We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Certificate of Excellence
104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    344
    263
    104
    25
    17
See reviews for
313
274
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (753)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 213. The people who worked the front desk were very nice and accommodating. It's very close to the Yellowstone Park entrance, however any hotel in West Yellowstone can't be more then minutes away. The room and bathroom were clean, and the room was decorated in western look that was appropriate to the location. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel on your recent Yellowstone visit. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the shower valve issue in your room. Upon inspection, we found that the shower handle screw was loosened and it had been... More 

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

However a bit pricey but so were all the other hotels until you got south of Jackson. Breakfast was mediocre, the best part was the pancake machine. Corned Beef Hash was from a can and there was no other meat option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs on your recent visit to Yellowstone. Sorry if you didn't enjoy our corned beef hash option on the morning you were here for our free breakfast service. Unfortunately, since we do not have a... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in suite 309 and it was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings fun, (well done!) and there was plenty of lighting. As avid readers, that's something many hotel are deficient in but this place does it right. The breakfast was very nice. There were review complaints about it but we found it to be good. Fresh cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that you will visit us again in the future. If you would like to try snowmobiling in the Snowmobile Capital of the World, give us a call this winter and we'll... More 

Le Moule, Guadeloupe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor breakfast for the price of the room. Nothing to eat if you arrive at 9.30 am. You can cross the employees many times in the corridor but noone says "hello", "how are you". The employees at the front desk are not kind. They did my check out with a bad credit card and they refused to switch for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us based on your misunderstanding of the credit card charges. When you checked in, the credit card that you handed our front desk clerk was swiped to authorize it and it was automatically charged at check out since you did not ask that a different card be used.... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, it's expensive for what it is, but no more than any of the other places in west yellowstone. staying minutes from the park is expensive! the hotel was clean, staff really helpful, and room large. we had our dog with us, and had a room on the ground floor with a door straight to the outside - super convenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs on your recent visit to Yellowstone. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated, staying minutes from the park is more expensive than traveling a hundred more miles to... More 

Denmark, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two evenings. Less then 5 minutes out of the West entrance of Yellowstone park. My kids were excited to have a nice pool as I was for the hot tub. The contential breakfast was great many choices to pick from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you felt that our hotel was awesome and that your family enjoyed our pool facilities and breakfast service so much. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Yellowstone. More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The proximity to Yellowstone was fabulous as you're right outside of the west gate. The hotel rooms were very clean except for the extremely dirty windows -- they're in direr need of cleaning. The carved bear outside of our window was adorable. The hotel staff was very friendly and most informative. The breakfast was average. I felt the rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Although we are very competitive with all other hotels of our size and type in the Yellowstone area, we do understand that food and lodging prices in Yellowstone are quite a bit higher than most towns due to our remote wilderness location and extraordinary summer demand. However, should you visit outside... More 

Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff treats you like old friends with great tips on things to do and places to eat. Sally the manager was great. It's the closest hotel to the entrance of the park, includes breakfast, has clean big rooms and a nice pool. The kids loved the big, carved bear looking in the window. Book it and you won't regret... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose us again on your next Yellowstone visit. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with our room at Kelly, it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Having two king sized beds was awesome, we travel a lot and thats the first time we've found a room like that. The staff was friendly and helpful. On site laundry was a plus. Breakfast was good, a bit more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast offerings. We're sorry that some members of a foreign tour group's guests were confused by their companion's room numbers and were not recognizing our normal quiet times. Since we accommodate travelers from all over the world, sometimes we have to... More 

Findlay, Oh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were incredibly quick to get us cots and extra bedding that we needed for our rooms. The pool area was clean and well cared for. The hotel was very close to Yellowstone's west entrance. Lots of shopping and good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was very solid. There was a porridge that I tried that the front staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for your nice comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the efforts of our staff. I noticed that one of our front desk clerks had already responded to your request for our congee recipe before I even had the chance to read your email. I hope that you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(10)
  • Parking lot(9)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • Continental breakfast(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double King (52)
Viewed
Double Queen (53)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (61)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe (57)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#17 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#19 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#10 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay