We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    61
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
60
41
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Harrisonville,Mo, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nasty place....never stay there again. no elevator to 2nd floor, stair to 2nd floor too steep and narrow for carrying luggage. One ice machine for the whole motel and it was all the way in the front by the registration area. Bath tub was was nasty, had hair in it. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived in Chadron exhausted after a 10-hour drive from Minneapolis, so were delighted to find our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable, and on the first floor as requested (I don't do stairs very well). The location is so nice, on a hill overlooking the rolling hills of northeastern Nebraska. We liked having the second door leading out to the central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very average hotel if your looking for a exciting hotel don't stay here. First of all the breakfast was ok except for cold sausage and cold gravy. The lady working was nice but there was only 1 woman working she looked very overwhelmed so you cant blame her for the bad food. The pool was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on July 5th on my way back from South Dakota. It was pretty great stop-over for us. Such a quiet place, just loved the location. Access to Country Kitchen restaurant, Walmart make your life easier. The Place is such nicely located it gives you peace of mind. Booked a Mini Suite and have ample space . Huge room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear AP_Hyd, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we'll be able to take care of you again soon. Many guests comment on our close proximity to Wal-Mart, and the Country Kitchen is a great restaurant. Both guests and the staff here eat there often. If you... More 

Chihuahuan desert
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this facility is large and clean. A major down side is that there is not an elevator. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that was overpriced and lousy tasting. Breakfast was adequate, your typical motel food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey killdevil, Thank you for your business, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm sorry that our breakfast did not impress you, we have recently changed several things and added new items to help differentiate our breakfast from the "typical motel food." I hope we'll have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had a nice pool/hottub area and a place to sit outside to eat or lay out. The room had two doors...one outside and one to inner hall leading to front desk and pool area ... very convenient, but if I were travelling alone, I may not like the outer door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello dotg46, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and thank you for your kind words. I'm sorry that you feel we were only a 3-star experience. My goal is always to deliver a 5-star experience to every guest. Please feel free to drop me a line at 308-432-3305 and let me know what we could have... More 

Thornton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. We had a large group and we requested to be in the same area. The hotel was very accommodating and it was very appreciated. Everyone loved the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Carissa, Thank you so much for your kind words. We love taking care of groups and it's always our pleasure to meet requests. I'm glad your group had such a good time and I hope we'll be able to host you again next year. Please drop me a line if there's ever anything I can do for you. Have... More 

Broken Bow, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Check in was fine. Room Looked nice. Drop bags & left. We got back to the room about 11pm. Took a 2nd look around to room. Bed cover had stains. Bed was lumpy & hard. Woke to find bug on the table. No water presser. Just don't go to Chadron stay at Chadron. Next time motel 6! When a motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience at our hotel during your most recent stay. In particular, I am disappointed that our housekeeping department missed the stains on your bedspread. I've let the head housekeeper know that we didn't get that right for you, and she's double checking every room. I would also like to apologize for... More 

Gothenburg, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed here while traveling through. Excellent room, excellent staff, great breakfast with large variety. Will stay here again if we travel this way. Only complaint is the floor seemed to creak so would recommend 2nd floor room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dc81ec77, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate your compliments, it's good to know that you had such a great experience. Everybody here at the hotel works hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of. I hope we'll be able to take care of you again in the future, we'd love... More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Chadron does not have a lot of choices for lodging, but this seems to work the best for us. They have done some upgrades and are working to keep it current and comfortable. The convenience to the restaurant is a plus, parking is adequate, beds are clean and comfortable...there is a pool available indoors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey 123456grands, I appreciate your kind words, thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are proud of the work we continually do to keep the hotel up to date and everybody here focuses on offering great service and clean rooms. The Country Kitchen restaurant next door is a great place to eat, and as you mentioned it couldn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chadron hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Chadron
Super 8 Chadron
#5 of 5 in Chadron
2.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Chadron
Motel 6 Chadron
#4 of 5 in Chadron
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay