We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Grand Island hotels

Rodeway Inn Grand Island

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3205 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Grand Island to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Grand Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014
sochy Montclair, New Jersey
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Every time we are in Town this is our favorite hotel to stay..!! Crystal & Josefina always had treated us so great and also they always make our stay so comfortable & so pleasant, every need or assistance we had ever needed they always been very polite & helpful at all the times.! We love this place so much and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff makes you feel welcome! More

Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Ok, not everyone is going to spend a night in Grand Island, but if you are traveling I-80 and have pets, this is a good place to do so. We stayed two different nights within a week on a quick trip to the Midwest. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and we greatly appreciated their pet policy - no fees,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your pets enjoyed our accommodations. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I needed a last minute reservation for business and they were very nice and got me a room. Front desk ladies were very nice. I was able to pay for my room over the phone prior to visit. When I needed to change my night again very last minute they switched with payment with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our front desk was so accommodating. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay over 100 nights each year, usually at Choice locations. I will NEVER stay here again. The staff was unthinkably rude. The other guests were obnoxious and inconsiderate. The room was dirty and in all other ways substandard. It's inconveniently located. The breakfast was cold. All in all: A Complete Horror-Show. Avoid it at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make each stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. Please call our hotel... More

Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills and found the inn to be very nice. We loved the patio area out back...great place to unwind with a drink and cigar and look at the pond. Fresh baked cookies in the evening and the coffee was pretty good in the morning too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our patio area. More

Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We used a travel coupon and paid under $60, for a quiet two bed room. It was very spacious, had a flat screen tv, awesome fast internet, coffee pot, fridge and a very good air conditioner. I think some rooms have microwaves, it's just we didn't book ahead and got one of the last available rooms. The beds were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our lake area. More

Mingo, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is worth the drive off of Interstate 80. The staff was friendly and helpful. Popcorn, cookies and juice were all available when we arrived. We also got a card to get 10 percent off of dinner at 5 different restaurants. Room was clean and updated. Pets were allowed and have a nice area to walk them. I highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that our hotel met your needs as well as your pets. More

Bloomington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was tired when I arrived, the lady at the desk was helpful and gave excellent directions to several restaurants that gave discounts for the hotel's guests. They have a lovely patio out the back door that offers a lakeside view with plenty of seating, and you can fish in the lake free of charge! The sleeping area and bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our front desk took care of you. More

OMAHA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, very ample parking for a big semi, very good rate for travelers and truckers alike. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for an overnight or a few days stay. Just over 1 mile to Fonner Park and Heartland Event Center, with many types of restaurants across the street and down each side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed looking at the pictures you took. More

Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for the night while traveling to Salt Lake City. It is located a mile or so from highway but worth the drive. It isn't fancy but was very clean and staff was very friendly. It was 2 am when I checked in and it took no time and I was in my room. It was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased we could help you out for the night. More

Been to Rodeway Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Also Known As:
Grand Island Rodeway Inn
Address: 3205 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Grand Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.