We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherman Inn

200 E Main St., Wolf Point, MT 59201
Sherman Inn
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
2
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Have stayed here many times. And they have the worst vent system ever. You can smell everything from every room. Not to bad when it's just a shower. But, when someone decides to smoke a cigarette in their room, your screwed. First time I called front desk they said they would check it out. Second time said he'd talk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. However we are not a smoke free hotel and do have some guest rooms that are smoking, which could be where the smoke smell was coming from. We will be switching to a smoke free hotel later this spring when we get new carpeting in all the rooms. I hope... More 

Saco, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was very happy and surprise how nice the room was, the people a the desk were very pleasant and helpful. I will stay there again when I am in the area. A great motel for a small town, very impress. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
112 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

There are a couple of other hotels but I would not even consider them so this is the best place in town. 50's type hotel on three levels with no elevator. Requesting a street level room is a dice-roll since most people request those so they don't have to deal with luggage up and down stairs. This is a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for our hotel. I'm assuming you stayed with us sometime between September-November since you talked about the hunters. In December we got all new beds so if you are ever in the area again I hope we can provide you a better nights sleep. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Sherman, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Thank you toto the front desk lady and Merry Christmas everyone. We have not had any complaints and we will recommend this place and return in the future. This is really one of the best hotels we have ever been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you have enjoyed staying with us! I am also glad to hear the front desk clerk was very helpful to you. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Fountain, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed there for four nights on business. They have full service resturant as a part of the hotel. Three hots and comfortable bed to boot. Staff was very kind and helpful. I will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! I am glad you enjoyed our new beds! It is a very exciting time here at the Sherman as we are starting to renovate and update the building new beds was our first step! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.... More 

Havre, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

There are few places to stay in eastern Montana, we chose the Sherman Inn on the advice of a friend. It is an older property, but clean and quiet. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar. The Sherman is located about two minutes off Highway Two, in the city center. The parking lot is secluded and well lit. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Falls, MT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Clean comfortable room. Good for business overnight stay. AC unit was loud! Front desk was pleasant but had trouble handling more than one person at a time. Food in the restaurant was better than expected! And fast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helena, MT
Top Contributor
643 reviews 643 reviews
74 hotel reviews
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the hotel of choice for business or state government meetings. And really the only choice. We have stayed there over the years in winter (-34F) to Summer and it is OK for the purpose. The restaurant is pretty decent for a small town hotel/restaurant though. Good breakfast and decent menu. Friendly, small town, it is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Afton, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room still had damp carpet from cleaning...dried out by second day. Nice people on staff. Restaurant is a good place to eat. Room was small but adequate. Did smell someone smoking in a room nearby as I walked by at various times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShermanInnWPMT, Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and friendly staff. We apologize for the damp carpet, thank you for making us aware as we strive to give our guests the best service possible. We hope you choose us the next time you are in Wolf Point! We would love to see you... More 

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A simple hotel...not fancy, but cozy. The staff were hospitable, the rooms were clean, and I didn't have to leave the hotel to dine. Considering the other hotels in the area; I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShermanInnWPMT, Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your kind comments as we strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question