We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Motel

2144 South Centra Avenue, Sidney, MT
Sunrise Motel
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and service dog and I were on a business trip to Sidney. We love a motel we can drive up to. This one was perfect! It was very clean. Newly remodeled. Very nice management. It's right next door to a pizza place. Very good. Thanks Sunrise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

First off, I had to stay here simply for business. This is not my first, second or even twelfth choice for a hotel. I didn't know this dump existed until work sent me here. Where shall we start... The fact it looks like a remodel was started but never finished? Or the atrocious sewage smell that fills the entire room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, KS
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

However it is a Motel and Hilton and Motel both have the letters o, l and t in them so there are some similarities. First, it is clean. The mattress' are new, however there are no box springs it is on a sheet of plywood; I slept fine. Let the water run and the smell goes away and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This motel is by far the worst motel ever. Our room must have had a dog, because it smelled terrible. They started remodeling and never finished. Sheets are mismatched sometimes no new towels? Way way over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kat W, Manager at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

This review is not about the Sunrise Motel. We have a no smoking/ pet policy to ensure our rooms stay as clean and sanitary as our housekeepers have left it. Our rooms are remodeled with our new carpet, new beds, flat screen t.v., and 4 foot shower. We finish these beautiful rooms off with clear coated pine trim and new... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Horrible looks ok on outside and inside the water stinks like sewer. We had 5 rooms all had bed bugs blood all over sheets when we woke up. Come back to check out sheets changed blood still in comforter. Absolutely horrible!! Run run far away sleep in your car!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kat W, Manager at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

This review is absolutely untrue. We pride ourselves on every room being clean and sanitary every day. Our rooms are remodeled from the inside out. We offer clean, sanitized, comfortable, secure rooms and the best customer service for miles around. I am confident we are the best value in Sidney and our welcoming ways and comfortable rooms will bring customers... More 

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When we arrived in Sidney, we stopped at restaurant for lunch where we had a conversation with a man who lived and worked in the area. He asked us where we were staying and he told us about the Sunrise and suggested we find some place else to stay. There were no other rooms available so we didn't have that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

house cleaning making loud gossip in hallway & pounding on doors to clean at 8:00am 3 hours before checkout' how rude.. not worth the $91.00 per night for that...also stayed in Oct and walked in on people sleeping in my rented room how awkward a moment ..went to office and all they could do is give me another room' no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This sad little hotel is like the engine that thought it could...but ultimately couldn't. First of all they charged us seventy dollars so I thought I was going to get a decent room, considering I was in the middle of Nowhere, Montana. I had just paid thirty five dollars at the Red Roof Inns all across the the midwest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question