We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hastings hotels

Midlands Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   910 West J St, Hastings, NE 68901
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Midlands Lodge to your Saves list
Midlands Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Hastings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Miikeyy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
1
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my third visit to Hastings and Grand Island. This is average place to stay for a good price. Motels are north side are much more expensive. The pool is well maintained. Lot of kids around and is at a busy intersection and McDonald in the parking lot. We stayed in one of the suites, room was nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Borrego Springs, California
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
70 hotel reviews
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved Midlands based on favorable TripAdvisor reviews - ownership must be fudging reviews, because this place is dive. Motel shares a parking lot with a very busy McDonald's. Metal stairs to second floor rooms are rusting. Stains on carpet. Plugged sink won't drain. It was an 85 degree day and I checked into a hot room with a disitinct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry for the exterior look. WE have asked the manager to address the issue promptly. Thanks and look forward to working with you given the opportunity !! Thanks and have a great day ! More

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just liked this motel because the rooms were clean and comfortable..the staffs were okay..the internet was kind of speed..The McDonald is in walking distance..I would stay they share the premises which is a plus point for travelers as they don't have to go very far to eat..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and we feel encouraged to do the best for our wonderful customers !! We look forward to you stay again ! We just put new beds and furniture in all rooms with LCD TVs.. This property is owned by senior citizens. Our mission is to provide a comfortable, clean, well maintained Inn at an affordable price.Thanks... More

Brussels, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel has heated pool. Rooms OK clean. Busy parking lot shared with McDonalds. People not staying at motel loitering in the parking lot (woman looking to "Hang out") just a place to stay for one night! Maybe...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the location and I like the motel too. The room was clean and internet was working fine. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. McDonald's was at the walking distance. I would rate it 5 stars. The motel is good for the value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and we feel encouraged to do the best for our wonderful customers !! We look forward to you stay again ! As you know we just put new beds and furniture in all rooms with LCD TVs. Thanks again and have a wonderful day More

Plainview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went for my business trip I enjoyed country view while I was driving .Room was very clean and internet was working good staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the pool and McDonald near by so I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
O'Neill, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place is awful. When I walked in the room the first thing I noticed was the terrible smell. It smells like mildew mixed with old smoke. Then after looking at the bedspread I realized that it was literally covered in cigarettes burn holes. I tried to turn on the lamp but it was broken. I went to turn on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS however we rented you the room for that night as an exception. As you know we were full that night and addressed your needs promptly changing the bedding to meet your expectations. We are still sorry for the situation. What we list on the website is accurate featuring 37" flat screen TVs,large refrigerator, new sealy... More

Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I called the Midlands hotel in Hastings on July 12th to make a reservation for a week. The clerk who answered had an accent, East Indian I think? He told me he was too buy to make a reservation and to call back later. Needless to say this was a large tip off to me that they really did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience . We have a humble request not to judge people on phone based on race, color, religion, sex and national origin. We are Equal Employment Opportunity small business. Hastings NE has embraced cultural diversity in our community, and provided opportunities for all people to full participate in and contribute to the civic and social life of... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had a stop at this motel during my road trip to colorado. Stayed in room 109. I must say this motel is an economical option and gives value for your money. Internet spped was good and breakfast was ok. Well trained staff and very professional. Will stop by during my next visit for sure.Macdonalds in parking is a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was there during my business trip. I should highly recommend this motel. The room was neat and clean, nice TV and there are some restaurant nearby. The staff were well trained and very professional. I had pleasent stay on this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Midlands Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Midlands Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midlands Lodge

Address: 910 West J St, Hastings, NE 68901
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midlands Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Midlands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hastings with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
REMODELED with large LCD TVs and Sealy PillowTop Mattress Sets.Offering free Wi-Fi and a cable TV in every room, this hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Hasting, Nebraska city centre and the Adams County Fairgrounds are less than 1 mile away.A microwave and a refrigerator are included in every room at Midlands Lodge. A hairdryer and a work desk are also included in every room.Guests can enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool at Midlands Lodge. A launderette is available on site.Hastings Museum of Natural and Cultural History, Hastings College and The Bill Smith Softball Complex are within 10 minutes’ drive of this hotel. Aquacourt Family Waterpark and Central Community College Hastings Campus are less than 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midlands Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer