We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Whitefish hotels

Grouse Mountain Lodge

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grouse Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jrdevos
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    141
    85
    56
    21
See reviews for
114
161
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at Grouse Mountain is very accommodating! The shuttle driver took us all over town, waited for us, even came in to find us. He went above and beyond the call of duty! The restaurant and bar staff was great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

had a great time here with 6 peeps, including myself, we booked two rooms and they gave us adjoining rooms (i didn't even have to ask), that was great, so we had a loft style room with 1 king and two singles (or were they doubles?) anyway, 4 people there and 2 people in the other room with two queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I love just down the road in Kalispell, but when we want to get "get out of dodge" for a night we always stay here! Nice people, clean, and a free shuttle to downtown restaurants and activities! We even got them to drop us off at another local hotel for a function there! All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my first trip to the Kalispell/Whitefish area. I was originally booked in the Red Lion in Kalispell but after exploring the area decided to move to the more charming and quaint Whitefish. Grouse Mountain had availability for the remaining 4 days of my stay to I gladly made the move. My first room was nice but has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White House, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 5 days at Grouse and went skiing at Whitefish Mountain. Sixth year at Grouse and we will definitely be back next year. Love the beautiful lobby & lounge as well as the room upgrades. The food in the restaurant was fantastic! Can't beat the free shuttle to the mountain each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grouse mountain lodge is my go-to when staying in Whitefish. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are good. I like the free shuttle service to/from the hill, as well into town that runs until 2am! Great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge for New years and really enjoyed it. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room as nice and the restaurant served a really nice breakfast. Would recommend the Grouse Mountain lodge to anyone looking for a hotel in Whitefish. We've stayed at different vacation rentals in Whitefish, but if a hotel is what you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 2 nights at the Grouse and so enjoyed our time !! We found the rooms very much up to date and the mattresses awesome , some type of gel pad that made for very restful sleep. We enjoyed having the cross country skiing right outside the door and the view at night with all the lights was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeWitt, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The room was fine but overall impression of hotel does not equate to its price. The room and the bathroom are a good size. Not wanting to go back to town, we elected to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which turned out to be better than we expected. Unfortunately, in September there was extensive road construction right in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear spartantown, We appreciate the time you took to leave us this bit of feedback about your stay with us in September. While we cannot control the road construction on Highway 93, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from downtown Whitefish to substitute for walking. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed over Canadian Thanksgiving via a Groupon and we were shocked with the service we recieved. We chacked in at midnight on a Friday night and got settled into our room and unpacked. As we got into bed, we had suspicions that the beds had not been changed. We had to change rooms 4 times before we found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NATALIE P, Please accept our deepest apologies for the lack of concern you were shown during your stay with us! We are even more disappointed than you in reading this comment, if that were even possible. We know that housekeeping mishaps happen and will always do our best to make things right if they were made wrong, but we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay