We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sula hotels

Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort

8321 Highway 93 South, Sula, MT 59871
Hotel amenities
Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sula
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    5
    9
    11
See reviews for
21
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I came up to ski at Lost Trail and Chief Joseph Passes, and found this to be a very convenient base camp. Not only was it convenient, but it was a great overall experience! The location is perfect, so close to Lost Trail Pass. We stayed in one of the cabins (#7), and found it nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gallatin Gateway, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a blast at lost trail hot springs. Renee was very friendly and helpful along with the other staff. Thank u! The large pool is not super hot, but clean and pleasant. There is a hot smaller tub, and a sauna upon request. The food is delicious! The ski hill is close!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

They asked us to order our two pizzas 2 hours early so they could have time. Weird, but we did. We got up to the dining room when they told us to and 40 minutes later, still no pizza. Finally we told them to cancel since our kids needed to go to bed. They said they'd have a pizza out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Now, here's a review we were expecting! Anyone that comes to the front desk in a combative stance, threatening to "make sure that nobody turns off this highway into your business", well, that's a review you expect! I know we say to let us know if there is a problem, and we mean it, but they did not mention dirty... More

Stevensville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife Nettie and I rented a room for a "night away" from life and the kids. When we arrived there, the staff was very welcoming and courteous. We checked into our room which was nice. There was no TV in our room , which to us became a blessing because we had to just concentrate on us. Next we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

It's great to read this kind of review. Thanks soooo much! More

Fallston, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort! Although there was snow on the ground outside, the cabin we stayed in was very warm and cozy. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing - a real treat! The owners are especially friendly - we had a great time with them! Can't wait to go there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words! We will look forward to your next visit. Our hope is all guests enjoy themselves as much as you did! More

Butte, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Let's start with the good parts: the location is beautiful, the hot springs are sulfur-free, the cabins are quaint, and the grounds are well kept. It's a very short drive to terrific skiing at Lost Trail, which is generally fantastic. The food that we ate ranged from good to very good, though we talked with other guests who had rancid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Here is another example of what NOT to do when visiting an establishment. DO NOT let the establishment think that everything is fine when really it is not. Certainly you want the issues addressed - for yourself and for the next guest, right? Complaining to the world after the fact does no good. It would be great if people like... More

Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in a cabin. It was a bit primitive but was perfect for my needs. I skied at Lost Trail Pass, returned to the resort, soaked in the pools and had a great dinner every night. In the morning breakfast was quick and good. I will be going back again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

That's how we see it! Glad you agree. Good to know that for you we got it right - thanks for sharing! More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I had a really enjoyable one night stay. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. Definitely quiet. A late evening soak in the hot spring tub (105º) and swim in the pool (90º or so) was just great. The owners were very cordial and provided a super breakfast in the dining room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It means a lot to us. It's important that guests appreciate this place for what it is because we have no plans to make drastic changes. Most of our guests are typically happy to hear that. However, the Jacuzzi Cabins have a bit of a luxurious touch for those looking for that... More

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a review of the hot springs and service, we did not stay here but visited one afternoon to use the hot springs pool. The area around the pool was is poor condition with only a few tables and chairs, some of which were broken. The chairs and tables were dirty. There was an abundance of fake flowers on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Our guests often marvel at the historic property we maintain. Owner operated with limited staff, there are always chores to do. The work is never done. The grass grows and we mow it. The snow falls and we plow. Tables are cleaned and dirtied again. Plants grow and die. It is the cycle of life and the tasks of business... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four had a very nice stay at Lost Springs. We loved swimming in the pools, our tent site was nice, and the breakfast before we left was delish. Would love to try the pools in the winter after skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lths, Owner at Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

We will definitely look forward to your visit in the ski season. Your family was a pleasure to serve! More

Been to Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort

Also Known As:
Lost Trail Hot Springs Hotel Sula
Lost Trail Hot Springs Hotel
Address: 8321 Highway 93 South, Sula, MT 59871
Location: United States > Montana > Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustically elegant resort, with cabins, motel units, and a family reunion lodge, has accommodation options for everyone, including RVers and tenters. The hot spring pool measures 20' by 70', goes from 10" to 9' deep, and averages 95 degrees in summer and 93 in winter. The hot tub is 10 degrees warmer. Plan on fresh dough, thin crust pizzas or succulent steaks during your visit as well as a refreshment from our full bar. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lost Trail Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list