We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Whitefish hotels

Grouse Mountain Lodge

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grouse Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BradATX Austin
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    135
    80
    52
    20
See reviews for
108
151
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
San Francisco, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a well reviewed hotel , and the staff was very nice, if not necessarily helpful. But I can't recommend them . There was major street construction that caused major delays. This should have been disclosed when we booked a week earlier. We figured out a detour around it, but with no assistance from the hotel. We were upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, the front looked more like a church rather than a lodge. The interior, staff, and rooms were good. The food was also good. Compared to other lodges/hotels, this one had the best price. The only disappointment was the road construction just before you arrive at the lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lodge sets on an attractive golf course but to sit and enjoy the outdoors have to be on patio of restaurant or at the hot tub. The spa experience was great, and the food in restaurant was good. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful but the shuttle drivers were very helpful and informative on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutter, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the whole hotel, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, all amenities were provided in the room, the carpet was a little stained and could use a good cleaning or replacing, the lobby, bar area and dining room was rustic and warm. The view of the golf course was peaceful and beautiful. We were very impressed. Brian at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
30 hotel reviews
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights for a meeting. The lodge was completely booked for the first 2 nights so we had to have a room with two queen beds the first 2 nights and then move to a room with a king bed. The queen room was not as nice as the king. The floor seemed to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary,AB
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property needs refurbishing -it was probably quite spectacular because the golf course can attest to that -the views and the course are really quite pretty - but - the rooms need new carpet - yes the beds are quite comfy(as per one reviewer) but overall wear and tear on the building is showing. There needs to be a major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi CalgaryTraveler07, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay with us at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We are glad our staff provided excellent service for you, and we agree that there needs to be some further attention to detail in certain cleaning aspects. Starting October first we will be shutting down half of... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure that your stay is long enough to enjoy all the amenities. Since we were traveling with our little fury friend, it would have been helpful if we could have dined in the lobby area. It was to cold to eat on the patio!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grouse Mountain is dated and a bit wacky. It was clearly built in the 1980's. It is not posh, but has been maintained and is fairly clean. The exercise room should really just be closed. Staff are friendly. The food is good. Best part: very comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked lodge 6 months in advance. Room overlooked construction on the street. Dated property with little ambiance. Front desk manager was rude and ambivalent. Used glasses were left in room after maid service. Should have been warned about outside construction. Would only recommend if local Motel6 was booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Don Z, Thanks for taking some time to leave us some feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We'd like to apologize for the inconvenience that the construction has caused. It's been quite an disruption to us for the last few months but it is unfortunately out of our control.... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay in this hotel and our room overlooked the golf course and was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was close to W. Glacier national park and going to the sun road. The area had several very good restaurants which were reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bj M, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month! We hope you had a wonderful time in Glacier National Park driving the beautiful Going to the Sun Road and hope you will stay with us again if you make a return trip to Whitefish! Best Regards, Megan C. More

Do you own or manage Grouse Mountain Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Grouse Mountain Lodge