We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Judd's Folly Hotel

3.0 of 5 London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Judd's Folly Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Judd's Folly Hotel
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
103
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a good time at a very reasonable price. Room was clean and fresh, breakfast was OK and dinner good. Could have been improved considerably by a few simple things such as: if you allow dogs to stay (for which thanks) its probably sensible to have somewhere for dog poo; the shower curtain did not really work; replenishment of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights originally only booked 3 but stayed an extra night because it was so nice staff can't be more helpful my room was spotless the food was well cooked and presented bar staff were really friendly and to set you up for the day the breakfast is great I can't recommend this hotel enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Telford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made the booking by phone as we were out of the country at the time and wanted to confirm availability for a room for two people + dog. As we were traveling late on Eurotunnel, I requested an email confirmation which did not arrive. I phoned a further two times, with one call going to a recorded message requesting me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Well you really didn't like us did you! I am pleased to see that you found some things to your satisfaction, but disappointed that we failed in a few areas. Email - you gave us an incorrect address or we wrote it down incorrectly (should I mention the fact you put the phone down on my staff when... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in, always a bonus. The room was clean, large enough with the expected tea coffee etc. The bathroom was great, with a bath that you could actually stretch out in. Breakfast was good, the only gripe for the whole stay was the breakfast coffee - could be better. Overall a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a fairly pricey hotel, it all started rather poorly with nowhere to park. We were instructed to park on the grass verge. The hotel looks like a working mens club outside, and the carpets, furnishings and paint are in bad repair. The room was OK, although there was a watermark on the chair. The windows however were crawling with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am aware of the issue during your stay in fact I went with the member of staff you reported this to and vacuumed the insects away. The problem, never reappeared and was checked in the morning and also to date we have no further problems with the area. We had a wasps... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed overnight as we were at a friend's wedding nearby. We had a room that you could enter right from the front. Had all the amenities incl tea, coffee, iron, etc that you would expect of a b&b. The room appeared recently renovated and we slept like babies that night. Breakfast was tasty but the waitresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and found the room clean and comfortable. The grounds were stunning.The breakfast was excellent,the staff very friendly. The evening meal was was ok. we had the Chargrilled Prime steak one night and we were not impressed as it was full gristle,the vegetables were very very al dente.The Lamb rump was lovely,the Tuna steaks were delicious,the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Amazing wedding venue......if you want exclusive use for you and your guest ( NOT like large hotel chains that knock out more than one wedding in a go), beautiful ground to create stunning pictures, fantastic customer service and A star food, personalised menu ( guest choose what they want rather than every guest eating the same) , the freedom to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed two nights at Judds Folly Hotel and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. It stands in its own grounds just outside Faversham & a good small restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities and a decent sized bathroom. The breakfast was great. This hotel is a great stop for anyone going to or coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Food - Excellent with plenty of choice and very helpful members of staff serving. Evening menu had plenty of different dishes for all tastes including vegetarian options and the price was very reasonable. Room - Very comfortable, we had a slight problem with the shower which was quickly resolved. Location of Hotel - Setting was very picturesque and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Judd's Folly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd's Folly Hotel

Address: London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Ospringe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd's Folly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Judd's Folly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay