We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red Lodge Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
811 South Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Red Lodge Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    32
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
53
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Eight of us on a trip to Yellowstone stayed here Aug.22. We were greeted with clean, cozy rooms and even treated to a baked chicken dinner. The new owners made certain we had everything we needed and then more. We recommend Red Lodge Inn to anyone wanting a quiet, clean motel to stay in while traveling in this area. Jim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you so much for the wonderful place to stay and warm hospitality. My husband and I stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The owners are the nicest people you will meet. We do a lot of traveling and Red Lodge is at the top of our list of where to visit and the Red Lodge Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Super clean rooms, owners that treat you like long time friends, bike parking right outside of your door, bike wash area, puppies that greet you at the office door AND free beer. My only regret was that we stayed here just one night before going over the pass. Next time The Red Lodge Inn will be "home base."

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for all of your nice words! We aim to please our guests and hope that each returns some day! Thanks again, Tiffany & Daniel More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This small motel aims to please with really friendly service. It's a very basic place as most motels used to be back in the day. Too bad the Harley crowd has co-opted the area with their excessively noisy machines. Fortunately those folks are getting to be senior citizens these days and will soon diminishing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad that you found us to be friendly. We are a mom n pop style motel, we choose clean rooms and quality service over "fancy." Motorcycles are our town's bread & butter during the summer and so without them, Red Lodge wouldn't be what it is. We apologize that the... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These guys have really have it figured out. Friendly when we checked in, complimentary bike wash complete with microfiber towels. Cold beer, hot tub... The rooms have recently been updated. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. . The only thing missing was a hair dryer, and when we asked for one they provided one in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words! Room cleanliness and exceeding guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal! Again, we thank you for choosing us! Tiffany & Daniel More 

Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently had a trip planned out west including a stay at the Red Lodge Inn, unfortunately I had a motorcycle crash a few days prior. Because of the ensuing chaos I regrettably failed to cancel my reservation. I understand business is business but given the circumstances I do believe they should have worked with me at least some like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

We don't like to have to charge for rooms when there has been a circumstance like the one you faced. However, you stated that other motels worked with you and we would not. Had we received any type of notice prior to me calling you 4 times at our closing time on the date of your reservations, we could have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a motorcycle trip to beartooth pass, a friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect for us. (Traveled from Ontario Canada) The pluses for us were great. And the owners are great people. I've read enough reviews to know this was the place to stay while biking in the area. This is not the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and welcomed! Your nice words mean so much to us and we hope you do come back one day! Thanks again, Tiffany & Daniel More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding place to stay. Owners/staff extremely friendly. Offered free beer. Facilities has a hot tub which felt really good after a full day of riding. We also had use of a barbecue which we barbecued our own dinner. We will return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you are coming back next year! Our goal is to exceed guest satisfaction levels in hopes they want to return! It lets us know we're doing something right! Thank you so much for your nice words! Tiffany & Daniel More 

south bend in
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place ,, couple that own it , run it and do everything themselves !! Clean , comfortable ,, just loved it !! Location is close to town , and the Bear tooth pass ! We were running late because of bad weather ( on motorcycles ), they were genuinely concerned about us ,in the morning they checked the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found our motel to be welcoming and rooms clean Thank you so much for your kind words! Tiffany & Daniel More 

Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Red Lodge Inn the night before our trip into Yellowstone via the Beartooth Pass, The room was clean, the owners were great people, they had grills to cook food if needed, supplied items to wash bike if needed and even had a Yetti cooler full of beverages for the guest. Thanks Again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiffanyandDanielrli, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found your room clean and stayed with us! We want all of our guests to be happy and want to come again some day! Thank you again for the nice words! Tiffany & Daniel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#8 of 9 in Red Lodge
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
2.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities