We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bellevue hotels

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014
dkksh93 Kansas City, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    34
    27
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
30
18
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were attending a baseball tournament in Bellevue. We made reservations for one night to extend the same reservation to a two night stay. Upon arrival we were never told we had TWO reservations one for one night, and then a two night stay. We only received a bill for the TWO night stay, and when we got our credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Jacqueline, I am so sorry there were problems with your reservations. All reservations for the Omaha Champions Village are made on-line--by the guest. The hotel has no way of knowing a guests itinerary or specific room needs. Many times guests do have more than 1 room reserved in their name--sometimes it if for themselves and sometimes it is for another... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a classic example of, you get what you pay for. This hotel is utterly deplorable in appearance, decor, smell, and the room had flying bugs. I am sorry to say this but this is a place that a trucker would enjoy. If you are a traveling business person, do yourself a favor and stay away from this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the many items that were unsatisfactory during your stay with us. While our hotel is not the newest hotel in the city, we take great pride in providing a clean room, restful experience and great breakfast to all guests who stay with us, obviously we failed to meet your expectations. Our team is always available... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe this was a very busy time...or maybe I just showed up when the breakfast was not working that day...but this place is in need of a bit of renovation...from towels that seemed sort of dirty to noisy hallways and housekeeping forcing out the room at early hours...this stay was not up to the standard of a Best Western hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast! We have been working very hard to upgrade our breakfast, now offering waffles, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage/bacon daily as well as fruits, pastries, cereal and juice. We take great pride in our hotel and it seems we fell short. I apologize for that and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a preferred status with Best Western and have stayed at many of their locations, but this was the absolutely worst I have been in ! The first thing that hit me when we walked into the room was an over whelming smell of musty, moldy something! Neither my son or I had any hot water in the shower,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Robbin, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all BEST WESTERN Rewards Members and thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Rewards loyalty program. It is obvious our hotel fell short of your expectations during your stay. I am so sorry. We did check the room and although we did not... More

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Poor facilities; old carpets; smelly hot tub area; Annoying: two dogs in adjacent hotel rooms barked during the night; Train tracks not far away and every night I heard it; staff did not wake me as requested 3 out of 4 days Hot breakfast is synthetic (not fresh cooked, instead it is shipped in (probably frozen) and then re-heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations! I can understand your dissatisfaction with the wake-up calls. They are so important and we certainly fell short of your needs. Additional training for our front desk on the phone system will be set up immediately. We are a pet friendly hotel, however we want all of our hotel... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This was the best I had slept in a hotel for a long time. Breakfast was like a typical hotel breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am so glad you slept well and enjoyed our rooms. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Bellevue, NE area! More

Bossier City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff very accommodating when I found my reservations were not what I thought, problem with central booking. They did a great job in getting us in and of our two rooms, only one had to move once. Breakfast was more than I expected, and very well maintained. Rooms were kept cleaned by a great crew and the presidential theme was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to find rooms for you during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Decatur, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were able to stay in a comfortable room with great food for breakfast. I especially liked the sausage gravy. The fresh fruit is always a nice touch! The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was close to our family and to the zoo! Everything including food and the shopping was close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked this hotel for two nights to stay as we would be passing through Omaha on our cross country move. Unfortunately our car broke down and we could not make our destination the day we were going to check in. I tried to cancel the reservation. They would not let me cancel for either day and charged me for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. We do understand that sometimes plans change due to unforeseen circumstances. I am sorry there was a mis-communication regarding the charges for your stay. Our policy for a late cancellation for a No Show is a standard 1 night fee. You were only ever charged for one night. I am... More

Highland Lake County, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Reserved weeks in advance to get ground floor handicap room and they stuck us in the back on the second floor. The one handicap parking space was taken. Free is too high a price for what was being presented as breakfast. Nowhere to sit and eat it anyway. Huge hotel and four tiny tables crowded into a tiny room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not provide you with the excellent customer service you were expecting. I will follow up with our front desk to address the reasons for not having our handicapped accessible room available. I am sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast. We do have just a 58 room hotel and you are right, the breakfast... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Address: 305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bellevue with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN White House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer