We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel website
Announcement
See our new lobby remodel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    212
    98
    23
    15
See reviews for
265
237
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (647)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went snowmobiling this month (February) and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The rooms were nice, clean, and doors opened up to the parking lot which made it easy to get to our sleds and trucks. They offer a free breakfast which is better than most hotels and it wasn't just cereal and Danish. They have a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sublette, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great choice for us. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful, the location was great, our room was large, warm and clean, a better than average breakfast and our stay exceeded our expectations. We will recommend the Kelly inn to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to West Yellowstone. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you again next year. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's been a couple of years since we've stayed at the Kelly Inn. They have upgraded the complimentary breakfast and seating area as well as offer fresh baked cookies and soup at supper time. Comfortable and clean rooms as well as great pool and hot tub. Staff are awesome and was a very enjoyable five-day stay in West Yellowstone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We were glad to have you back with us and happy to hear that you enjoyed our most recent improvements as well as our new evening soup and cookies offerings. We apologize that the snow this year was not quite up to our normal winter levels but hope that your family... More 

Jackson, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at another hotel 2 yrs ago - will come back to Kelly Inn everytime now!! Room was amazing with lots of space and loved décor!! The bed was sooo.. comfortable. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful! Breakfast was above any other we have had. Loved that they had soup available in later afternoon along with warm cookies when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We're very happy to hear that you have joined our ever increasing number of regulars who make us their annual winter destination. We appreciate your business and hope that we will continue to earn your repeat business for many years to come. More 

Deer River, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to West Yellow Stone since 1996. Stayed at other hotels until we found this charm. Unlike other places the Kelly inns rooms have extra space. The decor of the rooms fit the mountain theme with log beds and dressers. The newly updated breakfast area is great, with a wide selection to choose from, and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks for sharing your long term experience with hotels in West Yellowstone and for your very gracious comments about our hotel and staff. It is a bit difficult to find the words to respond to such a glowing review except to say that we hope that you know how much we appreciate guests like you that have been coming... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The breakfast was amazing and I absolutely loved how you allowed dogs in the hotel room!! I have never seen that at any hotel I have been to, so it was a nice refresher!! Thanks for an amazing stay!! If I am ever back in West Yellowstone, I will stay at the Kelly Inn!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and happy to hear that you had a great weekend while staying with us this month. As pet owners ourselves, we really enjoy getting to know all of our 4 legged guests and try to make our hotel as convenient for pet owners as possible while still... More 

Monument
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Kelly Inn West Keystone during our snowmobile trip to Yellowstone. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and the breakfasts really hit the spot. Close to dining and the Wolf/Grizzly Center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on this visit and hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to West Yellowstone. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming down from Canada to snowmobile for years. We always stay here. The management and staff do one excellent job making your stay very pleasant . The parking lot has lots of room for snowmobile trailers. The breakfast is among the best around Rob McMillan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again this winter. We always look forward to our many returning snowmobilers every winter. It is families like yours that keep us going in the long cold slow season so we are always looking for new ways to improve our facilities and services to keep you coming back. Unfortunately, this has been the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has a good view love the breakfast live swimming in the hot tub they serve a dinner every night for free soup and stuff really good bedrooms are nice very clean I have no complaints at all great hotel the best one in this town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry that the snow levels this year were a little thin but glad that you were able to come after we completed our recent remodel so we were able to start serving the soup and cookies every night.. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed them. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and neat and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast was really good. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone including those who have kids! The pool and hot tub are a great amenity!! Had such an amazing trip!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Yellowstone. Thank you for recommending us to others on TripAdvisor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#4 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay