We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Inn

2.0 of 5 2311 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Island Inn
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Lexington, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in lady was nice we called ahead well in advanced yet first room wasnt ready we asked for a single king and was splaced in a double. Desk clerk put fresh towels and carried out trash. The shower was dirty bed sheets were recently body fluid on them. We were placed in another room nice decor but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great rooms with great staff. Clean comfortable and quiet. The staff is super friendly and clean all bed linens in between every guest. Close to the fairgrounds, food, and anything else you could want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older facility, not fancy, but clean, comfortable, friendly. Packaged rolls is all for breakfast, but try Tommy's down the street for a good full breakfast. Coffee in the lobby. Handy to lots of eating choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
147 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and a fantastic value !!! Angie at the front desk was sweet on the phone, even nicer in person & went out of her way to accommodate us. Wish the room had more outlets but that was about our only complaint. We seek out motels like this one with exterior doors because it makes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write your review. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you ever come this way again you will stop and see us. More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

You can stay at the "fancy" places for a lot more$$ but the Island Inn can't be beat for a very reasonable cost motel that is a nice stay. Rooms don't have all the newest stuff but they are clean and comfy. The only thing that bothers me is that they don't have a coffee maker in the room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write the review on the Island Inn. Our customers are the best. We strive to continue to live up the expectations our repeat customers have of us. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. More

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Bed 10 sheets 10 quiet 10 friendly desk staff 10 clean 10 size of fridge 10 quality of fan noise on AC 10 room decor 3 brightness of lighting in room 10 maintenance of room 4. Quantity of towells 10 age of hotel and how modern it is 3. Proximity to cheap gas 10 proximity to I-80 10-12 minutes into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful things about our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your nights stay with us and hope that if you ever come back to Grand Island you will stop and see us again. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

For the price I paid I was very skeptical. The lobby was nothing fancy but very clean. The staff was very helpful as well as very pleasant. When I walked into my room I about fell over. It was very homey and comfortable, not to mention very clean and pleasant smelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Island Inn. OUr customers opinion matter a great deal to us, we strive to make you stay a pleasant one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again when you are traveling through Grand Island. More

Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had booked a room through Hotels.com for the labor day weekend. Due to a mistake on our end, we booked the wrong night, and didn't catch it until the day we were supposed to arrive. The hotel had unfortunately been booked up for the night of our visit, but Angie and Mike went out of their way to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are most important to us, we are sorry that you didn't get to stay but do hope to see you in the future. More

Morro Bay, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We weren't too sure what to expect based on reviews and the location as we approached. But, it turned out to be a grand experience. We even stayed a second night rather than moving along after our day at the Stuhr Museum. Our room, 130, was on the end closest to the street and adjacent to a busy gas station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our customer's satisfaction is the goal here at the Island Inn. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future. More

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ended up here on the recommendation of the desk clerk at the nearby Best Western, which had way too many kids for our taste. We figured a hotel without a pool might be quieter, given it was July. We were right. This place was quiet and calm, the bed was comfy, and both my husband and I slept well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizadood, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write your review, we apologize that you had less than a great stay at the Island Inn. We sincerely hope that if you ever make it back to the Grand Island area you would consider staying with us again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 2311 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Grand Island

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay