We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    62
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
60
43
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at this Best Western was an all-around excellent experience. Conveniently located with a Walmart across the street, a Dollar Store next door, and Maurice's (a nice ladies clothing store close by) for quick, easy shopping. The Country Kitchen next door was a life-saver - I had lunch there almost every day, and dinner some nights. Downtown Chadron is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice & easy experience for a mid-level income couple passing through. We had a dog with us and no kids - was easy check-in, nice breakfast spread. Room was clean, no bugs or dust, bathroom well-stocked. TV worked great, minimal noise, minimal smell of smoke. Would recommend for anyone who is low maitenence, on a budget, but likes a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice break from our road trip. This hotel is a great value. The amenities are nice for the price. The breakfast was awesome. The staff is very friendly and courteous. There is a nice courtyard to escape to the outside. If I had one complaint, I would like to see earlier hours for the pool and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello rweeres, Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The courtyard is a great place to hang out at this time of year, I'm so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you for your feedback on the pool hours, I will take that into... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found beetles (unsure what kind) crawling around the room, all over the bed, and on us. The hotel staff gave us a new room but it still had beetles. In addition, the hotel is old and very noisy. Try to get a top floor room if you can, we were on the ground floor. Very overpriced for what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey whisperin_pines, Sorry for the problems you had with beetles while you were here. Every year at this time, these beetles start to hatch in the fields around the hotel. We continually spray around the outside of the building, but the sheer number of them makes it impossible to keep them all out. I'm sorry for the trouble it caused... More 

Harrisonville,Mo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nasty place....never stay there again. no elevator to 2nd floor, stair to 2nd floor too steep and narrow for carrying luggage. One ice machine for the whole motel and it was all the way in the front by the registration area. Bath tub was was nasty, had hair in it. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Larry, First of all, let me just take a moment to apologize for the poor experience you had at our hotel. I am personally very sorry that we were not able to get you a first floor room close to the ice machine. I am also sincerely sorry that your room and our breakfast was not up to our... More 

San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We arrived in Chadron exhausted after a 10-hour drive from Minneapolis, so were delighted to find our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable, and on the first floor as requested (I don't do stairs very well). The location is so nice, on a hill overlooking the rolling hills of northeastern Nebraska. We liked having the second door leading out to the central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Margie, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Chadron. I agree, it's a beautiful place and I love the sunsets from our vantage point here at the hotel. There's no place in the world like Northwest Nebraska. If there's anything I can do for you in the future, please drop me a line. I hope... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is a very average hotel if your looking for a exciting hotel don't stay here. First of all the breakfast was ok except for cold sausage and cold gravy. The lady working was nice but there was only 1 woman working she looked very overwhelmed so you cant blame her for the bad food. The pool was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bobby, I sorry that you only had an average experience at our hotel. It is always our goal to give every guest an exceptional experience. We were short staffed the morning of your checkout and did not have a person for breakfast. I agree that it's too much work for one person, and we try to avoid having one... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Stayed here on July 5th on my way back from South Dakota. It was pretty great stop-over for us. Such a quiet place, just loved the location. Access to Country Kitchen restaurant, Walmart make your life easier. The Place is such nicely located it gives you peace of mind. Booked a Mini Suite and have ample space . Huge room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear AP_Hyd, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we'll be able to take care of you again soon. Many guests comment on our close proximity to Wal-Mart, and the Country Kitchen is a great restaurant. Both guests and the staff here eat there often. If you... More 

Chihuahuan desert
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

this facility is large and clean. A major down side is that there is not an elevator. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that was overpriced and lousy tasting. Breakfast was adequate, your typical motel food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey killdevil, Thank you for your business, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm sorry that our breakfast did not impress you, we have recently changed several things and added new items to help differentiate our breakfast from the "typical motel food." I hope we'll have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This hotel had a nice pool/hottub area and a place to sit outside to eat or lay out. The room had two doors...one outside and one to inner hall leading to front desk and pool area ... very convenient, but if I were travelling alone, I may not like the outer door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello dotg46, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and thank you for your kind words. I'm sorry that you feel we were only a 3-star experience. My goal is always to deliver a 5-star experience to every guest. Please feel free to drop me a line at 308-432-3305 and let me know what we could have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay