We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherrabah Homestead Resort

PO Box 304, Elbow Valley, Queensland 4370, Australia
Hotel amenities
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elbow Valley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013
nessandjack
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    5
    7
    15
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cherrabah Homestead Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

There are a few positives like the view and the open spaces, however this place needs some serious TLC. The rooms are so dated and not welcoming or comfortable. If I wasn't here right now for a family wedding I would leave. The TV doesn't work, there is no shampoo etc in the bathrooms and the bed is as hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have lived in warwick for the past 18 years.And never had the chance to spend a night at cherrabah.My husband suprised me and we had a night out there.On arrival I was meet by the new manager who made us feel very welcome.The room was clean and comfortable.The food was fresh and very tasty, I found the all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Jumping online only after we had booked our trip to read some of these reviews really did make us second guess following through with the booking, none the less we went ahead and spent a weekend here. OK the rooms are not new, but sharing a room with my 4yo son - we had ample space, we had a working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went there in early August 2013 for 2 days, had a great time. Staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, especially Kristy who was really helpful and did a great job. Enjoyed the night tractor ride out to the bonfire and marshmallows, and the horseriding on the saturday made it really memorable. The guys running the horserides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went recently and would have liked to spend more time there. It was a real kick back and relax time. Staff were excellent and the rooms were clean with plenty of extra blankets and pillows. Food was great. The ladies that took the horse riding tour were extremely helpful considering I haven't ridden before. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went there for a work weekend from 09/08/13/-11/08/13. It's now under new management and we were treated really well. Staff were accommodating, friendly and always helpful. Food was excellent. I am a Coeliac and they catered for me really well. No complaints from a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Going by the website is soooo misleading, we went out here for the long weekend and checked in and had dinner which was frozen meals and deep fried frozen seafood, when the third couple we were traveling with arrived we made a group decision to leave it was 9 at night and we drove I to warick and found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Was I surprised to find this review on trip advisor Your booking was made in good faith for the 3 rooms, several conversations were had with members of this group earlier on in the day and no complaints were received. At no time do we serve frozen meals in our restaurant all meals are prepared and served fresh. As per... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elbow Valley hotels

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The website is misleading. We payed over $200 for 2 nights at this place and im telling you now it is just disgusting!. Terrible service, overpriced food that is all frozen meals and just deepfried. The rooms are old, dirty, creepy and smell like someone died in them. I will not be coming back here ever again as it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam My apologies for not responding sooner to your review. As of 1st May Cherrabah resort has been under NEW MANAGEMENT. We are addressing the issues you have raised, new beds, refurbishment of the rooms, some rooms have already been completed.. New activities have been put in place for our guest to enjoy. Please be assured I... More 

Eagle Heights, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a two night stay at Cherrabah recently as part of a Living Social deal offer. We arrived late on the Friday and departed on the Sunday. We arrived after dark and after figuring out how to get the remote gates to open, struggled to find the resort reception as this was not signposted and there were no lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall the resort is run down and tired. Charged 5 star rate for -1 star accommodation. Booking was incorrect, food was bland and poor standard (mould on the bread for toasting at buffet). Door to unit would not close without force, tongue on door lock back to front. Bed was old and sagged in the middle, ok if you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

My apologies for not responding sooner to your review. As of 1st May Cherrabah Resort has been under NEW MANAGEMENT. We are addressing the issues you have raised, new beds, refurbishment of the rooms, some rooms have already been completed. As we don't have a sauna on the property I am assuming you are referring to the spas. Which are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question