We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lone Tree Inn

900 S. Central St, Sidney, MT 59270
Hotel amenities
Lone Tree Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sidney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015
Angel B
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Very affordable for extended stay..would recommend to people traveling or there for work...clean rooms, friendly staff, thank you for taking such good care of my hubby...you have helped make it tolerable for him being away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

First time here and it'll be the last. Terrible service, rude employees, nasty breakfast, trashy... Bed was comfortable but it stopped at that...breakfast area was trashy, if you needed help from the front desk people, they were usually outside smoking, blocking the handicap ramp. Stay away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed at the Lone Tree Inn for 5 months this trip. We have stayed there several times in the past. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is GREAT!!! They will do anything to make your stay more of a feeling like home. They have a good continental breakfast and little treats all day/night long. When we go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami R, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Lone Tree! It is always wonderful to hear that the staff made your stay comfortable! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and will choose to stay with us in the future! We can't wait to see you on your return trip to the Sidney area. Tami Roth General... More 

Saint Ignatius, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The Lone Tree is a minimal frills, but a wonderful place to stay especially if you want value and a clean comfortable room with a very pleasant staff that really gives a damn about your stay. The buffet is excellent and for $12.50 it is a steal. The Lone Tree Inn is beyond a doubt the best value in Sidney

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami R, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Terry On behalf of the staff and myself, we would like to THANK YOU for such wonderful praise to our hotel. We strive to make each guest feel welcome and like family while staying with us. As the manager it makes me extremely proud to know that the staff here at the Lone Tree has made you feel welcome and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Im here now, when I checked in the lady at the desk made me like a burden. The drive way was blocked, I let the lady know she said it was because there was a lot of workers there, lets see her jump in and turn around a 4 door long bed super duty truck. My hubby is in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tami R, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Brandi, We greatly appreciate feedback of all kinds, even when that feedback tells us how much we need to improve. I have implimented new houskeeping checklist procedures and spoken with the front desk about their choice of footwear. I sincerely apologize for your poor stay and please know these issues are not acceptable from our stand point and we will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay in Sidney for work. We chose the Lone Tree due to calling around from Williston to Watford City, ND the rates were cheaper & supposedly family friendly area. Much to our surprise when we arrived the attendent that gave information was misleading. GM & front desk manager & staff very rude & standoffis. Treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tami R, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Sandra, We are so sorry that you and your family did not enjoy the great community of Sidney. We understand that staying in a small town for roughly a month can be trying with several children in a confined space and we apologize again that Sidney did not meet your expectations. On behalf of myself and our great team, I... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lone Tree Inn was a delightful surprise. Hotel rooms have been scarce in Sidney due to the bustling oil business in the surrounding country. We go every year for a week to hunt pheasants and have, in the past, been forced to pay ridiculously high rates for inferior accommodations. Not so at the Lone Tree. The breakfast was stellar---delicious biscuits,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
manageratlti, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love to hear from our guests to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that your stay was more like a stay with family then just a hotel stay. We would be very greatful to have you stay with us any time you are in the area!! More 

Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I haven't stayed in the Lone Tree for several years and was pleasantly surprised at the changes. The room had been renovated and was clean, amply furnished, and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was great - had lots of hot and cold options. Room costs are very high because of the oil boom. There's no need to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manageratlti, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you come to Sidney you choose to stay with us again. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed there for three days. The only complaint I can make is the sound proofing is lacking and the room didn't have many electrical outlets. The breakfast was pretty standard. Waffle machine and what not. It was the cheapest room in Sidney.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manageratlti, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your stay as welcoming as possible. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to town. More 

Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at Lone Tree Inn, last time was about a year and a half ago. I could tell that the motel was getting well used by the amount of people traffic that goes through there because of oil boom. My room was clean though, and pretty much everything that you need in the room. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manageratlti, Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay