We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island

3021 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Island)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The staff were very helpful and actively interested in helping us to enjoy our stay. They switched one room for another so that we could have a ground floor ,smoking room so that my wife did not have to climb stairs. They moved us in ahead of check-in time and helped us enthusiastically to enjoy our stay. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Wonderful Guest ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. As you understand Our new management and new staff is working really hard. The renovation is still in progress. The common areas like front desk and huge breakfast room are complete and the paint and lighting exteriors should be done within a couple weeks.... More 

Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was on vacation and stayed with my friend .we enjoyed our stay . Clean and comfort room .desk guy was friendly. Internet was working good. Found out from desk that they are remodeling this place. Refrigerator and microwave was working good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Traveler ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. Our new management and new staff is working really hard. The renovation is still in progress. The common areas like front desk and huge breakfast room are complete and the paint and lighting exteriors should be done within a couple weeks. Unfortunately due to our... More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

we saw a sign at check in outside that stating - new management is remodeling which was a surprise since our last visit a year ago and the facility is improving. Remodeling delayed any possibility of early check-in but not a great problem. Quiet place and nice breakfast well attended. Good people on staff. Reasonable rate and somewhat convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike67042, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Traveler ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. Our new management and new staff is working really hard. The renovation is still in progress. The common areas like front desk and huge breakfast room are complete and the paint and lighting exteriors should be done within a couple weeks. Unfortunately due to our... More 

Kaw City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had just driven 550 miles and was tired. We took 1 tote bag and 1 overnight bag into the room. I looked around and say OMG. I thought maybe it was just because I was tired. I said 'let's go get something to eat.' We ate, came back to the room, NEVER touched anything and I went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike67042, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Under new management since May and we continue to Remodel !! Thanks and have a great day !! More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Island hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

In need of repairs and updated furnishings.They really need housekeeping staff who take pride in their work.Really needs a good cleaning,was nasty.ugh take a look at the lampshades,well your best bet is to just not look or stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Under new management since May and we continue to Remodel !! Thanks and have a great day !! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

OMG!!!!Run away from this place.the only reason we were there is because we were on the road late and most everything else was full.I never removed my shoes the carpet was so filthy,holes in the ceiling , by the door.the sheets did not fit bet and when I pulled back the bedspread and the bed looked like it had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, Grand Island, responded to this review

Under new management since May and we continue to Remodel !! Thanks and have a great day !! More 

Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I were traveling from Iowa to canon city colorado . We left in a downpour and drove in times where we couldn't see the road. After 7 hrs we just couldn't go anymore and we pulled in to this hotel. We drove around the side of the building and we saw portable grills setting in parking spots,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Upon arriving in Grand Island I learned that all the hotels in town were booked, except the Regency Inn. The room was filthy. The deadbolt on the room's door was broken. But still I decided to stay rather than drive on to the next town. Upon initial inspection I didn't see bedbugs, but discovered them crawling on the bed about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is clean and very well priced. All staff were friendly and accomodating. The hotel was fully booked and the staff were still able to treat each guest very well. The parking was a little tight, but we were able to park near our entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

When renting a room for a weekend thought I packed my wallet, ended up leaving it in the room, they sent it to me 160 short of what I had in it. I called to enform them and they said nothing they can do about it and will have to take the loss. Wouldnt look into it or anything. Cant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#10 of 21 in Grand Island
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#8 of 21 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#16 of 21 in Grand Island
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Grand Island
Travelodge Grand Island
#5 of 21 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay