We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Grand Island hotels

Travelodge Grand Island

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Grand Island to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
pirkkoannikki Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    72
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
30
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on our way from WI to CO. A very quiet and clean hotel for a very affordable price. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is about 5 miles north of I80 but worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The central location of restaurants, water park, Fonner Park, and proximity to downtown makes it easier for travelers to get a "sense" of what Grand Island, NE has to offer. Our rates and cleanliness is a major reason that we have a lot of repeat visitors to our hotel. We... More

Blair, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay at the Travelodge in Grand Island because of all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Once again we made the right decision. Not only is it clean and affordable, but it has a very friendly and efficient staff. I loved the "bear" theme. The teddy bears and quilts in the lobby area makes it all the more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for making the right decision. Our homey feel from the quilts and bears in the lobby are a contribution from the owner's mother. The friendly staff is always willing to help a guest get the most from their stay. Be sure to consider staying with us again for your next trip. Thanks for the positive review! More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the reviews we read talked about how clean the hotel was, and it really was. We paid less for the whirlpool suite than any other room in town, and it was great! Staff was friendly, bed comfortable and popcorn in the lobby was great. Breakfast left something to be desired, but at this price we could afford breakfast out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment on the cleanliness of our hotel. We strive to show the amount of pride we take in our property. Please come back when passing through and try the new addition to our breakfast, yougurt! Again we appreciate you taking the time to review and compliment our hotel. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, good bed. I told them that I had mobility problems and they gave me a lovely room on the first floor right off the lobby with a walk in shower. Friendly service, would definitely stay again. Didn't have a chance to sample breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the positive review. We make all possible effort to accommodate and anticipate the needs of our guests. When you travel through next time you should definitely try our continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs which are the "stars" of our breakfast. Thanks again for the review and staying and see... More

omaha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I chose the Travelodge in Grand Island based on the reviews found on Trip Advisor. I was very happy and pleased that the Travelodge lived up to the positive reviews. The check in was easy and the room was clean. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review. We strive for cleanliness in our entire property as well as efficiently train front desk staff. If there is something that we could do more for a guest's stay we do what is in our powers to accommodate those special requests. Please consider staying with us again for your future lodging needs. More

Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hubby and I drive truck, do to a break down we had to stay at a hotel, where we had the work done they suggested Travelodge, they came and picked us up, it was a 3 to 4 mile drive, and even with our 3 small dogs they did not complain, once there we got a VERY clean room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Should you need to stay again please consider staying here. We will pick you up again if necessary. We always strive to give guests the best possible experience including clean rooms. Thanks again. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The whole place smells of cigarettes. I am a smoker and find it disgusting that a "non-smoking" hotel stinks of cigarettes! I booked here in part because it says that there is no smoking. Also, there was some shady character hanging out of one of the rooms talking gibberish, he seemed very drugged out. Later when my teenage son and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Some people are unusual, we reviewed the tapes, and we made sure that the guest left early at about 3 a.m. The situation seemed strange and I apologize for chuckling. I highly doubt that the rooms/hotel smelled of smoke. We habitually ask upon registration that initials are placed next to statements stating that smoking will not be taking place in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Island

Address: 1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island #4 Family Hotel in Grand Island #4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Island #6 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer