We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead Inn Motel

Hotel website
101 US Highway 2 East, Wolf Point, MT 59201
Special Offer
Pets Welcome!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Inn Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homestead Inn Motel
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Getting close to the end of the long trek from FL to WA state... Driving US 2 was not such a great idea. Towns are small and limited choices on where to stay.. Homestead Inn and Annex was a shot in the dark for us. The establishment is quite old and has not been remodeled since when? It was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a touring Australian group. It was a very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and room. I always take a look at the bed linen which was fine. Could not complain about 1 thing, all good. The staff helpful and we had a continental breakfast which was adequate.would recommend for travellers especially.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

We thoroughly enjoyed having your group stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review also. Our housekeeping staff tries very hard to have the room exceptionally clean and fresh for our guests. We would welcome another Australian tour any day I enjoyed working with David and we spoke often as he verified that everything was... More 

Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. extra clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was one couple that were rude and complained about the price and coffee but they weren't the fault of the motel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Homestead Inn and Annex while in Wolf Point. We strive to have clean, comfortable rooms and try to keep the coffee pot full. We appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beds were old. Rooms were old. You have no choice but to up or down stairs. The breakfast was toast and weak coffee. Not worth the 80 bucks a night. If you end up in wolf point which by the way is a nasty town look for a better motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homestead Inn and Annex. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. The coffee issue is something that only happened a few days right about the time you were here because we changed desk clerks and there was a misunderstanding about how much coffee to the amount of water. We appreciate your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for one night while on a road trip. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and met all our basic requirements. Modest but adequate continental breakfast, friendly staff. We had dinner at the Elks Club downtown with great food and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homestead Inn and Annex for your recent stay in Wolf Point. We strive to provide our guests with clean, quiet rooms and a friendly staff willing to accommodate your requests. I'm also glad you got to have a meal at the Elks club. We have several good restaurants right here on highway 2 but on... More 

Havre, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I travel to this area monthly and I must say the Homestead Inn is where I will continue to stay. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. Check in was easy with no problems. Continental breakfast is ok. Coffee, juice, apples, english muffins, spreads & plain donuts. This was in the main buliding so I cannot say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support of the Homestead Inn and Annex. We greatly appreciate the kind words. There are many people who request the main building for various reasons - the front desk, the laundry facilities, the fitness center, all inside access - and we do try to accommodate them whenever possible. Our Annex has almost entirely... More 

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time staying here. Had read previous reviews before I came. I agree with most reviews. Room was clean; furniture older; bed was comfortable; only complaint was office area does not open until 6AM. Not a real big deal for me, but, there is no coffee makers in the room. If you get up earlier that 6 AM, you'll have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find acommodation on the hi- line. We were grateful to have a bed. It's old and tired but clean. Institutional in appearance. Beds were comfortable enough. Room was large ( two beds) but with a weird L shape for the beds and a dirty old couch. They had a continental breakfast that we did not eat-but hey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times on business - have gotten to know the staff. I've always stayed at the main location - so I cannot comment on the annex. I do know the owner is personally remodeling each room at the annex one by one. Rooms are always immaculately clean - and I've witnessed the management and staff on multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I read some of the previous negative reviews and must say that I had quite the wonderful experience. I had ridden my motorcycle over 11 hours from Columbia Falls and was exhausted when I pulled into the Homestead. The sign in the window said NO VACANCY but a kindly lady waved me back just as I was pulling away to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question