We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Kearney hotels

Holiday Inn Kearney

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Second Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kearney to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kearney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Kearney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014
Jim M Knoxville, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
48
6
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Knoxville, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kearney on our way back from Chadron, Nebraska. We have stayed there at least a dozen or so times in the last several years. It does cost a little more than other motels in the area, but the indoor water slides make it worth the extra money. There is no breakfast included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Kearney on the TripAdvisor website. It is you, our guest, we look forward to hearing from on your recent stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the water park. We hope to see you soon - please contact us at 308-237-5971 if we... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Where do I start? The strike plate on the door was broken so the door didn't close all the way and couldn't be dead bolted. When I told the front desk he said he'd let maintenance know in the morning. In the mean time I a m a female staying alone. Luckily the inside swing lock worked but I still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel through TripAdvisor. However, I'm so very sorry to hear of the unhappy stay you had with us. I can assure you we will get that lock taken care of as well as passing along your information to our housekeeping management team along with our owner and general manager. This... More

Saint Paul, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Do not, do not, do not pay extra for the "breakfast". You will be much better off taking your extra 20 dollars and eating a real breakfast somewhere else. You get a coupon for two adults and than kids under 12. Than they say.....oh.... its a buffet today.... which is everyday. Its not a "buffet" its the worst continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Steph, First of all, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us; however, I'm sorry to hear you did no receive the service you expect and deserve. I will be sure to pass along this information to our owner and to the owner of the restaurant so they are aware of your concerns.... More

Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Are you driving through Nebraska with kids? If you can stop here for the night, you should. Slides for kids ages 3-17 and a 0 depth pool for the littles ones. Plus free breakfast for the kids! Definitely worth the money for a driving break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear YKM2008, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for posted a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and seems to be that your family loved the water park. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Heather Guest Services More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and enjoyed the indoor link between hotel and conference room (it was -25 outside so it was lovely not having to go outside at all). My room was clean and quiet although the heat vent was at the top of the wall instead of the bottom. This made for a cool room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Carol P., Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel, during the conference and in the restaurant. I hope we can accommodate you in the future - please let us know if we can help in anyway. Thank you, Heather Guest Services More

NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
170 hotel reviews
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I decided to give this hotel a try while attending an event at UNK because my children had stayed here several times with school groups attending functions at UNK. As platinum priority club members we were disappointed that we did not receive any perks at check-in. No goodie bag, free drink, meal discount, or free breakfast. Nothing. The only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Husker-Travel, First of all, let us thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us; however, I'm sorry to hear as an IHG Platinum member, you did no receive the service you expect and deserve. We should have offered another option of a welcome amenity to you and I apologize you did not receive... More

OMAHA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I come to Kearney about every year in the spring. I love to see the cranes along the way! The hotel itself is the best part of coming to Kearney. The front desk is always friendly, interested and willing to bust their backsides for you to be happy. I have always stayed in rooms that are quiet, clean and nicely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for being such a loyal guest to our hotel. I'm so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and experienced everything you expected. We strive to have the best service and appreciate reading reviews from our frequent travelers and guests. I hope we can accommodate... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were in town on business & stayed in room 235. -Nice hotel selection for central Nebraska. -Some areas of the hotel seemed dated, i.e. guest rooms. -Bathroom floor too slippery. -Tub drain was clogged/slow to drain. -Good water pressure. -Good working WiFi in guest rooms & meeting space. No trouble logging on. -Good restaurant. Good food. Staff very attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Meeting Broker, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing an extensive review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback you've provided about many areas of the hotel. We will address those areas that need improvement and those that should get praised. We hope to see you again soon - if you need anything please... More

Lloydminster, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed for 5 days at the HI, and I am very happy with the experience I had. The room was awesome, big and spacious. I do agree with another review, there is a lack of windows in the room. The front desk staff are awesome. Very friendly and helpful and super nice. The one fellow suggested to go shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear RodeoFoto, It is so nice to hear all of your positive comments regarding your extended stay with us, and on behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to say THANK YOU for choosing our hotel! Please let us know if you plan on visiting us again in the future, because you already are aware that we... More

nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Planned a mini vacation and picked this hotel because of the pool. It has slides but no real swimming area. Food and drinks are not allowed in swimming area or the room located off of the pool area. So not sure of the purpose of that room! Bottled water wasn't even allowed! The pool staff was being paid to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had during your stay with us. I'm very sorry that our water center was not quite what you had expected, but hope that your family did find some enjoyment in either of the two 30-feet water slides or the kiddie splash pool area. Be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kearney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kearney

Address: 110 Second Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kearney 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Kearney Holiday Inn

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Kearney
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Kearney s Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, for business or just for fun you will find all of the comforts of home at the most convenient location in the Midwest with easy access to I-80 and just minutes away from The Great Platte River Road Archway Monument. We are central Nebraska's only indoor water recreation center with two 30 ft. high water slides and kids fun pool with two additional slides. Exercise in our fitness center or polish that presentation in the business center. Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska, offers free high-speed wireless Internet in all guest rooms, and public areas as well as meeting rooms. All guest rooms feature voice mail, data ports, two phone lines, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, 25' color TVs with cable and free HBO. All guest rooms have microwave and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska , offers more than 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with general session theater style seating for up to 900 and banquet seating for up to 700. Twelve meeting rooms with state of the art audio/visual equipment available. The hotel's new restaurant, 'The Venue' is a unique, elegant, and affordable dining experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
162

See which rooms travelers prefer