We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Judd's Folly Hotel

3.0 of 5 London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Judd's Folly Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Judd's Folly Hotel
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    75
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
106
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Benfleet, Essex.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You could be pleasantly surised! Spent a Saturday night here (29/11) got a warm greeting from reception and shown to our room (10 in The Mews) which was clean, well decorated and had a king size bed. The bathroom was functional, had all we needed. This hotel allows dogs, however apart from your room and walking through, they are only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay with a Fawlty Towers night experience, for my cousin's 50th birthday. I felt this was important as the hotel had to cater for our 37 people in the party which they did effectively. On arrival the staff were efficient, friendly and welcoming, a gorgeous open fire in the lounge enhanced this view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent rural hotel if you're planning to visit Faversham or Canterbury. Arrived quite late (about 11pm) and the staff on duty looked as though they'd had enough for the day. We have had better welcomes. Having said that, the staff on duty in the morning were very friendly and polite. and the breakfast was brilliant. A huge choice and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

A warm welcome from friendly staff when we arrived and shown to our room. the room was clean and tidy and a good nights sleep, very nice views over the Kent countryside in the morning and an excellent breakfast before leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We had a good time at a very reasonable price. Room was clean and fresh, breakfast was OK and dinner good. Could have been improved considerably by a few simple things such as: if you allow dogs to stay (for which thanks) its probably sensible to have somewhere for dog poo; the shower curtain did not really work; replenishment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights originally only booked 3 but stayed an extra night because it was so nice staff can't be more helpful my room was spotless the food was well cooked and presented bar staff were really friendly and to set you up for the day the breakfast is great I can't recommend this hotel enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Telford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Made the booking by phone as we were out of the country at the time and wanted to confirm availability for a room for two people + dog. As we were traveling late on Eurotunnel, I requested an email confirmation which did not arrive. I phoned a further two times, with one call going to a recorded message requesting me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Well you really didn't like us did you! I am pleased to see that you found some things to your satisfaction, but disappointed that we failed in a few areas. Email - you gave us an incorrect address or we wrote it down incorrectly (should I mention the fact you put the phone down on my staff when... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in, always a bonus. The room was clean, large enough with the expected tea coffee etc. The bathroom was great, with a bath that you could actually stretch out in. Breakfast was good, the only gripe for the whole stay was the breakfast coffee - could be better. Overall a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

For a fairly pricey hotel, it all started rather poorly with nowhere to park. We were instructed to park on the grass verge. The hotel looks like a working mens club outside, and the carpets, furnishings and paint are in bad repair. The room was OK, although there was a watermark on the chair. The windows however were crawling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am aware of the issue during your stay in fact I went with the member of staff you reported this to and vacuumed the insects away. The problem, never reappeared and was checked in the morning and also to date we have no further problems with the area. We had a wasps... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed overnight as we were at a friend's wedding nearby. We had a room that you could enter right from the front. Had all the amenities incl tea, coffee, iron, etc that you would expect of a b&b. The room appeared recently renovated and we slept like babies that night. Breakfast was tasty but the waitresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Judd's Folly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd's Folly Hotel

Address: London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Ospringe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd's Folly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Judd's Folly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay