it, then read reviews. I am Helen's husband. I noticed the odor when indoors. Not nice. In addition to them cleaning the room the next morning, we received no new towels. No new coffee, and I could have made the bed up blindfolded in my sleep. Always had the feeling that no amenities or thoughts the the guests had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. The reception gal was nice and booked us in pretty efficiently. The lobby looks nice and was very clean. The pool however looked very cloudy and we gave that a miss. The room itself was clean but had a definite musty odor about it. The first day our room was 'cleaned', the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to apologize we failed to provide you with excellent service. We strive daily to meet our guests needs and apologize that we fell below that expectation. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate... More 

Kearney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Motel seemed nice from the outside and the lobby looked great. That's where the good impression stopped. Room obviously doesn't receive a cleaning everyday. Carpet was FILTHY!! Sheets were so thin they were almost non-existant. Must not have enough sheets for the queen sized beds as our bottom sheet appeared to be a king sized sheet turned sideways. Would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize that you did not have an excellent stay. I have taken your comments and shared them with the appropriate departments, and am confident that we will have your concerns handled in no time. I appreciate you expressing your concerns. We appreciate your business and hope that you chose to... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were just passing through and needed a place to land for the night. Not impressed. First off, if you are driving a long vehicle ie moving truck, moving truck with trailer, RV, be advised: there is no parking to accommodate such a large vehicle. The parking lot is very small and only one entrance/exit. We were forced to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityGm115, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you traveler for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologize that we fell below your expectations. We do value our guests such as yourself and do everything we can to ensure you have a great stay. I apologize that we do not have truck parking, many truckers find it convenient to park on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney

Address: 121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Fairfield Inn Kearney
Fairfield Kearney
Kearney Quality Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay