We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bellevue hotels

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White House Inn to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James M Sugar Grove, United States
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
19
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sugar Grove, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western White House Inn is more than a hotel, it's a journey into the history of American Presidents!. Each room has a president's name and dates of office on the door. I stayed in the James Buchanan room (#15, at the time of the Dred Scott decision), and extremely clean room, but would have preferred Zachary Taylor (#12,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor Heights, Iowa, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western White House Inn - very comfortable stay - no restaurant in house but sandwiched between a lovely bbq place and a Village Inn. Caring, helpful staff, easy access. Great comfortable, large room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed a room at 1am, and there was a big SAC conference on base, so we were lucky to get this. However, the room smelled very moldy. This is a concern since my husband has asthma--but we were out of options and needed sleep. Room is very dated, carpet in rooms needs replacing. Otherwise, room was clean and front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel is in bad need of repair, the doors to the rooms will not shut without slamming one could here doors slamming in the hall until well after midnight, the towel storage rack in our room was about to fall off the wall. The walls between the rooms are not at all sound resistant one can hear people talking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The White House Inn has made some great improvements and is even better than before. Good lobby and room improvements and more hot items on the breakfast bar! A great value for the price you pay! We'll definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were attending a baseball tournament in Bellevue. We made reservations for one night to extend the same reservation to a two night stay. Upon arrival we were never told we had TWO reservations one for one night, and then a two night stay. We only received a bill for the TWO night stay, and when we got our credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Jacqueline, I am so sorry there were problems with your reservations. All reservations for the Omaha Champions Village are made on-line--by the guest. The hotel has no way of knowing a guests itinerary or specific room needs. Many times guests do have more than 1 room reserved in their name--sometimes it if for themselves and sometimes it is for another... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This place is a classic example of, you get what you pay for. This hotel is utterly deplorable in appearance, decor, smell, and the room had flying bugs. I am sorry to say this but this is a place that a trucker would enjoy. If you are a traveling business person, do yourself a favor and stay away from this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the many items that were unsatisfactory during your stay with us. While our hotel is not the newest hotel in the city, we take great pride in providing a clean room, restful experience and great breakfast to all guests who stay with us, obviously we failed to meet your expectations. Our team is always available... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Maybe this was a very busy time...or maybe I just showed up when the breakfast was not working that day...but this place is in need of a bit of renovation...from towels that seemed sort of dirty to noisy hallways and housekeeping forcing out the room at early hours...this stay was not up to the standard of a Best Western hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast! We have been working very hard to upgrade our breakfast, now offering waffles, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage/bacon daily as well as fruits, pastries, cereal and juice. We take great pride in our hotel and it seems we fell short. I apologize for that and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have a preferred status with Best Western and have stayed at many of their locations, but this was the absolutely worst I have been in ! The first thing that hit me when we walked into the room was an over whelming smell of musty, moldy something! Neither my son or I had any hot water in the shower,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Robbin, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all BEST WESTERN Rewards Members and thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Rewards loyalty program. It is obvious our hotel fell short of your expectations during your stay. I am so sorry. We did check the room and although we did not... More

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Poor facilities; old carpets; smelly hot tub area; Annoying: two dogs in adjacent hotel rooms barked during the night; Train tracks not far away and every night I heard it; staff did not wake me as requested 3 out of 4 days Hot breakfast is synthetic (not fresh cooked, instead it is shipped in (probably frozen) and then re-heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations! I can understand your dissatisfaction with the wake-up calls. They are so important and we certainly fell short of your needs. Additional training for our front desk on the phone system will be set up immediately. We are a pet friendly hotel, however we want all of our hotel... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Address: 305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay