We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Inn

2311 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Island Inn
Review This Hotel

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Construction crew made a little noise leaving early in the morning. Desk staff particularly friendly and helpful in getting us settled for the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

We checked in lady was nice we called ahead well in advanced yet first room wasnt ready we asked for a single king and was splaced in a double. Desk clerk put fresh towels and carried out trash. The shower was dirty bed sheets were recently body fluid on them. We were placed in another room nice decor but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Great rooms with great staff. Clean comfortable and quiet. The staff is super friendly and clean all bed linens in between every guest. Close to the fairgrounds, food, and anything else you could want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write your review, We thank you for your kind words and business. We at the Island Inn are glad that you had a good stay with us and hope if you ever come to Grand Island you will come see us again. We strive to offer a clean homelike room for our customers... More 

Golden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Older facility, not fancy, but clean, comfortable, friendly. Packaged rolls is all for breakfast, but try Tommy's down the street for a good full breakfast. Coffee in the lobby. Handy to lots of eating choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about the Island Inn, our guests are the greatest! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of updating our breakfast choices so we hope if you visit Grand Island you will come see us again. Thank you again for the review. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
191 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and a fantastic value !!! Angie at the front desk was sweet on the phone, even nicer in person & went out of her way to accommodate us. Wish the room had more outlets but that was about our only complaint. We seek out motels like this one with exterior doors because it makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write your review. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you ever come this way again you will stop and see us. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

You can stay at the "fancy" places for a lot more$$ but the Island Inn can't be beat for a very reasonable cost motel that is a nice stay. Rooms don't have all the newest stuff but they are clean and comfy. The only thing that bothers me is that they don't have a coffee maker in the room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write the review on the Island Inn. Our customers are the best. We strive to continue to live up the expectations our repeat customers have of us. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Bed 10 sheets 10 quiet 10 friendly desk staff 10 clean 10 size of fridge 10 quality of fan noise on AC 10 room decor 3 brightness of lighting in room 10 maintenance of room 4. Quantity of towells 10 age of hotel and how modern it is 3. Proximity to cheap gas 10 proximity to I-80 10-12 minutes into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful things about our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your nights stay with us and hope that if you ever come back to Grand Island you will stop and see us again. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

For the price I paid I was very skeptical. The lobby was nothing fancy but very clean. The staff was very helpful as well as very pleasant. When I walked into my room I about fell over. It was very homey and comfortable, not to mention very clean and pleasant smelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Island Inn. OUr customers opinion matter a great deal to us, we strive to make you stay a pleasant one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again when you are traveling through Grand Island. More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had booked a room through Hotels.com for the labor day weekend. Due to a mistake on our end, we booked the wrong night, and didn't catch it until the day we were supposed to arrive. The hotel had unfortunately been booked up for the night of our visit, but Angie and Mike went out of their way to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are most important to us, we are sorry that you didn't get to stay but do hope to see you in the future. More 

Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We weren't too sure what to expect based on reviews and the location as we approached. But, it turned out to be a grand experience. We even stayed a second night rather than moving along after our day at the Stuhr Museum. Our room, 130, was on the end closest to the street and adjacent to a busy gas station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our customer's satisfaction is the goal here at the Island Inn. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question