We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Grand Island hotels

Travelodge Grand Island

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Grand Island to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CheckmateK Chadron, Nebraska, United States
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
32
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chadron, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms have great sound buffering. We had a fussy 3yr old that when the door was shut you could not hardly hear cry. Even the room next door that we had as well you could not really hear anything through the walls. That is so rare in a hotel. Otherwise the place was clean and rooms nicer than expected.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and a positive one at that. The lack of sound disturbance is a luxury that is one of the many amenities we pride ourselves on providing to our guests. The niceness of the rooms is due in large part to the fact at least yearly we update the rooms with... More

Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel for the money. Clean and easy to get to. Staff were nice. Fresh fruit in the morning for breakfast. Beds were clean and nice. We checked in late and left early. Good stop over. Not fancy at all but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Our staff is friendly and nice and it's appreciated when it is noticed. Our fresh fruit that includes the newly added melon is a favorite among all of our guest. The beds are clean because we clean our bedspreads on a regular basis. The desk is staffed 24-hours for... More

Vincennes, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had everything you needed right in the area. The staff was very nice and helpful. This hotel was very clean and up to date. No noise from outside or other guests. The rates were very inexpensive, couldn't believe such a nice place had such a low price. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We have a central location in this particular area of town so that we can best serve our guest. We have as you have noticed a little bit of everything to appease the weary traveler. We have a water park in the back, restaurants galore up and down the street, or a simple, yet very... More

Griffith
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over the night here forced by a terrible summer storm. We were very pleased to find such a nice, clean, and quiet two bed room, at a very affordable price. I strongly advice to stop by, you will be surprised in a good way.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, I'm sorry it was due to a terrible summer storm. We take a great deal of pride in our property and ensure that all of our quests have a pleasant stay in a nice, clean, and quiet room. Our prices are comparable with other hotels in the area and we have recently updated and... More

East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent four nights here recently while attending school and family reunions. The location was central to all of our weekend activities and the room rate was one of the most affordable in GI. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating and provided freshly popped corn in the evenings. The breakfast was standard continental fare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. Frequently, our guests' stay here for the exact same reason you did, special occasions/events. We are centrally located and it gives guests the opportunities necessary to enjoy those special occasions or events with the bountiful opportunities of dining and variety of entertainment choices. The staff generally enjoying doing their jobs which is reflected in... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Rm 224 Puck & Oder by Night stand, Toilet Loud after flush ,Fan in Bathroom not working just loud , tub does not drain proper (20) min to drain. One bed.had 4 pillow the other had.2. We had 2 of are own did not ask desk for more .Told desk at Check out rm needs a deep clean and why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Island, responded to this review

After the owner and hotel staff inspected the reported odor to no avail. The owner said, "It must have left when you did." In regards to the lack of pillows, the room is supplied sufficiently for two people that is a total of 6 pillows. We do have additional pillows available at the desk should you have requested. The room... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Island

Address: 1311 S. Locust, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Island with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Island #4 Business Hotel in Grand Island #5 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Grand Island and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cheyenne, Wyoming

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer