We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 West Yellowstone hotels

Sleepy Hollow Lodge

124 N. Electric st., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sleepy Hollow Lodge to your Saves list
Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013
Jim558 Big Timber, Montana
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
17
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Big Timber, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I spent 3 nights at SHL. Since this time of year (Oct./Nov.) is slow in WYS I received the off-season rate. For a place right in the middle of town; it doesn't feel like it. Nice old pine & aspen trees on the property. Just a little more TLC put into the cabins and they would be even better. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruxelles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This rustic cabins resort is located in the middle of West Yellowstone, a stone throw away from the main street. The won it's reputation, especially among flyfishermen, thanks to a wonderfull couple of hosts, Charlotte and Larry Miller. Unfortunately, Charlotte left us about 10 years ago, and Larry followed her way a few years ago. His last years running the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

These cabins are very comfortable, with a kitchen including dishes, kitchen sink, fridge/freezer, oven, stove, and microwave. Wifi was fast. Nice rooms especially for the price. Nice bathrooms with bath/shower, very clean and comfortable with trees all around right outside the door, it really feels like montana when you walk outside in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
François
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The cabins are very close to the road, so it is very noisy. Wi-fi was down, the shower was bad. I would recommend to stay in a regular motel in west Yellowstone. We paid 180$ a night, for that price you expect at list a minimum of comfort, which clearly we didn't have. Be careful with the good comments on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dayne M, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you are disappointed with your stay. The town of West Yellowstone is very quiet, so there is absolutely no noise regardless of road proximity. The rate that you got for the cabin you stayed in was $131 plus tax per night, not $180 as you have stated. Our wifi works perfectly,... More

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights and just loved these rustic cabins. The cabin was clean and very comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. The central location is great in West Yellowstone, you can park at your cabin and just walk the whole town. The entrance to Yellowstone Park is just a couple of minutes away. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

With all things considered, my room was quite exceptional for its low price. It met my needs and it's a fairly good place to stay. There's breakfast provided and BBQ outside that makes up for a lack of kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked 3 nights here by phone after the reservation page would not work on their website. I gave my credit card number to hold. My card was immediately charged 25% of our TOTAL stay but no receipt was sent- just this email along with my confirmed nights: "We require a nonrefundable 25% deposit for reservations. If you cancel within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayne M, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, At the time of reservation we did tell you about our cancellation policies, as well as in the email confirmation. We are sorry for your misunderstanding, but we did give you all the information that you asked for when you made the reservation on the phone. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spend two nights at west entrance on a 1 week road trip and this place is very close to the park. Nice rustic cabins, clean and comfortable and walking distance to most of downtown. Continental breakfast, free wi-fi and fresh towels, we could not ask for more.  We would gladly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in Sleepy Hollow Lodge for 7 nights during my visit to Yellowstone National Park in July. It is a very nice hotel running by a kind, warm-hearted and charming couple. even though i come to yellowstone a long way from another country, i still feel like myself at home. For those who plan to visit yellowstone, i highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed here many times, since my father would take me as a child, and this is where we prefer to stay. The location is amazing, prices are on the lower end for the area, and we love the cabins. They are rustic, which is exactly what we look for in a cabin. The owners are very kind, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Sleepy Hollow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Lodge

Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Hotel West Yellowstone
Sleepy Hollow Hotel
Address: 124 N. Electric st., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepy Hollow is a small pleasant lodging retreat, offering lots of personal attention. We offer rustic but modern log cabins with full kitchens, ideal for extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Hollow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.