We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
32
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and the people are friendly. The beds are comfortable but different in each room I had. Some are more comfortable than others. Breakfast is good. Internet is free and works well although sometimes is slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey Kellie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and thank you for your kind words. We very recently upgraded to a fiber optic Internet connection that gives us plenty of bandwidth. If you have issues next time you're staying with us, please let the front desk person know so we can look into the issue. I'm so... More 

Hastings
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I called to make a reservation I was put on hold for 5 minutes and when the lady came on the phone acted surprised I was still hanging on oh well it was ok, she was apologizing for the hold time and then from there everything was great I had a great room friendly staff and a great night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jim, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the wait time that you experienced when calling, that is not normal and I am very sorry for that. We generally only have one person on the front desk and we occasionally get a backlog during busy times. We've just finished remodeling a large... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, fresh food, quiet setting, responsive staff. Nicely arranged layout with view and door onto courtyard. Would definitely stay here again. Can't think of anything that needed to be improved.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Clkubia L, I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience during your time here. I appreciate that you can't think of anything specific we could improve, however we are always improving the hotel in large and small ways. We have just completed remodeling thirteen rooms, and will be totally upgrading and improving our landscaping this spring.... More 

South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the West Hills Inn last summer on our way to Denver. We had a very positive experience there, despite the fact that a tornado warning in the area forced us to sit it out in the basement of the hotel for an hour so. In fact, that experience is one of the things that impressed us most.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello sdhomegirl, Wow, I am so glad to hear about your experience. I was in constant communication with Natalie during and after this event in the summer and I am very pleased with the way she handled the situation. Weather and emergency preparedness is a top priority for us, and our staff is all trained to handle significant weather events.... More 

Gering, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Best value, Best amenities, Best staff. Choose Best Western West Hills Inn over the others in Chadron. You will not be disappointed! I have stayed at several other hotels in Chadron, BW has done the most to stay up to date and take care of their customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Frank, I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you here and we appreciate you being so good to work with. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the meantime. Thank you for your kind words, and for... More 

Valentine, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The Best Western West Hills Inn in Chadron Nebraska is where we stayed and it was excellent! I am definately booking rooms there next year when we attend the music festival at Chadron State College!! I was impressed with our rooms, the pool, and the staff!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, We always look forward to the High Plains Music Festival every year, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you again this year. It was a pleasure speaking with you and I'm really happy that you enjoyed those room on the South side of the building. If there's anything I can do for you, just let me... More 

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

For hotels located in small remote places, guests can get some pretty poor choices. This is NOT one of them. The rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodative. We only had a one day stay, but there were no complaints. I've experienced worse from 4-star hotels in larger cities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Charles, I'm glad to hear you mention us alongside 4-star hotels, I'd like to think our outstanding service and clean rooms make for a 5-star experience. I know that some people can be leery of staying in Chadron since we are not right off of an interstate highway or because we are not near a major city. But Chadron... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for business, and it was surprisingly comfortable. The room was quite spacious, but the floor was really hard. It felt and sounded like there was no carpet padding. Even the bathroom was roomier than other higher priced hotels in larger cities. The breakfast was lacking - eggs were not served every day, but there was toast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thank you for your kind words, we are proud to be the best hotel in Chadron. We get to take care of lots of folks who come through Chadron on business and we really enjoy meeting their needs, whether it's a one-time stay or a regular guest who comes through every week. If you return to Chadron, please... More 

Basin, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed two days using three rooms for our family. Pool and breakfast were both great. Nice staff. Next to Country Kitchen which served a great meal to over 20 people. Request south side of hotel. I have stayed in the north rooms in late 2013 and the experience was not good. Each time we have stayed on the south side... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey Jim, We really enjoyed hosting your family over the holidays. I'm so glad everything worked out so well for you guys. The South side of the building is perfect for group gatherings, and we have folks who use it for that throughout the year. And just a note on the North side of the building - we are remodeling... More 

Honolulu
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

A great little place! They have a day desk clerk who was super helpful. She knew how to fix a problem with my bill that no one else could fix, even the night manager. Was the host hotel for a marathon. These people bent over backwards for us. Gave us late checkout so we could shower. And they were super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello LyketoGolf, I'm really glad to hear your marathon experience was a good one and that we were able to be a part of your marathon tour. We have been the host hotel for the Center of the Nation marathon series for two years now, and we have really enjoyed taking care of you marathon runners. Cassie, the front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question