We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chadron hotels

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
74%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Chadron
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
123456grands Nebraska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
29
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chadron is a rather remote location and we are thankful to find a clean place to stay there. The Best Western is not fancy, but friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed 3 nights there while attending our family reunion in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
77 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first Best Western I have stayed at since I was kid with my parents. It is a nice hotel and probably the nicest in Chadron. Not a 4 star, but I have no complaints about it at all. If my travels take me through the area again I would stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hey lovetotravelfamily4, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. We are proud to be a Best Western, and I do hope you'll consider visiting other Best Westerns in your travels. Best wishes to you, and I hope we'll be seeing... More

Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are big and everything seems new or fairly new. Carpet is clean. Pool area looks nice but we didn't use it. Otherwise motel is sort of old school with a small separate shower area and little sink area. It is a motel and all rooms either open to the parking lot or a patio area. Breakfast was ok although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello s8epilot, Thank you for your excellent review and for taking such nice pictures. Just to add some context, that is one of our standard rooms. We have rooms on the East and North side of the building that we refer to as mini-suites. The standard rooms with either one king or two queen beds are our lowest rates year... More

Omaha
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were very spacious. The beds were comfortable. Staff at the time of check-in was very helpful and prompt when we requested an extra blanket. The pool area was nice and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy, It is good to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to provide excellent service for you. Many of our rooms are mini-suites, which offer more space are more recently updated. Additionally, many have wet bars and are located near the pool. These rooms are only $10 more than a standard, which is... More

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place and friendly staff. We were on a motorcycle trip and they had car wash materials for us to use. We were also allowed to park on the patio area right outside our rooms. The beds were super comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Kelli, Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoy taking care of the biker crowd every summer, and we get a lot of great feedback about bike parking on the patio and our bike wash station. We have rags and a spray hose available for anybody who wants to get cleaned up after a long day on the... More

The Villages, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservations made over the phone with a friendly agent. Arrival and check in pleasant. Room was spacious with the furnishings dated but functional. Bed comfortable. Housekeeping was very good. No noise problems at all despite numerous motorcyclists staying due to a rally in SD. Food selection for breakfast quite limited. Hotel staff quite friendly and accommodating. If in area again... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and I hope we will be seeing you again soon. We take pride in our excellent service and clean rooms, and our breakfast lineup is always being updated. Safe travels to you, and please do not hesitate to... More

Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I book around 3 hotel stays per week for my workers who travel for construction. This is the worst experience I've had in a very long time. I was charged for nights that we didn't stay even though I did not make reservations that the management claimed I made and I pre-negotiated for the duration of the project that was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, I am sorry that you had a poor experience with our hotel and that I was unable to provide you with full refunds for the rooms that you did not use. During our busy season, we are unable to provide refunds for no shows and we do require 24 hours notice for cancellations. We do our best to... More

Bedford, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent a night at this Best Western as we passed through Nebraska. We were surprised to find that our room was HUGE... About 30' by 15'! ... including a refrigerator, microwave, 2 double beds... even a little bar area with a sink. I assume that all rooms are not this size... Service was fine. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello jbird1213, Thank you for your kind words. The room you stayed in was what we call a mini-suite. For a $10 difference, they have a lot to offer. Many of our repeat guests like to request the mini-suites on the South side of the building. They really are nice rooms. If there's anything we can do to improve, please... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stay here....nice staff...nice amenities....biker friendly....nice pool and hot tub....we got the last room available and were lucky t do so...dont come to town during fur trader days....that was a mistake....if u are near here....keep riding to next town!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello hiplain1, I am glad you had the good fortune to pick up our last room that day. We are quite busy during the summer, especially during the several weeks before and during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. It's always best to call well in advance if you know you'd like to stay in Chadron during the summer. Fur Trade Days... More

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our room was very clean and up to date furniture wise. Bed and bathroom were clean. There was a good breakfast and the staff members were pleasant and helpful both in the evening when we arrived and in the morning. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miles B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hello Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and thank you for your kind words. Everybody here works hard to provide a great experience for our guests, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with me if there is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Address: 1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chadron
Chadron Best Western

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer