We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bellevue hotels

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dkksh93 Kansas City, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
18
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at this Best Western. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This was the best I had slept in a hotel for a long time. Breakfast was like a typical hotel breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am so glad you slept well and enjoyed our rooms. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Bellevue, NE area! More

Bossier City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very accommodating when I found my reservations were not what I thought, problem with central booking. They did a great job in getting us in and of our two rooms, only one had to move once. Breakfast was more than I expected, and very well maintained. Rooms were kept cleaned by a great crew and the presidential theme was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to find rooms for you during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Decatur, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were able to stay in a comfortable room with great food for breakfast. I especially liked the sausage gravy. The fresh fruit is always a nice touch! The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was close to our family and to the zoo! Everything including food and the shopping was close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for two nights to stay as we would be passing through Omaha on our cross country move. Unfortunately our car broke down and we could not make our destination the day we were going to check in. I tried to cancel the reservation. They would not let me cancel for either day and charged me for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. We do understand that sometimes plans change due to unforeseen circumstances. I am sorry there was a mis-communication regarding the charges for your stay. Our policy for a late cancellation for a No Show is a standard 1 night fee. You were only ever charged for one night. I am... More

Highland Lake County, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved weeks in advance to get ground floor handicap room and they stuck us in the back on the second floor. The one handicap parking space was taken. Free is too high a price for what was being presented as breakfast. Nowhere to sit and eat it anyway. Huge hotel and four tiny tables crowded into a tiny room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not provide you with the excellent customer service you were expecting. I will follow up with our front desk to address the reasons for not having our handicapped accessible room available. I am sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast. We do have just a 58 room hotel and you are right, the breakfast... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very fun experience--will definitely return here if i'm in omaha again. was a reasonable distance <10 miles from the College World Series TD Ameritrade Stadium. Also was near a fun old-style Steak place Cascio's. Best part was that Each room had a presdential theme. Some had the name of a president on the door. Front of hotel had pillars like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Of course the CWS was going on so I paid $189 a night for this hotel. I drop my daughter off with her dad every summer and hate to turn and burn. No elevator to the second floor, and we had a ton of luggage. Internet had no password so not only was it slow but also unsecured. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brewer,Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is an older motel so don't expect it to be shiny and new. We were just here for one night and it was fine. The bed was comfortable. The room clean. They have done some remodeling in the bathroom which is quite small. They have complimentary cookies in the lobby which was nice. I spoke to the owner of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
112 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Upon arrival, I had a fast check in. There was popcorn, and even some cookies, in the lobby in the evening. There were also free Omaha World-Herald newspapers on a table in the lobby. All the staff I encountered were friendly. I used the treadmill in the exercise facility for one-half hour. It was the biggest piece of junk I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the White House Inn on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The room had been updated and was clean and comfortable. The hallways were noisy and entry doors leading to each room show the age of the motel and need some work. The lady working the desk was very friendly and helpful. I would rate the motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Address: 305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White House Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer