We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
49825 US Hwy 93 E, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Port Polson Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A last minute family reunion at Flathead Lake left us a little desperate for accommodations and worried that we'd have to settle for whatever was available. We were a little concerned when we arrived at the Best Value Port Polson Inn and found it just feet from the main road through town. But boy were we surprised - our second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was here for the week on business and this was the perfect hotel. It was spotless clean. It was an older hotel, but has been continuously well maintained and there is a great sense of ownership and pride this in the rooms and exterior when you drive up. The rooms are well furnished including a table, which I love when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn. We do try to maintain and update our rooms every chance we get. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back to stay with us again in the future. More 

Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed one night in what I would call preseason for Polson. We had a first floor room which looks directly over the lake, really beautiful view. We were treated very well, comfortable room, great price. The only "negative" is that the main road is between the hotel and the lake, so there is some late evening and early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

We are very proud of our view here at the Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, and are so happy you enjoyed it! We have been working on getting fans into some of our rooms for the summer season. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Port Polson Inn was my home for a month while I was with my father during his dying journey. They treated me like family and did all they could to make this difficult time in my life easier. They supported me, checked in with me daily, even reduced my room rate. They were there for me! The rooms are older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. We try to make our guests feel welcome, and when you are with us for so long, that makes it all the easier! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again under happier circumstances. More 

msp
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We were on an extended motorcycle trip and found this gem online. The room was nothing special but clean and market priced. It was a real convenience to park the bikes right at your door. No Schlepping bags around a huge hotel. We found the location to be handy to downtown area. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This place is very nice and clean. The view from the room over to the lake is unbelievably beautiful . Then you can just walk right downtown a block away and see all of the downtown sites the public pier the shops in the restaurants all within three blocks. A great spot to stay on Flathead Lake. Bring the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The awesome welcome from Valerie is pure Montana and is reason enough to stay here Beautiful views!! Old time rooms, but that has its own charm A bit noisy from the highway All in all, a much better value than the Reservation Resort and Casino up the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forsyth, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were very disappointed in our stay here. Way overpriced for the room at $171. The whole place appeared worn out. Concrete floors on the lower level covered with a worn out carpet. Everything needs a good cleaning. Minimal continental breakfast. Even the people at the motel desk seemed uninterested. I called and got put on hold and finally someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

I do understand your concerns regarding our rates however I can assure you that we watch the rates of all our comparable hotels in our area very closely. Our rates are in line with all of them. Due to the seasonality of our business, rates for our area greatly fluctuate from winter to summer. unfortunately the fluctuation does correspond with... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Rooms in Kallispell were expensive, so we went on to Port Polson. There was a nice view of the lake, although the roof over the lower level made the view less attractive. It was clean and comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Very nice front desk personnel. They did honor the AAA discount. Breakfast was adequate -- hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff works very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible .We appricate your comments and please come and stay with us again. More 

Missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Way overpriced at $183 for the night. Not much of a motel - old finishing, light breakfast. Quite a disappointment. Motel should find a better company to make reservations through. As long as you allow these absorbent prices you will get poor reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay