We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
305 North Fort Crook Road, Bellevue, NE 68005-4698
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bellevue
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marti L Newton, Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    35
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
41
22
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Newton, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay!! Great employee's, awesome decor!! Easy access to surrounding areas. Inexpensive room, with a good breakfast included. Just a nice down home kind of place with really nice employees! We will/would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OGALLALA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, nice, and everyone was helpful. Breakfast was great & plenty of parking. Rooms were large, table with chairs frig, coffee pot, nice reading chair also - beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide you the best value for your money and we are so glad to have served you and your family well. Thank you for your business and we hope to have... More 

Bratislava
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast acceptable (better then US average from perspective of a European), there is a laundry (self service) too and Wi-Fi. So far so good. But the noise of honking train several times a night was horrible. It is probably some rule that the train must honk 10 times when it approaches crossing or something but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your room accommodation. We are sorry for any inconvenience the railroad noise may have caused you. We are discussing ways on how to lessen the noise coming from outside and we will improve on it. We will... More 

Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had worked with Expedia to find a room block in the Bellevue area. We were originally at a different hotel, but had a horrific experience. We came to the Best Western in the middle of the night. The staff, especially Ami, were absolutely amazing. She found enough rooms to accommodate us on and made sure everything was clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Our whole staff is so grateful for the recognition you made regarding our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future and rest assured that we are always at your... More 

Colorado Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely refurbished hotel. Clean and Shiny. Good eatery next door with gourmet food. Pleasant staff excellent breakfast. Fresh linen. did have a problem with the toilet that staff could not fix so got another room the next day. Used the public toilet across the hall which was not a good way to get up at night. I'll bet they got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services especially the toilet problem, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We really appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such... More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great quiet hotel in Bellevue. Iced lemon water waiting when you come in the door. Free hot popcorn in the lobby. Free Omaha World Herald under the door in the morning. Pantene hair products in the bathroom. Nice recliner in the room.Plenty of parking. Wonderful hot breakfast. The rooms are named for Presidents and there is framed information about your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you appreciate our efforts to provide you with not just an excellent service but also extras that will make your stay more comfortable and memorable. Thank you for providing us with a feedback regarding your stay. We are always happy to hear about your experience and it compels us to continuously strive to do... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Amazing stay, The hotel was clean and comfortable. staff did an amazing Job. I was surprised to see the Owner of the Hotel Danny Patel in the Breakfast room, He made me and my family feel really special, not only did he refill my coffee but even told my wife to sit down and he made us fresh pancakes. awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed great customer service while staying at the White House Inn. Please stay with us again soon. More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the White House Inn because of the price. We were very pleasantly surprised by its cleanliness. The staff was excellent and we never heard any of our neighbors. Room was very clean and well kept. No problems at all. No hesitation to recommend it to family and friends. We will stay there on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you noticed how clean your room was. Our staff works very hard to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Bellevue/Omaha area. More 

Cokato, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Our stay in this hotel was perfect. The staff was warm and welcoming. At check-in we were greeted with freshly baked cookies. There was lemon ice water and popcorn available in the lobby. The breakfast was great with such a wide variety that no one went hungry. The room, while not the most beautifully decorated, was absolutely comfortable and met... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and everyone in your party again soon. More 

Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Did not pay a lot for the room so I got not a whole lot of value: poor breakfast(coffee like boiled rope), noise, treated like a number by the front desk at times. Mostly the staff was courteous and efficient. There was train noise during the night. Also the air conditioner was noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseInnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I invite you to stay with us again so that we may show you we can provide a quality stay at our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay