We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Crete

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1880 W 12th Street, Jct. HWY 33 and 103, Crete, NE 68333
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Crete
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chadron, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally good. Room was clean and quiet. Parking lot was muddy except for a small paved area around the building. Breakfast was limited to the bare minimum. I finally gave up and went to McDonalds to eat!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C243LKrickb
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

A friend and I stayed for a weekend . It was fine. The room was clean and the fridge worked. We couldn't connect to the WiFi but we didnt spend a lot of time ever there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E2481KEheatherm
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

My experience was different than a lot of the reviewers. I stayed two nights. I had a room with one king bed on the second floor. It was spacious and clean. The TV was large and had a lot of channels, both digital and analog. You had to search for the HD channels. The WiFi was kind of slow but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
Akron, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The smoke alarm was activated by turning on the heat in the room. We reported it to Staff and they didn't come to the room to ask if there was anything they could provide to help with the hot smell or offer any extra blankets to replace the need to take the chill off.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank F6373LOsusanr
Super8crete_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience this was to you. Unfortunately this is an issue most hotels and even home owners have after using the heater after a long time. It is my understanding that you were offered extra blankets and even a different room due to the smell but you were okay with staying in the room since... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I have stayed here a few time's before because this is the only hotel in Crete to stay. I will be back but this time I will be wiser and I will give you the Skinny on it. The skinny chain smoker grandma at the counter was awful. At $70.00 a night she yelled at us for using a extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 405stoneh
Super8crete_GM, Manager at Super 8 Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize you weren't happy with your stay. However do not publicly insult our employee like this, if there are any issues they should be brought to management so we can handle them internally. Guests are allowed to use the ice machine as much as they want but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crete
0.3 mi away
Crete Inn
Crete Inn
#2 of 2 in Crete
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
19.7 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay