We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Crete

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1880 W 12th Street, Jct. HWY 33 and 103, Crete, NE 68333
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Crete
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    29
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
3
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few time's before because this is the only hotel in Crete to stay. I will be back but this time I will be wiser and I will give you the Skinny on it. The skinny chain smoker grandma at the counter was awful. At $70.00 a night she yelled at us for using a extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize you weren't happy with your stay. However do not publicly insult our employee like this, if there are any issues they should be brought to management so we can handle them internally. Guests are allowed to use the ice machine as much as they want but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crete hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Charged more than online quote. No pens or paper in rooms. Workers outside smoking. Not real friendly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The rate you saw was a prepaid booking rate, you have to make it online and it would be a guaranteed booking which you wouldn't be able to cancel or modify after its been made. I will pass on your feedback to our workers, unfortunately some... More 

Beatrice Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband rented a room for a week and he had a discounted rate well after that week they made him leave and would not rent another week this place sucks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your husband was extending his stay only a week at a time. Our hotel was sold out for a future date that he hadn't extended his room for, I tried to my best to accommodate him but unfortunately we didn't have any cancellations. I hope you'll... More 

Glen Elder, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Trains go through at regular intervals that blow their horn at nearby intersection. I let morning desk clerk know about shower head and water diverter that needed replaced. Afternoon desk clerk was very accommodating. Busy place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us on your next trip. More 

Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Staff was friendly. No problems with my reservation. Quick check in and out. Room was clean and spacious. The walls are thin, could hear all activity in the hallway and other TV's on in rooms next to mine. Nothing to bothersome. Breakfast was skimpy and ran out quick.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post this review. We are glad that your experience was good! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crete
23.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
19.7 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
22.0 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
24.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay