We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Whitefish hotels

Grouse Mountain Lodge

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grouse Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JoeDillon Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    142
    85
    57
    22
See reviews for
115
162
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Grouse Mountain Lodge is good value for your money. The location is only a mile outside of Whitefish and you can either walk or take their free shuttle into town. The shuttle is very responsive so you don't have to worry about being stuck in town waiting. The rooms are a little dark and dated but they are comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at Grouse Mt Lodge approx 17 times and every visit was fine. The rooms are big, The beds very comfortable. One drawback is the heating system can be noisey. The staff is extremely accommodating. I love the natural stone fire places with real wood burning in the lobby and dining room. They picked me up from airport,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during the long family day weekend with another couple. Loved the "cabin" feeling of the hotel with the huge brick fireplaces, outdoor fire pit and all of the woodsy decorations! From the moment we walked in till the time we left everyone was super friendly and attentive. We arrived at noon as were unsure of the border wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernie, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 days while riding Whitefish Mountain and visiting Glacier National Park. Room was nice and comfy. Bed was awesome. Service was horrible. Had 2 vouchers for the bar/restaurant that i saved to use on the last night, but there was a blackout for an hour or so and the kitchen closed. No offer of a discount on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 57ride, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this comment. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our front desk associates are always happy to help with any guest complaints and of course would have been more than willing to apply your vouchers to your total room cost due to the... More 

Clancy, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in to find that my room wasn't ready. Well enough, it happens. Got my new room, decent enough. Just plain horrible service throughout though. Had a room disturbance issue next door and the front desk refused to deal with it in a manner suitable for a hotel of this price range. The ruckus continued until 11:50 pm despite repeated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mick K, We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. When we received your first call we did send security up but they did not hear anything. We did not disturb the guest in question at that point because it was 9:30 and quiet time for the hotel is not until 10:00. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times while riding my motorbike through Montana. This hotel is top rate!!! The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the location of the hotel is amazing; it is set on a golf course. The restaurant is really good, the food is fantastic. A great hotel for a couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at Grouse Mountain is very accommodating! The shuttle driver took us all over town, waited for us, even came in to find us. He went above and beyond the call of duty! The restaurant and bar staff was great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a great time here with 6 peeps, including myself, we booked two rooms and they gave us adjoining rooms (i didn't even have to ask), that was great, so we had a loft style room with 1 king and two singles (or were they doubles?) anyway, 4 people there and 2 people in the other room with two queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I love just down the road in Kalispell, but when we want to get "get out of dodge" for a night we always stay here! Nice people, clean, and a free shuttle to downtown restaurants and activities! We even got them to drop us off at another local hotel for a function there! All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first trip to the Kalispell/Whitefish area. I was originally booked in the Red Lion in Kalispell but after exploring the area decided to move to the more charming and quaint Whitefish. Grouse Mountain had availability for the remaining 4 days of my stay to I gladly made the move. My first room was nice but has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear carrienbruce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent stay with us! In an effort to be as “green” as we can, we do have the dispensers you mentioned filled with lotion, soap, shampoo, and conditioner. However, we also have individual shampoos, conditioners, and bars of soap available to guests if they would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay