We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Big Springs

111 Circle Rd - I-80 at Big Springs Road, exit #107, Big Springs, NE 69122 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Big Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
st cloud, mn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Everything worked, it was fairly clean and the location is excellent from I 80 It was simply what you expect We arrived late and ate at the Truck stop, I was surprised to find the hotel had few travelers the night we stayed there were only 4 cars parked near the complex and only 4 when we departed at 7:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetswin
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

If you stayed in Motel 6's - then you pretty much know what to expect. This Motel 6 in Big Spring Nebraska is a very good one, and I go there a lot. It has a great location right off the highway and it is next door to a great truck stop/gas station that pretty much has everything you need.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

I'm not writing a review, I'm warning you from this mistake. I can go 3 days with out showering and feel clean but within ten minutes at this motel 6 in big springs, Nebraska, I felt greasy. I felt so much cleaner at clear creek state park the night before. Stains every where. Over night parking lot for trailer trucks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Q
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Travelers are raving about these Big Springs hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This is like something out of the 50's. Did Motel 6 not realize customers expect more than bare bones? No shampoo, no coffeemaker, no clock, no fridge, no tissues, no continental breakfast. This is not a place for weary tourists but semi truckers. Wish we had stopped in Sidney or continued on to Ogallala

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Laurel, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Albany, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Plenty of truck and rv parking. Within walking distance to a steakhouse and a pilot truck stop. Pet friendly, cold air conditioner, hot shower, surprisingly quiet considering all the activity around it. No fridge or microwave in room. Ice machine and microwave in lobby area. Discount for CDL drivers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is free, but wasn't working.

Helpful?
Thank contractor419
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Pua C. General... More 

Edina, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Where should I even begin?? We had been driving since 7:30 a.m. and at 9:30 p.m. still had 2 more hours til our hotel room that we had already paid for. Our kids were losing and we were exhaused. We decided to stop at the Motel 6 in Big Springs, NE and it was the worst mistake ever! Since it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy1587
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Great motel for the money. Plenty of parking for big rigs and Rvs. The rooms are large and two great restaurant's nearby. The location is great, close to freeway and perfect for travelers. I always enjoy stopping here, the staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Dennishs2014
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. More 

Grimes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way to Colorado with my husband and son. We have stayed at Super 8 in the past for an overnight stay and have had good results, can not say the same for this location. It is a room and that's all folks, no amenities to be found. Cold coffee in the morning, pool is closed which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and... More 

Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

If Dave is there - it is NOT worth the stay. Hotel very minimal nothing fancy at all! I was out of hours and had booked hotel at different site not Motel 6. When checking in unfriendly greeting, told they didn't process or hold room after i had booked all rooms are full only one and take it or leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Jonthan, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

- Discriminatory male receptionist working the night shift. - Very noisy room (facing a truck rest area). - Smelly room (smelled like there was a cat box from previous guests). Should be named "Rat Hole Hotel". - Towels and bed sheets are almost transparent due to heavy use. Not a penny has been invested here. Stay out! - Bugs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caro C
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. I can assure you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
10.9 mi away
Platte Valley Inn
Platte Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Julesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#2 of 8 in Ogallala
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay