We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seeley Lake Motor Lodge

Hwy 83, Seeley Lake, MT 59868
Seeley Lake Motor Lodge
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Butte, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not honor reservation made 5+ weeks in advance. Very poor business practice. Had previous problem with them. Put us in a bad predicament of no where to stay during a wedding. Knew better this time not to trust the reservation. Called numerous times trying to get a straight answer. Was told to "come by and there would probably be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
slk70, Owner at Seeley Lake Motor Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, this person cancelled her own reservations. 5 weeks in advance her party made reservations for several rooms, and our policy allows RV reservations with room reservations, 2 weeks later, they cancelled all rooms, now she is upset because we choose not to honor her RV reservation because she is not renting any rooms. This person has never... More 

Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

they advertise A/C..No A/C in single room..only a small window to open...my bed wasn't clean...owner was very rude when I called for clean sheets...told me to leave if I didn't like it..won't give my money back..would not recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Family reunion near by so that is why this motel was picked. Good thing did not plan to spend much time hear. No air condition in the room. In order to get some airflow and decrease the heat on a hot summer night was to open all the windows and turn the fan on. Bed was OK. Size of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A run of the mill motel, but very, very clean. Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2014 for a family reunion at Salmon Lake. Everything we needed for a place to sleep each night. 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and enough towels for the 4 of us. $99/night. Did I mention how clean it was?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cut Bank, MT
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed our night there when staying over night for our niece's graduation party! :) The beds and pillows are exceptionally comfy - room was immaculately clean; nice thirsty big bath sheet towels; lots of hotwater for long showers; mini fridge; and really nice/helpful staff! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

New rooms, nice, clean. friendly & trusting staff, plenty of hot water, coffee available anytime, easy access to room. very good price, everything you need for a restful stay. RV slots around back as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Service during check in was prompt and courteous. The room was recently updated. Air conditioned, and king-size bed. Shower had plenty of room for tall people. No coffee in room. No WiFi reception in our room. Hard pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My sister, niece & I spent a week at the motor lodge visiting my brother who lives in Seeley Lake. What a wonderful surprise! My sister and I are clean freaks... our room was spotless, clean soft towels were provided daily, everyone was friendly. Located at the edge of town everything was within walking distance. We stayed in the newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Would not have stayed here if there were more options. Wifi only seemed to work at the office so if this matters to you, request a room close to the office, not in the back. Price is reasonable for this locale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived on three motorcycles and were greeted by the owners on arrival. The property offers guest rooms, camping spaces and a fabulous in between option - tent camps (similar to those offered at Yosemite). My husband and I stayed in one of the guest rooms. The bathroom was newly renovated and very clean. The bedroom could use some better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities