We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington

2.5 of 5
405 Arens Drive, Hartington, NE 68739
Hotel amenities
Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mary K Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased we have a nice place to stay when we return to the area where we spent our early years and visit family and friends for joyous occasions as well as sad ones. Dave Chang is wonderful. Love the hot breakfast, the cleanliness and the comfort! Thank you Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return and continue to have great experiences with Cobblestone. Aloha, David Chang General Manager More 

Fremont, NE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Again, we stayed at Cobblestone in Hartington and found it to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. I had the opportunity to meet the Manager, Dave, as he was giving his employees with families the day/evening off for Christmas Eve. Dave was right back manning the front desk on Christmas Day. Dave is an exceptional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HartingtonCOB, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Tom, What a pleasure it was to have you and your wife stay with us again. You both were very friendly and cordial as well. Thank you for those kind words and comments. The two of you are real gems! P.S.-Your dog was a real cutie! Aloha, David Chang General Manager Cobblestone Inn & Suites Hotel Hartington, NE More 

Solon, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My family had a death in the family in Hartington, NE on 10/9. I was able to book 4 rooms with no problem. We had family coming from California, Indiana, Colorado and Iowa. The staff was very hospitable and did everything to ensure our family had everything we needed. They even offered their banquet room for our family members to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HartingtonCOB, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Pam, What a pleasure it was to serve you and your graciously family during such a sad moment in your lives. You definitely brought joy to us with your kind and congenial attitude. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your entire family was a blessing!! Our deepest condolences to you and your family during that difficult... More 

Pomona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We arrived late Saturday evening we were welcomed in and given our key to the room. We were in Hartington to visit my mother-in-law. We enjoyed the whole time at the Inn. The staff was always very helpful and attentive to any comments or needs. The manager Dave Chang was always attuned to any needs that we might have or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for allowing us to be part of your lodging plans. We enjoyed having you and your husband along with your grandson, Brentley. He was simply adorable. I am glad your stay was memorable and FANTASTIC!! Thanks for the kind words and hope to see all of you again. David Chang General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
119 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I was impressed with my first stay at another location in Iowas a few weeks ago. I was impressed again with this location. I have not stayed at another small chain hotel that has the quality and service this hotel has. This company has a higher standard than American Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you for the nice compliments you addressed on Trip Advisor. We strive to give every guest the best customer service available. Although we cannot please everyone, it is people like you that make us strive to do better. It truly was a pleasure to serve you. We are elated that your stay was a memorable one and that... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Front desk ladies were fantastic, rooms were clean, however, there were cons. The manager was quirky. Asking guests to wrestle him?? Very unprofessional. Charging for lost keys is silly, keys are part of your stay, and I've never before paid for a key at a hotel (we work on the road, hotels 300 nights a year). Breakfast was sub-par. Beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Nick, I don't really know what you were talking about wrestling or sports. The conversation was about sports. I am not a person that involves myself with fights. Sorry. You were badly mistaken. The bar was stocked well; however, we had a conference and we had no inclination that they were going to drink only one type of beer. All... More 

Hartington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Our group of about 40 people came in to use the bar area. Due to the small area the very kind and accommodating staff member called the manager (late on a Friday night) and was given permission to open the party room without charge. She was very patient with our group in providing us with drinks and snacks. A BIG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you very much so those kind words! My employee called me and asked me to open the meeting room for all of you. I instantly agreed to open the room for all of you knowing the local bar in town was closed that evening. My employee, Shannon, was very happy to have servde all of you and told... More 

Milford, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had an amazing stay at the Cobblestone in Hartington, Nebraska. Traveling from South Dakota and searching for a place to stay near Yankton, we saw that Hartington was only a few miles away. What a surprise to find such a wonderful hotel in a small town. Comfortable bed, clean and beautiful. A huge contrast from the "other chain" hotel we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Dear Ronda, Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay; as you and your husband are truly a wonderful couple. It was a honor to serve you and we are overwhelmed by your kind words. We did have a great chat/conversation....and your pleasant, congenial personality made it even more special. Again, thanks... More 

Springfield, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have a terrible time sleeping when I travel and the beds in this hotel were so comfortable that I overslept! The staff were all courteous and helpful, the rooms and the facility were emaculate. I would recommend this facility to anyone who is traveling. If I get that way again, I will definately stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Thank you, Linda for a great review! We appreciated your business and you are truly a gem of a person. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again. Hartington is a small town but offers big time hospitality. It is guests like you that make our job even more special! Thanks again! Aloha,... More 

Louisville, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Normally, hotel staff are counting down the hours until a high school baseball team leaves. Quite the opposite here. The staff was amazing in dealing with parents, players, coaches, grandparents. It truly became our home for many days. Great breakfast, comfy beds, spacious rooms, what more could you want! A Jewell for this county seat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobblestoneHartingto, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Hartington, responded to this review

Heidi, Wow, you are simply too sweet. We worked hard to accommodate such a large baseball team but the best part was meeting all of you and have a great time chatting and mingling. The time you spent with us was truly memorable. We will NEVER forget one of the kindest, most considerate people to come from Louisville! Congrats to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question