We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bellevue hotels

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Craig S Lincoln, United States
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
18
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in bad need of repair, the doors to the rooms will not shut without slamming one could here doors slamming in the hall until well after midnight, the towel storage rack in our room was about to fall off the wall. The walls between the rooms are not at all sound resistant one can hear people talking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The White House Inn has made some great improvements and is even better than before. Good lobby and room improvements and more hot items on the breakfast bar! A great value for the price you pay! We'll definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a baseball tournament in Bellevue. We made reservations for one night to extend the same reservation to a two night stay. Upon arrival we were never told we had TWO reservations one for one night, and then a two night stay. We only received a bill for the TWO night stay, and when we got our credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Jacqueline, I am so sorry there were problems with your reservations. All reservations for the Omaha Champions Village are made on-line--by the guest. The hotel has no way of knowing a guests itinerary or specific room needs. Many times guests do have more than 1 room reserved in their name--sometimes it if for themselves and sometimes it is for another... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a classic example of, you get what you pay for. This hotel is utterly deplorable in appearance, decor, smell, and the room had flying bugs. I am sorry to say this but this is a place that a trucker would enjoy. If you are a traveling business person, do yourself a favor and stay away from this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the many items that were unsatisfactory during your stay with us. While our hotel is not the newest hotel in the city, we take great pride in providing a clean room, restful experience and great breakfast to all guests who stay with us, obviously we failed to meet your expectations. Our team is always available... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Maybe this was a very busy time...or maybe I just showed up when the breakfast was not working that day...but this place is in need of a bit of renovation...from towels that seemed sort of dirty to noisy hallways and housekeeping forcing out the room at early hours...this stay was not up to the standard of a Best Western hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast! We have been working very hard to upgrade our breakfast, now offering waffles, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage/bacon daily as well as fruits, pastries, cereal and juice. We take great pride in our hotel and it seems we fell short. I apologize for that and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have a preferred status with Best Western and have stayed at many of their locations, but this was the absolutely worst I have been in ! The first thing that hit me when we walked into the room was an over whelming smell of musty, moldy something! Neither my son or I had any hot water in the shower,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Robbin, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all BEST WESTERN Rewards Members and thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Rewards loyalty program. It is obvious our hotel fell short of your expectations during your stay. I am so sorry. We did check the room and although we did not... More

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Poor facilities; old carpets; smelly hot tub area; Annoying: two dogs in adjacent hotel rooms barked during the night; Train tracks not far away and every night I heard it; staff did not wake me as requested 3 out of 4 days Hot breakfast is synthetic (not fresh cooked, instead it is shipped in (probably frozen) and then re-heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations! I can understand your dissatisfaction with the wake-up calls. They are so important and we certainly fell short of your needs. Additional training for our front desk on the phone system will be set up immediately. We are a pet friendly hotel, however we want all of our hotel... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This was the best I had slept in a hotel for a long time. Breakfast was like a typical hotel breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am so glad you slept well and enjoyed our rooms. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Bellevue, NE area! More

Bossier City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff very accommodating when I found my reservations were not what I thought, problem with central booking. They did a great job in getting us in and of our two rooms, only one had to move once. Breakfast was more than I expected, and very well maintained. Rooms were kept cleaned by a great crew and the presidential theme was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to find rooms for you during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Decatur, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were able to stay in a comfortable room with great food for breakfast. I especially liked the sausage gravy. The fresh fruit is always a nice touch! The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was close to our family and to the zoo! Everything including food and the shopping was close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Address: 305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bellevue with
any amenities