We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 West Yellowstone hotels

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kelly Inn West Yellowstone to your Saves list
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MarcieM413 Portland, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (540)
  • Photos (89)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (127)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    176
    86
    22
    14
See reviews for
233
193
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited West Yellowstone recently and we stayed at the Kelly Inn. We first off want to thank Don & Sally Hill for making our stay possible. They were all booked up and Sally went out of her way to get a room for us there, as we had just been in an auto accident while in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clayton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 3 days visiting Yellowstone National Park and parts of Montana. Our stay at the Kelly Inn was great; the management and staff were outstanding; the location was perfect, just a couple of blocks from the park entrance as well as a short walk downtown. Our only concern was the crush of foreign tourists not only at the Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay at this hotel every year. It never disappoints. Friendly staff, very clean, great Yellowstone atmosphere and just a minute from the west entrance to park. Beds are comfortable. Many pillows. They have remodeled the breakfast area so there is more room to sit. Rustic log furniture adds to the woodsy feel. Patio has a fire pit. We always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was one of our top stays during our July 2014 road trip. We checked in after a long day exploring the lower side of Yellowstone (Old Faithful, etc.) It is very close to the entrance of the park. I recommend West Yellowstone over Gardiner, Montana (North Entrance) review to follow :( Anyway, we LOVED our room! A little pricey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our amenities. We wish you had informed the desk of the neighbors above you. Unfortunately in such a huge family destination, like Yellowstone, there are a lot of visitors from all over the world and many time... More

Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not go on my once-in-a-lifetime trip to Yellowstone because I booked with them. I booked the wrong week for my visit. When I called back the next day (in less than 24 hours), they said it was non-refundable and there was nothing they could do for me. They sent a confirmation a week before the date I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

From your review it appears that you chose a non refundable non cancellable reservation online but made a mistake in your dates or changed your plans and a refund was not made available. We understand your frustration if you forfeited your prepayment but would need more information to determine if any other options should be made available. We offer only... More

Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in West Yellowstone for one night and reserved Kelly Inn West primarily based on TA reviews and their pet friendly policy. This was our first experience staying in a ground floor room with an exterior entrance, and our cocker spaniel was very pleased to not have to negotiate hallways or an elevator! The room was clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our first floor rooms are certainly in high demand with pet owners due to the convenience of the extra outside door. It's a pity that more hotels are not built with pet owners in mind any more due... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located near the main intersection in West Yellowstone so it is within walking distance to anything you might want to do in this very small town. The rooms are clean and large and the king double room worked very well for our family of three. The pool and hot tub area is nice as well. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Because Yellowstone sets new visitation records nearly every year, most hotels here are sold out early all summer. A hotel reservation system is like a huge puzzle matching rooms and dates to full capacity. We always recommend that potential guests call the hotel... More

Dinuba, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lacking many amenities - no electric shower vent; missing 2 separate sinks; missing a chair; no tables to place personal items; exercise gym in a separate hotel; breakfast had frozen scrambled eggs and biscuits which were thawed out. Clothing bars were half way down the wall. Definitely not worth $250.00 a night. Suggestion: many remodeling upgrades to be on same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We're sorry to hear that you felt that we didn't compare to an Embassy Suites hotel based on the rates in peak season. Many people who come to visit Yellowstone for the first time do not understand that Yellowstone is over 140 years old and the... More

Corvallis, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great 3-night stay with our 2 grandsons. This hotel is very clean. It has a rustic feel and isn't like staying in every other hotel. The room was done like a log cabin, from the beds to the furniture. The free breakfast was good with lots of choices. Only thing missing was fruit and maybe some yogurt. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and would choose to stay with us again. We're very sorry that you did not find our fruit and yogurt all three days that you were with us. We serve our yogurt in a unique cold pumper... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after having to get ou obey back at another dirty hotel in the area and it was great to see a clean, fresh room! The pool and jacuzzi were great in the evenings. Nice location and a good value compared to what's available in the area. The breakfast left something to be desired but it's free so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after having such a poor experience at another hotel. We're glad that we had a room available and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many people don't understand that hotels without a full restaurant on site are highly restricted on what they can serve for their free breakfast... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone #6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms
78

See which rooms travelers prefer