We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1545 Targhee Pass Hwy, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9618
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jenna W
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    51
    37
    9
    10
See reviews for
64
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were only staying in town for one night on a road trip and we were lucky to get one of the last rooms as we got in in the evening. We got a discount for AAA and for the location of the room in a noisy area. We didn't find the room to be too noisy and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a decent price for its proximity to the west entrance of Yellowstone. It is 7 miles from W Yellowstone. Nice room , simple free breakfast and enter all rooms from the front door and no elevator. Most of the staff was friendly. Weird guy at night never liked to greet me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altoona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Super 8 is in a beautiful area, with mountains as the scenery...quite, off the beaten track. The room was lovely with a view. The reception area was comfortable. The manager was a delight, the breakfast was tasty. All in all a lovely place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was small but clean and updated looking. The bathroom would be small if you were a larger person but we managed. No wasted space here! Little drive outside of the town but we really didn't mind and knew ahead of time that this would be the case. Hotel has coffee, tea and hot cocoa always available. Breakfast had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kearney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the room with 2 Queen and 1 King bed, it worked for us. Clean. The breakfast was basically non existent, very dissapointing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead, responded to this review

Dear Cindy S: Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad the large family room worked for your family. I am sorry you did not like our breakfast which is the same breakfast served at all Super 8 hotels. It consists of the Super 8 cinnamon roll, waffles, toast, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, orange and apple... More 

wpb fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty awesome hotel to stat at very friendly staff and all of the house keeping crew are men however they were so nice to our family and one named Tim asked to help with our luggage but we were good all around great staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead, responded to this review

Dear timmy2478: Thank you for reviewing the West Yellowstone Super 8 on TripAdvisor. I have passed your kind words along to Tim and the rest of my staff -- I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Yellowstone. Mike Jackson West Yellowstone Super 8 GM More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros - 7 miles outside of town, beautiful surroundings, and very quiet. Cons - stayed for two nights, and when we returned after the first night, at 2 pm, our room had not been touched. Once we called, they came right away and took care of it. Also - the breakfast area was very, very crowded in the morning. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn7847: Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am happy you enjoyed our beautiful location; unfortunately, due to the inclement weather on Memorial Day Weekend, the outside deck was not usable for breakfast. We are only open mid-May to mid-October, so most mornings from June until mid-September the table outside are also used for breakfast. You are... More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room needed a larger vanity and a commode lid. There was no place to put all of a person's grooming items. Also, there was no place in the bathroom to put clean clothes after showering as there was no vanity and no commode lid. The people in the room on the 2nd floor above our room was very noisy all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead, responded to this review

Dear Fernando O: Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not feel the vanity and bathroom area were adequate for your stay. As to breakfast, we have now assigned an employee to see that the area is fully stocked during the entire breakfast period. Thank you for staying with us! Mike Jackson West Yellowstone... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed in this motel during one of my 3 visits to the park till date. We were a group of 6 and got a nice big room with 3 beds. The total cost came out to be very reasonable. The breakfast is similar to what you will get in any other motel. One thing which can bother you is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead, responded to this review

Dear Abhirup D: Thank you for reviewing the West Yellowstone Super 8 on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed our large family room while visiting Yellowstone. I hope to see you again next time you visit! Mike Jackson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay