We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Grand Island hotels

Island Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2311 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Island Inn to your Saves list
Island Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
88%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
julidailey123 Omaha, Nebraska
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price I paid I was very skeptical. The lobby was nothing fancy but very clean. The staff was very helpful as well as very pleasant. When I walked into my room I about fell over. It was very homey and comfortable, not to mention very clean and pleasant smelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a room through Hotels.com for the labor day weekend. Due to a mistake on our end, we booked the wrong night, and didn't catch it until the day we were supposed to arrive. The hotel had unfortunately been booked up for the night of our visit, but Angie and Mike went out of their way to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are most important to us, we are sorry that you didn't get to stay but do hope to see you in the future. More

Morro Bay, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't too sure what to expect based on reviews and the location as we approached. But, it turned out to be a grand experience. We even stayed a second night rather than moving along after our day at the Stuhr Museum. Our room, 130, was on the end closest to the street and adjacent to a busy gas station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our customer's satisfaction is the goal here at the Island Inn. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future. More

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ended up here on the recommendation of the desk clerk at the nearby Best Western, which had way too many kids for our taste. We figured a hotel without a pool might be quieter, given it was July. We were right. This place was quiet and calm, the bed was comfy, and both my husband and I slept well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write your review, we apologize that you had less than a great stay at the Island Inn. We sincerely hope that if you ever make it back to the Grand Island area you would consider staying with us again. More

Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had made a reservation for the night, but when we arrived they said they were very sad to inform us the a/c had broken.. But graciously reserved us a room at a more expensive motel down the street, and paid the difference, plus gave us a discount. I would reserve a room there again just because of the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you felt we handled a very unfortunate issue efficiently. We hope you get the chance to come and visit us again and stay with our property. Once again thank you for your business and your kind words. We at the Island Inn... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a nice room! Really clean! Really comfortable! Great price! Nice furnishings! LOVE their dark blue towels!! The free breakfast was packaged rolls and juice..but it was a quick bite before heading out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Front Office Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate any feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our homelike atmosphere and hope you will stop again if you ever visit Grand Island. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Flagstaff, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the Island Inn based on TripAdvisor reviews, and were happy with our experience. It is a basic motel/hotel. Nothing fancy. But it is clean, the gentleman at the desk was very pleasant, and the price is right. There is a full-sized refrigerator. We had a room with two queen beds. There is a small table and two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our property. Our guest's comfort is most important to us. We appreciate your business and hope you will come see us at the Island Inn again if you visit Grand Island in the future. More

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The motel is clean, comfortable and staffs are quite a helpful..I had a great stay here on 10th and 11th May,2014..I stayed in up stair room which is non-smoking..I must say recommend this motel...thumps up..I will definitely stay again if I ever get chance to come back grand Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review about us! We appreciate our guests and any feedback they have for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have stayed at this motel before and as always it was quiet and clean plus the office gal was well trained even if it was her 3rd day on the job. The Casey's next door is very handy. We had a full-size refrig but I wish the room had a microwave. I gave the room a 3 star rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, we are very sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you and you had such a long night. We hope that you will give us a chance to get these issues taken care of and come stay with us again. We appreciate your business and hope you all in all enjoyed your time... More

Thermopolis, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

is excellent, very clean and friendly the staff are nice, and will try to help you with your stay. It is quite and peaceful. 5 star's in my book! It is nice to be next to a gas station, if you need something you don't have to drive. And for long stays you have a full size fridge. Iike I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Owner at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again. Thank you once again for the kind words and your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 2311 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Grand Island

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Island with
any amenities