We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pollard

3.0 of 5 2 North Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Pollard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Pollard
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    68
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
117
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Surrey,UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night and loved the town and the hotel. The rooms were on the small side but that didn't matter on this occasion. The hotel is nicely restored and had a really pleasant ambiance. The staff were a real credit to the hotel too: helpful; attentive; interested but without being imposing. Just really nice genuine people I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Pollard Hotel is a very carefully restored and charming historic hotel in the heart of the little mountain town of Red Lodge. During three visits while traveling in Montana we have found the Pollard to be a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Each time the rooms have been clean and comfortable, and the staff always accommodating. Many rooms have sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Three Forks, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the historic Pollard for an anniversary weekend. When we checked in and went to our room it did not have a jacuzzi tub as their website states "most rooms have". A simple call to the front desk and a king room with king jacuzzi tub was available for 1 night only. If we didn't mind switching rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Pollard Hotel, especially considering that you were celebrating your anniversary. I am pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your request for a different room. Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will be back to visit us again... More

Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first night out on the road could not have had a better destination than the Pollard Hotel in Red Lodge, Montana. I knew from research and reviews that we would not be disappointed. Whether you are headed out to the Bear Tooth or finishing it up, this hotel is the place to stay in Red lodge. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I am so glad that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay at The Pollard on Tripadvisor. It seems like you had a wonderful time and took in so much that the town of Red Lodge has to offer. I am particularly happy that you mentioned our accommodating staff, and the great care that... More

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We drove from Yellowstone to Red Lodge on the Beartooth highway, which because of a snowstorm on the mountain, was a little more exciting than we had hoped! We wanted to just walk in town, so the Pollard was the perfect choice. Cute little rooms, in a historic hotel right in the center. The breakfast was included, and was terrific.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you happened upon The Pollard after your exciting drive, and that we were able to provide the comfort, location and nourishment that you were looking for, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best, Melissa More

Black River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Unfortunately we could only stay one night in this fabulous hotel. It was a perfect end to our trip to Yellowstone. Staff was first rate, especially Samantha who was over the top! Beautifully decorated, the room was perfect in every way. Another perk, a breakfast off the menu in their beautiful restaurant was included in the room rate. We travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Dear Ms. McNulty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review if The Pollard Hotel. I am so happy to hear that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. I am also grateful that you mentioned a member of our staff by name. I was so happy to tell Sam about your review.... More

RIO DE JANEIRO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Me and my husband loved this romantic hotel. We spent only one night because we are going trough Beartooth Highway to Yellowstone. All the hotel is beautiful, very well decorated and restaured. I loved to see the history of the place. The restaurant and the Pub very beautiful too, but as we arrived on Wendsday the were no shows at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Dear Cassia, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. I hope the rest if your journey over the Beartooth Highway and into Yellowstone National Park was as as enjoyable as your stay in Red Lodge (though I have no doubt that it was)! We would be pleased to have you as a guest once again... More

Billings, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. What a relaxing stay. The owner has done an amazing job restoring this historic hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. Breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I see you are from Billings and would like to invite you to come and stay with us again soon! We are currently offering Dinner Packages as well as Ski & Stay packages, a great excuse to get out of the city for an evening or two! Cheers, Melissa Moore More

california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We have spent 2 nights at The Pollard. The first evening was Saturday, September 27th. We'd researched some of the available hotels in Red Lodge, but on seeing The Pollard, knew this was the place for us! That evening the High Country Cowboys played in the bar; they were fantastic musicians and singers, and it was quite a lively evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review The Pollard Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to come back a few days later-it was a pleasure to meet you both and I will look forward to seeing you if your travels take you back to Red Lodge Montana in the future! Cheers! Melissa Moore More

Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We loved all the old world style. Everything was clean and tidy in the reception area. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. The mattress was in need of replacement. There are no words to describe the staff, except AWESOME. These gals truly enjoy where they work. They were always pleasant and helpful when needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, Director of Sales at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complimentary review! I am so glad that you were treated well by our staff, and I hope that you will find time to come back and stay with us again. Cheers, Melissa Moore More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pollard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pollard

Address: 2 North Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Location: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pollard 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Pollard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pollard Hotel Red Lodge
Pollard Red Lodge
Pollard Hotel Red Lodge

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay