We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 West Yellowstone hotels

Yellowstone Lodge

251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Yellowstone Lodge to your Saves list
Yellowstone Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
54%
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in West Yellowstone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DavidJ037 Seattle, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
57
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel might go broke if not placed close to Yellowstone NP. Its well overpriced compared to what you get. It looks nice from outside but the rooms need some update. Especially the roaring air conditioning and refrigerator. The staff in the lobby seemed uninterested in their jobs or maybe just the guests. It might be the reason why the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is no lodge, it's just a 2 star hotel with a high price. We had 2 rooms, our suite was barely bigger than a normal room, it added just a fridge/bar spot and an extra chair and desk. What truly bothered me was the broken air conditioner, it was some 80 degrees in there when we arrived. The queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HORRIBLE!! Sheets did not fit the bed. Comforter was ripped. Bed squeaked when you moved. Very limited TV channels. On a positive note, the room did have cold fridge. Free Breakfast---NOT--Very Limited!! Premade waffles--looked like Eggos--had to put in a toaster to warm. Toast--bread still in bags no tongs to pull it out. Yogurt kept in a bowl with ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

THE GOOD: Big rooms, decently cleaned. THE BAD: Useless internet connection, super extra noisy bath fan, super freezing "heated" pool. THE UGLY: The staff is not helpful and lazy, the guy at front deskwas not polite, he welcomed us with a "What's up" as we were some of his buddies. OVERALL: Much better our stay at Gray Wolf Inn and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you experienced at bad stay at our property. I am especially disappointed that our staff did not make you feel welcome upon arrival. Although, it is no excuse...staffing is no easy task in the summertime. Your comments do tell me that some individuals have not been properly trained, and we have already... More

Sandy, Utah, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place looks like it used to be a Best Western. Whether that's true or not, it doesn't seem to be quite up to the level of a Best Western. The room was big, clean (we watched them finish at exactly 3pm as we were waiting) and had all the basic amenities (TV works, AC works, comfortable beds, etc.). My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall good score of our property. I do apologize for the internet. It is an ongoing problem in the area, and we are doing everything in our power to improve our speed. I do understand the need to access the internet while away. So again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. In... More

Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious with a separate sink, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, but the decor was outdated and the room wasn't very clean. It was way over-priced. The bed was not very good. Wifi was terrible. Breakfast was sub-standard. Not only were the coffee and orange juice terrible, but even the cereal was bad! We had not booked anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments help us to evaluate and improve our property. We have done some updating in the rooms, ie. the bedding and the televisions, and there is more coming in the near future. In regards to the wi-fi, it is a huge problem in the town itself. We are only allowed a certain amount of... More

Lake Odessa, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were thrilled when we got to our beautiful room on July 21st, 2014. This is a beautiful hotel with good view and close enough to town to walk if it hadn't been raining. Our room was big, well appointed and very clean. In the morning we had a continental breakfast (nothing special) and were able to get on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! Although negative comments do help us improve, positive feedback is needed equally to boost the moral of our hard working team. We hope to see you again soon! More

Cibolo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were extremely out of date. Door wouldnt close properly. The breakfast was very basic. The dining area can not accommodate a large number of people and during the Summer there are a lot of people. The shower sucked! Very low water pressure. Staff was ok..Ice machine didnt work and neither did the laundry machines. WIFI was awful!! Couldnt even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Check in was ok but I was a bit alarmed to see a man with a gun walk out of hotel as I walked in so this unnerved me a bit. Hotel was expensive for the standard we received. Breakfast was ok. Location was fine. I wouldn't stay here again simply because of price but I had left booking a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ylodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were felt alarmed upon your arrival. Some individuals (visitors) choose to carry firearms when hunting in fishing in the wilderness area as the Montana laws allow. However, we never wish for any of our guests to feel uncomfortable. I also am sorry that you did not feel as though you received... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This lodge a fine place to stay but lacks something to make it special. It has all of the basics but isn't anything to write home about for the price. It is in a great location to access the town, the park, IMax and shopping. Make sure you visit the Play Mill theater!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yellowstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Lodge

Address: 251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Yellowstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone West
Yellowstone Lodge West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Lodge

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Yellowstone with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yellowstone Lodge is conveniently located just three blocks from the West Entrance of Yellowstone National Park.Yellowstone Lodge offers three floors with 80 spacious guest rooms that have been updated at the beginning of Summer 2014 to include new plush bedding and flat screen televisions. All rooms also include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. On site amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and guest laundry facilities, as well as newly renovated indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer