We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue)

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2703 Samson Way, Bellevue, NE 68123
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Absolutely horrible. Lets start with the clerk not knowing hoe to check people in, The line was all the way outside.. He reeked of marijuana. He told my husband that there was nothing he could do because he didn't know how to pull up a reservation. Angry customer came storming out demanding that he call 911 because items in her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at Value Place since January and up until now I have been pleased. I asked that my room be cleaned a day before scheduled and was told that it couldn't be done, although it had been done previously. My wife and son are here visiting, as to the reason for the request, and my room hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

When we first moved here we needed a place to stay for a few months. We chose value inn in Bellevue ne. We paid for a week only stayed 3 nights. The bed was very hard. No box springs just a mattress on a piece of wood on a black frame kinda like a roll away bed has. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. When my parents arrived at 9:30 the desk was closed. The attendant finally came and did give them their key and point them to the door. He didn't say how to get to the room. He seemed in a hurry to return to what he had been doing before. There are towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

Good afternoon, Hope. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The truth is that we specifically provide guests only what they need - and offer them things (like Internet, dishes, coffeepots, etc.) that they might want as a way to keep rates down for everyone. We are, first and foremost, an extended stay hotel so while we welcome and appreciate... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

This has to be THE worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. Never mind that they don't provide regular housekeeping, will charge you if you break a cheap plastic hanger, and are NEVER at the front desk. Oh, and that our first room was infested with COCKROACHES! All of their employees live on site, and seem to think that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

Hi, Sierra. We're sorry to hear that you didn't get a proper explanation of our rates and room features before check in and that your guest feedback was not properly handled with you called our customer service line. We'll follow up on this now. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I had a terrible experience at this location. I had walked in during regular hours and asked if they had rooms available. The young lady at the desk told me the only rooms they had were most expensive rooms (two beds). I verified this several times with the young lady to no avail. I had to do something within two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

Hi, David. It sounds like we didn't honor our commitment to giving every guest a great experience when you stayed with us. For that, we apologize. We'll follow up with the attendant staff at the front desk. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I was in the area working for about 2 months and stayed here. It was better than I thought it would be. With all of the contracts and rules, I wondered if I was going to be knicked for anything when I checked out, but I wasn't. I brought all of my own kitchenware so I didn't have to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

We are glad you chose to give Value Place a try, and did not regret it! We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive note and hope to see you back with us again soon. More 

TROY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I stayed close to 5 months and never had any issues while there. Everyone was so friendly and the hotel was clean. The laundry room was a big plus and very affordable. I do wish there had been an pool but it wasn't a deal breaker. '

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I am staying there for a long term job and the staff are very helpful. The AGM has been the best help of all making sure that my stay is comfortable and without any problems. I can see why she is is there, I think that making her the GM would be very profitable and a good move to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Omaha, NE (Bellevue), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

To start off with, they were exceptionally helpful when we first arrived. We found out that they had no confirmation of our reservation made through Travelocity. Somewhere between paying for the room and arriving, Value Place never received it. Thankfully the manager was very helpful and made sure we had a room for our stay and received our payment. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#2 of 10 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay