We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2503 S. Locust, Grand Island, NE 68801
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
8
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Great room, just noisy. Room 108 is ten feet from the pool and pool tables. Don't stay on a weekend in that room. Rooms were clean people were friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We were at a convention, the staff was very accommodating. Good food in hotel restaurant as well as nearby places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate knowing how our guests enjoyed the hotel and what they did not enjoy. If it is a busy weekend with many kids , our atrium area can be loud if you have a room right in that area. We always make sure we tell anyone... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This place was awesome! Very warm pool. Nice rooms. very clean. The restaurant was nice but a little pricey. Also the waitresses weren't the freindliest. We didn't let that spoil our fun though. I think we will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Midtown HOldiay Inn. We are happy you enjoyed our warm pool and recreational facilities in our atrium. It is a favorite area for families. I sincerely apologize for the slow service and lack of friendliness of the servers in the dining room for breakfast. Having... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Back in the day I'm sure this Holiday Inn was the jewel of Grand Island - it's still a dependable property with a ton of meeting space. Good food and a friendly staff makes up for it's physical short falls. Over the three days I stayed it was Loud & noisy with groups - the vanities are low - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Hotelville, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our facility. The input from our guest is very important to the owners and staff. When ever possible we place our business travelers in a different area than our leisure or group guests to accommodate the need for quiet, I'm sorry that was not your experience. I... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Stayed at the hotel as part of a convention, so the location was great. I arrive early and they were great about getting me an early check in. Front staff was great. My room was clean, the hallways were dirty, cold and smelt like diesel, but half the trucks in the parking lot were diesels. The room was noisy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Senior Contributor, Informing our guests when there is an interruption of normal business is so important to your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for you feeling that not having hot water was normal when we are busy. That is certainly not true and the rest of the story is that our main water unit had a gauge go down and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one Saturday night last weekend, and thankfully, we were given a room away from the pool area, because everytime I walked by the pool area, it was packed with screaming kids. Personally, I hate kids in general, but I'm not gonna mark the hotel off for something it can't control, which is kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown Holiday Inn and taking time to post a review. I'm sorry the pool and atrium was noisy during your stay. Our poolside rooms are very popular with families traveling with children. I'm also glad we were able to place you in a quieter area of the hotel so the activities in the atrium did... More 

Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I have stayed at many remodeled Holiday Inns over the past 12 years and they did a nice job! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical and the wait staff super! When I checked in the front desk employee was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown! I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. I will certainly pass your comments on to our staff members. Also, thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. Best regards. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is very nice. They have drinks and snak for Reward club members that make up for not having breakfast. They have a resturant on site so breakfast is available. The staff here is what makes this hotel Great! They are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown Holiday Inn Grand Island Ne and taking time to review our property. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests enjoy the Manager's Reception at Images Bar and Grill on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays for IHG Rewards Members. I'll make sure your comments regarding the staff heard though out the... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here overnight for business in late July. I have stayed here before, in fact several times over the last 35 years. Yes, it's a older hotel, but it still has the same Holiday Inn qualities that appeal to me. Noisy? Can be during large conventions and conferences. Fresh linens, modern rooms with all the amenities of home. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The HI Grand Island Midtown is an older motel that they have done some upgradge on however it still need work. We were in room 149 which looks like they added a hallway to rooms that used to enter directly from the parking lot. The air conditioning unit is in the hallway which make the hallway very warm. The unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MuelleA0, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to comment on our facility. It is important to our entire staff that your stay is one of quality each and every time. Our breezeways are effected by the outside temperature and the majority of our guest rooms are in climate controlled hallways. When ever possible we are always willing to... More 

jax
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ok i get here and place is ghost town.my truck is only one in sight literally.Desk girl was short and snooty.I asked for single bed downstairs.I am a platinum rewards member and i travel the country constantly.I've even stayed at holiday inn in Munich.been to a few.Anyway if places are not full hotels will bump you up for being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Slaytanic666, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Midtown Holiday Inn in Grand Island, NE. I am very sorry and apologize that our guest service representative was not professional and friendly. Our customer service is very important to us and all employees go through a thorough training program that we take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay