We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wolf Point hotels

Homestead Inn Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 US Highway 2 East, Wolf Point, MT 59201
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Homestead Inn Motel to your Saves list
Homestead Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
46%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wolf Point
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
satisfiedlady Bacolod, Philippines
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. extra clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was one couple that were rude and complained about the price and coffee but they weren't the fault of the motel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Homestead Inn and Annex while in Wolf Point. We strive to have clean, comfortable rooms and try to keep the coffee pot full. We appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beds were old. Rooms were old. You have no choice but to up or down stairs. The breakfast was toast and weak coffee. Not worth the 80 bucks a night. If you end up in wolf point which by the way is a nasty town look for a better motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homestead Inn and Annex. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. The coffee issue is something that only happened a few days right about the time you were here because we changed desk clerks and there was a misunderstanding about how much coffee to the amount of water. We appreciate your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for one night while on a road trip. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and met all our basic requirements. Modest but adequate continental breakfast, friendly staff. We had dinner at the Elks Club downtown with great food and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homestead Inn and Annex for your recent stay in Wolf Point. We strive to provide our guests with clean, quiet rooms and a friendly staff willing to accommodate your requests. I'm also glad you got to have a meal at the Elks club. We have several good restaurants right here on highway 2 but on... More

Havre, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I travel to this area monthly and I must say the Homestead Inn is where I will continue to stay. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. Check in was easy with no problems. Continental breakfast is ok. Coffee, juice, apples, english muffins, spreads & plain donuts. This was in the main buliding so I cannot say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOMESTEADI-WP, General Manager at Homestead Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support of the Homestead Inn and Annex. We greatly appreciate the kind words. There are many people who request the main building for various reasons - the front desk, the laundry facilities, the fitness center, all inside access - and we do try to accommodate them whenever possible. Our Annex has almost entirely... More

Billings, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time staying here. Had read previous reviews before I came. I agree with most reviews. Room was clean; furniture older; bed was comfortable; only complaint was office area does not open until 6AM. Not a real big deal for me, but, there is no coffee makers in the room. If you get up earlier that 6 AM, you'll have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to find acommodation on the hi- line. We were grateful to have a bed. It's old and tired but clean. Institutional in appearance. Beds were comfortable enough. Room was large ( two beds) but with a weird L shape for the beds and a dirty old couch. They had a continental breakfast that we did not eat-but hey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times on business - have gotten to know the staff. I've always stayed at the main location - so I cannot comment on the annex. I do know the owner is personally remodeling each room at the annex one by one. Rooms are always immaculately clean - and I've witnessed the management and staff on multiple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I read some of the previous negative reviews and must say that I had quite the wonderful experience. I had ridden my motorcycle over 11 hours from Columbia Falls and was exhausted when I pulled into the Homestead. The sign in the window said NO VACANCY but a kindly lady waved me back just as I was pulling away to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a long day of travel we stopped and asked about a room. One left, the annex. After driving up the road a short distance there it was. Sign is half there, hotel is bad need of up grade. The room, the carpeting had stains all over. The chair was crummy. We were afraid to take our shoes off. Kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Strandquist
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family recently stayed here while being in town for a graduation. It was a very disheartening stay. I had jewelry stolen from my room and another family member had cards/money stolen from their room also. The management didn't seem to really care that this happened. Nothing was done to compensate us, we barely even had an apology. Needless to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homestead Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homestead Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn Motel

Address: 101 US Highway 2 East, Wolf Point, MT 59201
Location: United States > Montana > Wolf Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Inn Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homestead Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Wolf Point

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer