We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

71 Owen Creek Road, Forest Glen, Queensland 4556, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our experience was very disappointing - we should have taken a hint when our original booking was mucked up and we were booked on a drive through caravan site which would not have been suitable for our camper trailer. We only found this out by chance when our friends (who had asked to be together with us) rang to confirm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bel B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. We did call our electrician out within the hour of finding out that we had issues with some of our power points and all issues were resolved. We are in a continuous maintenance schedule in our Park and do appreciate guest's feedback during their... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

The camping sites were a fantastic size , the camp kitchen was great And had plenty of bbqs.. the staff were super friendly :)... the park is very family friendly and i 100% would camp here again :) only thing is it isn't walking distance to many things. .

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Caitlan, thank you so much for your wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay here. We do pride ourselves on being a very friendly, family orientated park and are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time here. We look forward to seeing back here again in the near future. More 

Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Stayed in one of the villas which were perfectly set up for a large family with 4 children. the villa was spotless and had everything you would need for a stay. The kids had an absolute ball in the pool with the water slide and loved the mini golf. We will definitely be coming back!!

Helpful?
Thank MariaP2000
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass your comments about the spotless cabin on to our housekeepers as they work really hard to achieve a high level of cleanliness in the Holiday Park. I am really pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and made use of... More 

Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

The facilities for filled us great, the pool, games area, jumping pillow, games room, bird feeding and more. The gardens and areas around the office and front of the park are well kept but the area at the back where sites and cabins are need attention, lots of leaves, weeds and dead palm fronds. The camp kitchen is good, old... More 

Helpful?
Thank 234Doody
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We have great facilities for families to use and are pleased to hear you had a great time using them all.Our ground staff do work really hard in the up keep of the gardens and grounds and we have taken on board your comments. We do hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

This park disappoints me as I wish I could come back again and again to enjoy the great location, facilities - all with friendly staff. However it is soooo noisy and so cramped. We arrived when park was near full and although lots of room the camping areas are very close together. Cars coming and going at all hours -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mummatowns
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here. I am sincerely sorry you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our facilities good fun and our staff friendly and helpful. We are a busy Holiday Park and I am sorry you found it too busy when you were here.... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to the friendly team at Forest Glen for another fantastic weekend (football team break up). The facilities are always clean and tidy, great camp kitchen with toaster, kettle, microwave, fridge and BBQ plates. If you want to experience camping with the family for the first time this is the spot to come. An easy drive from Brisbane and outstanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammie P
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay here with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great time again . I am pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and welcoming, we always aim high to offer good customer service to our guests to ensure their stay with us is enjoyable and pleasant.... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed on some good big 4 parks but this is not one of them very poor park maintenance once you get passed the main entrance to caravan parking area, old dated poor hygiene flaky painted showers, poorly maintained caravan parking areas, broken driveways, not a lawn mower or blower in sight, so obvious that this park is now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

this park has full occupancy but no money is being spent on basic infrastrucure. The roads appear not to have been repaired. The clothes lines are under trees - shade and bird droppings. The dump point is remote, hard to get to and not up to modern standards. Drive through sites are pull through unhook and park car behind. Slope... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and your comments will be addressed. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Forest Glen hotels

Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The park is in a lovely setting and the entrance is very impressive and this is where it stops. The rest of it is very run down, the roads the en-suite facilities have not been upgraded since the 1970,s, the sites are barely big enough for the modern caravan. Certainly not worth the 4 stars they have go in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jan398
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Big4 Forest Glen Holiday Park. Thank you for the positive feedback about our lovely setting and entrance. Our park is an older style Big4 but we certainly work hard to maintain it and cleanliness is of a high priority to us. We have taken on board all your comments... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The en-suite caravan facility was clean and well presented. The cabin was also clean and well presented. It is an older style BIG4 so the facilities were not as new as some other BIG4's, the staff were very helpful, especially Leanne.

Helpful?
Thank Bella288
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay here. All our staff do strive to achieve a high customer service and housekeeping level . We do value positive feedback and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Glen
20.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
10.5 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
20.4 mi away
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
#32 of 39 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#24 of 42 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#4 of 16 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
20.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay