We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 West Yellowstone hotels

Yellowstone Lodge

251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Yellowstone Lodge to your Saves list
Yellowstone Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in West Yellowstone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Naginalf Cleveland, Ohio
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
51
29
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This lodge a fine place to stay but lacks something to make it special. It has all of the basics but isn't anything to write home about for the price. It is in a great location to access the town, the park, IMax and shopping. Make sure you visit the Play Mill theater!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrodsburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room was clean and adequate. Expensive for the amenities offerred, but West Yellowstone is a vacation destination hotel. Breakfast could have been better. Toasters were inadequate and staff had hard time keeping up with tour groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uttoxeter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fine hotel in a good location for the National Park and other attractions. Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Friendly staff and the breakfast was as good as any we have had on our US trip. All in all a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel fits into the Super 8/Motel 6 type category and I have never spent over two hundred a night for those types of places. This hotel looks much nicer on the outside than it is inside. Poor breakfast and very loud a/c units. Female staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property has potential but was not quite living up to it when I visited. It starts out well. It is in a quiet location with plenty of parking. The breakfast room is spacious and has lots of windows, and best of all there are no corners in the service counter. Everyone could get what they wanted easily. But.... The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was large and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. I have health problems and swim early. When i made reservation i was told pool opens at 8am. When i got there they said 9am and would not let me swim earlier. Breakfast was terrible. Yucky breads made with white flour, bagels made with whiteflourThey did have one loaf of whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Titan tours are using this hotel on their heart of the Rockies tour & it's not good enough. The deluxe breakfast is make your own toast, vile spread, plastic cutlery, paper plates, polystyrene cups and dusty cereal. The beds were old and hard, the bedding thin and scratchy and ours had a blanket only good for pet bedding. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We were very much aware of the out -dated status of our bedding and just yesterday continued on with our in house renovations by implementing an entire inventory of brand new plush bedding' including down alternative comforters with duvet and brand new pillows. I am so sorry that... More

Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Appalling Hotel. Advertised deluxe breakfast, this consisted of dusty cereal that was crumbling with age, toast, whipped butter which was disgusting, some yoghurts and a jar of hard boiled eggs. The rooms were in dire need of refurbishment or even a good clean. The staff were not welcoming, in fact we were stared at like we were aliens. Only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

West Yellowstone is a ripoff because it is so close to the park. This hotel is poor compared to the rest of the ones we have stayed in on our trip. The room was just ok and to be fair was very clean. However the staff were strange to say the least. The pool was being renovated and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yellowstone, Montana
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Our whole experience with Yellowstone Lodge was HORRIBLE!! Terrible customer service from both Debbie and Manager Crystal! We have never been treated with such disrespect! Our credit card was charged for $730 for only staying 1 night. When we called to talk to them to see what was going on, Crystal didn't believe us. She called our bank herself and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for the bad impression you received of our property. I am glad you were able to find accommodations in West Yellowstone to suit your needs and allow you to enjoy your Yellowstone vacation. I just want to clarify that there is, and has never been any fraudulent activity with credit card transactions at this property. I feel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yellowstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Lodge

Address: 251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Yellowstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Lodge West Yellowstone
Yellowstone West
West Yellowstone Lodge

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yellowstone Lodge is conveniently located just three blocks from the West Entrance of Yellowstone National Park.Yellowstone Lodge offers three floors with 80 spacious guest rooms that have been updated at the beginning of Summer 2014 to include new plush bedding and flat screen televisions. All rooms also include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. On site amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and guest laundry facilities, as well as newly renovated indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer