We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherman Inn

200 E Main St., Wolf Point, MT 59201
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolf Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sherman Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
3
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In a small, remote town like Wolf Point, there usually aren't many choices for lodging. You get what you get. Thankfully this place was a haven after many hours of driving. The place is older, looks to have been built in the 1970's. But, renovations are underway. When I stayed there the entire first floor rooms were being revamped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is way overpriced. We stayed 3 nights for $288. When we arrived we were told we needed a $150.00 cash deposit which we were not aware of. I asked if I could put it the deposit on my credit card and the clerk told me "No" it's not procedure. I told her I had no other option but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShermanInnWPMT, Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We do require a deposit for cash paying rooms however it is an option to have a hold put on your credit card in place of a deposit. You stated that your toilet was not flushing correctly, if we were informed of... More 

Grass Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We were pleased to find this nice of a place to stay in this small community. Our room was clean and quiet. We were able to check in a bit early. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older property, but it seemed to be well maintained. We had no complaints or problems. They also allowed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very busy when we stayed on July 6th. Lots of travelers (business and leisure, too). The rooms are small, bare cinder block walls. But! Updated linens, fresh paint and nice beds and pillows. The other furniture was worn/dated, but I was thrilled to see the efforts at updating. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I stayed here because there was a massive storm north of where I was before and I had to get a room in Wolf Point to catch the train the next day. Very nice person on the phone when I booked the room. When I got to the hotel and checked into my room it was very clean. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The place is old and needing of an update but the rooms are comfortable (if small) and come with a flat screen tv (again small) and mini fridge. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. I wish they offered breakfast (or a discount at the restaurant) but given the options this is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Room was clean of average size and comfortable bed with reasonable rates,we ate at their restaurant,while prices were a bit high the food was good.There isn't much to choose from in this area so this stands out like a beacon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The place was dated but clean and given the options in the area was the best choice. If you have to stay in Wolf Point, stay here. The restaurant had a decent breakfast (not included) and price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The reviews I read on the Sherman Inn are pretty spot on: while a typical dated small town hotel, the Sherman Inn not only meets but exceeds your expectations. The folks at the Sherman Inn strive to make your stay comfortable and convenient and it is readily apparent. I was impressed by the number of employees who were on duty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Have stayed here many times. And they have the worst vent system ever. You can smell everything from every room. Not to bad when it's just a shower. But, when someone decides to smoke a cigarette in their room, your screwed. First time I called front desk they said they would check it out. Second time said he'd talk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShermanInnWPMT, General Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. However we are not a smoke free hotel and do have some guest rooms that are smoking, which could be where the smoke smell was coming from. We will be switching to a smoke free hotel later this spring when we get new carpeting in all the rooms. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf Point
0.3 mi away
Homestead Inn Motel
Homestead Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Wolf Point
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Havre Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities