We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fremont NE

2.0 of 5 1250 East 23rd Street, East Hwy 30 (East of Downtown), Fremont, NE 68025-2411
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fremont NE
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Fremont NE
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
3
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Westminster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently renovated, this hotel was needed in Fremont, with few good choices for hotels. I have no negatives to consider regarding this property.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed your stay with us and are so glad you did, too! We can't wait for your next stay here at Super 8 Fremont! Thank you! Hotel Management More 

Saint Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The room was what you would expect. Decent bed, clean enough, paper thin walls (I could hear the neighbors TV at 3:00 AM). But the hallway stank of cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the room and we apologize for the smoke odor as we do still offer smoking rooms, sometimes that smell does linger. We do our best to make sure the smell does not affect other non smoking guests. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Fremont and we hope to see you... More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I had made a reservation for a six day stay while my father was in the hospital in Fremont. I had decided that since I was there to help the family and would not be in my room much at all - except to sleep - that I would use one of the discount hotels. Therefore, my level of expectation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience, as our hotel is under construction at the moment. We are making our hotel better and better each day but unfortunately problems still arise as we are improving. Again, we apologize for your bad experience. Thank you, Super 8 Fremont More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting my son who goes to college there. The room I had was clean, bathrooms clean, and it came with breakfast. No complaints from me. Fremont is a rather small town and everything, and I mean everything, is so close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

We loved having you! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Fremont! Management More 

Dunning
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First time in a Super 8 in many years. Chose this location because it was near where I had to go. Stayed two days. Room clean, bed Firm, hall clean, Bath clean. Staff friendly. We had our dog with us and it was no problem but cost $10 per night extra. Which was ok with us. Whole place smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you chose and will choose Super 8 Fremont again. Our hotel is still undergoing many improvements and we hope to see you again after they are all done. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Fremont! Management More 

Des Moines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed two nights in non-smoking queen room. Room was fine and clean although upon arrival there was very strong smell of cleaner as though there had been a problem. It went away for the most part after a few hours running the fan. Overall a good value and since we were only there to sleep it was fine. We would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8fremont, Manager at Super 8 Fremont NE, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are working to improve the odor of the smoking rooms so other guests are not inconvenienced by it. It is our goal to continue to improve our hotel and accommodate each and every guest who walks through our door. Thank you for your understanding as we continue to grow and improve. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fremont NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fremont NE

Address: 1250 East 23rd Street, East Hwy 30 (East of Downtown), Fremont, NE 68025-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fremont NE 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fremont NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Fremont

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay