We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 West Yellowstone hotels

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kelly Inn West Yellowstone to your Saves list
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mickey4264 Vancouver
  • Overview
  • Reviews (553)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (133)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    178
    89
    22
    16
See reviews for
241
197
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful hotel for a one-nighter / passer-by or an extended family stay. Its right on the doorstep to the West entrance to Yellowstone. We decided NOT to stay in YS because I'm sure it would be a tourist trap. Make no mistake, West Yellowstone is STILL a tourist trap but at least you have a lot more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have never left a negative review of a hotel but given the disaster we experienced with this outfit I am compelled to warn others. We booked a room in January for a 1 night stay in August as part of a 3 week family trip. Because we were traveling with pets we called each hotel we had booked online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our extended family. Very nice hotel. Clean and nicely furnished. Comfortable. We had the suite with jacuzzi tub. The tub is just a jetted tub in the bathroom so nothing special. The suite also had a small kitchenette area, microwave, sink and fridge. What was great we could bring our dog which was nice. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Kelly Inn in West Yellowstone, Montana for 3 nights! The room was spotless! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful,Karla, Julie and Candice always had a friendly smile and pleasant attitude! Sally at the hotel gave us tips on great places to eat and have cocktails!! Pete"s Pizza has the best ever Pizza!! Breakfast at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was so helpful. We hope that you will make West Yellowstone a regular visit in the future. More

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Spent one night there. The beds were very comfortable. Nice size rooms. The rooms were spotless. Had a 3rd floor room, no noise except for an occasional door slamming. Wi Fi accessible. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Continental breakfast was part of the room rate. Nothing fancy but filled you up. One stoplight away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and hope you will choose us again if you should return to visit Yellowstone in the future. More

Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Kelly Inn and was very impressed and satisfied. The hotel was furnished nice and was quiet even though every room was rented out. We got a queen deluxe room and it had plenty of room for 5 of us. My kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. I would stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review of your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you will visit us again in another season when rates are not as high as they are in peak summer and the park is not as... More

Nashville
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you want to stay directly in the park (Yellowstone), this is the best place to be! It's literally within walking distance of the entrance to the park. (I'm sorry, I think the west entrance.) It's in the main part of the town of West Yellowstone and across the street from an Imax Theater which shows various films about Yellowstone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and felt that it was the best place to stay outside the park. We're sorry that you didn't like our room coffee. This is the first complaint we have... More

Middleton, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so disappointed with this hotel, we stayed one night and left. We were traveling with a pet so we were put on the first floor, we heard and felt every move the people in the room above us made. The room shook when other room doors opened and closed. The room was $250.00 a night and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us back in June. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were unable to resolve your concerns. We're disappointed that you felt that our rooms offered only bare bones after we have spent so much on new Simmons Beauty Rest beds, new 37... More

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family had 3 rooms which were large, clean, and well appointed. The staff was very helpful with logistics and restaurant recommendations. Our grandson was delighted to see the carved bear in their window, and all the grandchildren enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a TripAdvisor review of your experience with three rooms. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us again if you should return to visit Yellowstone again in the future. More

York, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and has some decent amenities, such as a nice indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, WIFI, and free hot breakfast. The location is fantastic. The beds are comfortable, the TV is nice, and the shower worked great. We stayed on the second floor, which is what made our stay less than what we had hoped for. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your observations on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, our remote location surrounded by a vast protected wilderness area and short visitation season does have an impact on operating costs and prices for everything. For those who have the opportunity to visit any national park area in the shoulder or off seasons... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Yellowstone with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone #5 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer