We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sula hotels

Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort

Save
You added Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list
283 Lost Trail Hot Springs Rd, Sula, MT 59871
Hotel amenities
Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sula
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sula
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    5
    10
    11
See reviews for
23
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Helena, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at lost trail because of our family, the cabin, and hot springs. However, we can not say the same about the customer service. From the moment we entered to check in we felt as if we were a nuisance to the staff/owners. As many people have mentioned in their reviews we also felt lectured about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear about guests having a good time at our facility, and we hear it quite often - this is why we remain open to the public! It's a shame in situations like this, when it can't be a more positive experience all around, but allow us to help make sure a scenario of this nature... More

Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed here many times in the last 10 years. It is in the sourh portion of the Bitteroot Valley near a ski resort. There are still chop marks from the Nez Perce nearby. It has a hot springs tub and pool. It has several choices of accommodation, and a restaurant. If you stay here, the springs are included.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words, especially so long after your last visit! Hopefully your next visit is right around the corner. The "real Montana" is waiting for you! More

Helena, MT
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
54 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here while skiing at Lost Trail where the snow is DEEP. The hot water wasn't hot enough for us when we visited though. We stayed in a cabin with a group and had a fine time. Restaurant was fine. Good time was had by all. Worth going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. At times we agree, it would be nice if the water was hotter. We work with what nature gives us - the water is all natural. The pool, in the winter, averages 93 degrees. The hot tub averages 103. Both are a couple of degrees warmer in the summer months... More

Victor, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I came up to ski at Lost Trail and Chief Joseph Passes, and found this to be a very convenient base camp. Not only was it convenient, but it was a great overall experience! The location is perfect, so close to Lost Trail Pass. We stayed in one of the cabins (#7), and found it nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Keep coming back! Don't limit yourselves to winter - open year-round! Come hang out with us when the top is off of the pool. It's a completely different experience. More

Gallatin Gateway, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a blast at lost trail hot springs. Renee was very friendly and helpful along with the other staff. Thank u! The large pool is not super hot, but clean and pleasant. There is a hot smaller tub, and a sauna upon request. The food is delicious! The ski hill is close!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Please come again! More

Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

They asked us to order our two pizzas 2 hours early so they could have time. Weird, but we did. We got up to the dining room when they told us to and 40 minutes later, still no pizza. Finally we told them to cancel since our kids needed to go to bed. They said they'd have a pizza out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Now, here's a review we were expecting! Anyone that comes to the front desk in a combative stance, threatening to "make sure that nobody turns off this highway into your business", well, that's a review you expect! I know we say to let us know if there is a problem, and we mean it, but they did not mention dirty... More

Stevensville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife Nettie and I rented a room for a "night away" from life and the kids. When we arrived there, the staff was very welcoming and courteous. We checked into our room which was nice. There was no TV in our room , which to us became a blessing because we had to just concentrate on us. Next we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

It's great to read this kind of review. Thanks soooo much! More

Fallston, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort! Although there was snow on the ground outside, the cabin we stayed in was very warm and cozy. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing - a real treat! The owners are especially friendly - we had a great time with them! Can't wait to go there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words! We will look forward to your next visit. Our hope is all guests enjoy themselves as much as you did! More

Butte, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Let's start with the good parts: the location is beautiful, the hot springs are sulfur-free, the cabins are quaint, and the grounds are well kept. It's a very short drive to terrific skiing at Lost Trail, which is generally fantastic. The food that we ate ranged from good to very good, though we talked with other guests who had rancid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Here is another example of what NOT to do when visiting an establishment. DO NOT let the establishment think that everything is fine when really it is not. Certainly you want the issues addressed - for yourself and for the next guest, right? Complaining to the world after the fact does no good. It would be great if people like... More

Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in a cabin. It was a bit primitive but was perfect for my needs. I skied at Lost Trail Pass, returned to the resort, soaked in the pools and had a great dinner every night. In the morning breakfast was quick and good. I will be going back again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

That's how we see it! Glad you agree. Good to know that for you we got it right - thanks for sharing! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort

Address: 283 Lost Trail Hot Springs Rd, Sula, MT 59871
Location: United States > Montana > Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Lost Trail Hot Springs Hotel Sula

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby