We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
35
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Brush, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here 4 nights as part of a wedding party. Great front desk, housecleaning and breakfast service. Very accomodating and caring. Worked hard to make everything as easy and comfortable as possible for us. Clean and tidy. Would stay there again without hesitation!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently drove around the USA and found this motel after a long day on the road.. Comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Adequate breakfast. Nice restaurant next door with good food. Inconvenient parking. Best Western usually dependable in the West.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I'd stay here again. It's an older building, so I understand that there might have been difficulty remodeling the bathroom - the toilet WAS SQUEEZED between the wall & tub. NO room on either side. I did like having a door both to outside the building (ie - parked right outside my door) and a door to the inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A place to stay overnight, but nothing fancy and nothing great. The room was a bit musty and needed airing out. Thin walls and floors mean you hear other guests throughout the night, so it's not very restful. To top it all off, at breakfast the next morning, eggs were not even an available option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jeanne-Marie, I am really sorry that we were not able to give you an outstanding experience. It's my goal to provide a 5/5 experience to every guest and go above and beyond just your average stay. All of our staff works hard to make than happen and I sincerely apologize that we didn't achieve that in your case. I... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fine, good size and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was unable to provide us with a map of the area and you had to pay for the newspaper. The pool had a musty smell although we did go in. The workout room had 4 machines- a treadmill, elliptical, bike and weight machine all in good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patti, Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's true, we do not have a good, free local map of the area. I'm currently working with the local chamber of commerce to have something like that produced and available at the desk of local hotels. And we do have the... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when I asked for an accessible room they just flat out said they dont have one. didnt offer me a show bench or anything to help accomadate my husband i called twice about this matter and finally had to ask them if they did have a shower bench and one was supplied. also the breakfast online says they have omelets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Billie, I would like to sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while you were in Chadron. I wish we could have been more accommodating to your needs and we should have given you better information. We do have one fully ADA-compliant room on the first floor. It has a low tub wall, no apron on the vanity,... More 

Norfolk, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Clean, very comfortable bed, great staff, wonderful experience. Staff was very accommodating and eager to please. Lovely breakfast items, just a great stay. Easy chair and foot stool in large room, great pillow too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey Nancy, I'm so glad your enjoyed your time here in Chadron. We work really hard to meet our guests' expectations and I'm glad to see we were able to do that for you. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Miles Bannan General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Lady at front desk was very nice. Hotel was very clean. I had a king suite, the room was very clean, the jacuzzi tub was great. The bed was comfortable, I did have to get an extra blanket but they brought it to me in a very timely matter. However we were on the bottom floor right below the stairs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mindy, I am so glad you had a good experience at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our excellent service. We often advise light sleepers to try a second floor room. We don't have an elevator, but our second floor rooms are much quieter and offer a more restful sleep for many folks. Let... More 

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hotel is very clean with up to date decor, Excellent beds, very comfortable. Internet service is fast. Staff offer great customer service. I always stay here when I have business in the area. They serve a decent hot breakfast. It's in a great location and easy to find. I recommend this hotel when I have co workers coming to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello smb308, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sincerely grateful for your kind words and your recommendations to co-workers, and I am so glad that your experiences here have been so excellent. We've made several changes to our breakfast in the past month, and we're trying new things. So if you haven't checked out the... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This hotel is clean and the people are friendly. The beds are comfortable but different in each room I had. Some are more comfortable than others. Breakfast is good. Internet is free and works well although sometimes is slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey Kellie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and thank you for your kind words. We very recently upgraded to a fiber optic Internet connection that gives us plenty of bandwidth. If you have issues next time you're staying with us, please let the front desk person know so we can look into the issue. I'm so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities