We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Tenderfoot Motel to your Saves list
301 W Main St, P.O. Box 675, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Tenderfoot Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Sulphur Springs
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I am not sure what the previous traveler's problem was with an earlier review, but our experience couldn't be more opposite. The cabin was super clean and the folks friendly! Nice and quiet and the perfect Montana get away. Add the Hot Springs on to that and you cant get better. Going back in the Spring!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belt, Montana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is a smelly crack house of a place to stay. Just awful. Nothing redeeming about it whatsoever. Apparently I have to write 200 words. The rooms smell like mold. The beds are small and hard. Don't stay here. I would sleep in my car first

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Moline, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great value. Room was clean and comfy. Price was right. Owner was very friendly and made us breakfast in the morning in the lobby. Pool is an outdoor but it is heated. Right down the street are couple taverns if your thirsty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean A, Owner at Tenderfoot Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!!! we pride ourselves in cleanliness and appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to visit some of our local taverns. We really appreciate you staying with us and you are welcome back anytime. More 

los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

They get a review for having a heart! A friend recommended it and white sulphur springs, but our motorcycle broke down and we never made it. They were so understanding and gave us a refund , which I find in these days is rare! I applaud you Tenderfoot! I will surely stay with you next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean A, General Manager at Tenderfoot Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review. I am so sorry you broke down. We look forward to serving you the next time you ride through town. Ride Safe!!! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Chris, the front desk person was super helpful. dining suggestion was soooo authentic. couldn't have asked for more. the property was well maintained, inexpensive and clean. can't beat the value. within moments of our arrival i felt as if Chris was an old and comfortable friend. what more could one hope for when a thousand miles from home?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family was looking for a weekend getaway and thought we would head to White Sulphur Springs since they had the hot springs pool and what were called the Castle "Mountains" nearby. We like to hike, etc. and had talked to Liz asking about the area, and stating we would be there Saturday at 3 pm. We had our kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Lake, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This motel was inexpensive and provided us an excellent room with all the services we required for a quick overnight stay. Liz, the owner was excellent and provided us with the extras we needed as well. It does not have the greatest curb appeal but when traveling through White Sulphur Springs again we would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here in one of the cabins for one night enroute to Sturgis, SD. Was advised at check in that the pools was not opertational because of a infestation of moths and also that the beakfast waffle bar was also closed perminently. Rooms were ok for the price, and were clean. Grounds around the property were well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Very clean and comfortable, Liz is extremely nice. It has that cabin feeling with mountains all around. Waffles are excellent. Only 30 mins from the Showdown Ski Area, and a gorgeous drive up. We will definitely stay here again when we get the chance! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
couer d'alene,id
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

the rooms are nice and big with mini kitchens if you need one very well priced even have a pool and rt across from the mineal pools! awesome stay liked it so much Im going back next week!!! very kis friendly great walffles and coffee ! cool little sitting area with bbq grill cute little cabins

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tenderfoot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenderfoot Motel

Address: 301 W Main St, P.O. Box 675, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > White Sulphur Springs
Number of rooms: 12

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay