We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
49825 US Hwy 93 E, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Port Polson Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in what I would call preseason for Polson. We had a first floor room which looks directly over the lake, really beautiful view. We were treated very well, comfortable room, great price. The only "negative" is that the main road is between the hotel and the lake, so there is some late evening and early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helena, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Port Polson Inn was my home for a month while I was with my father during his dying journey. They treated me like family and did all they could to make this difficult time in my life easier. They supported me, checked in with me daily, even reduced my room rate. They were there for me! The rooms are older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
msp
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We were on an extended motorcycle trip and found this gem online. The room was nothing special but clean and market priced. It was a real convenience to park the bikes right at your door. No Schlepping bags around a huge hotel. We found the location to be handy to downtown area. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This place is very nice and clean. The view from the room over to the lake is unbelievably beautiful . Then you can just walk right downtown a block away and see all of the downtown sites the public pier the shops in the restaurants all within three blocks. A great spot to stay on Flathead Lake. Bring the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The awesome welcome from Valerie is pure Montana and is reason enough to stay here Beautiful views!! Old time rooms, but that has its own charm A bit noisy from the highway All in all, a much better value than the Reservation Resort and Casino up the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forsyth, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were very disappointed in our stay here. Way overpriced for the room at $171. The whole place appeared worn out. Concrete floors on the lower level covered with a worn out carpet. Everything needs a good cleaning. Minimal continental breakfast. Even the people at the motel desk seemed uninterested. I called and got put on hold and finally someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

I do understand your concerns regarding our rates however I can assure you that we watch the rates of all our comparable hotels in our area very closely. Our rates are in line with all of them. Due to the seasonality of our business, rates for our area greatly fluctuate from winter to summer. unfortunately the fluctuation does correspond with... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Rooms in Kallispell were expensive, so we went on to Port Polson. There was a nice view of the lake, although the roof over the lower level made the view less attractive. It was clean and comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Very nice front desk personnel. They did honor the AAA discount. Breakfast was adequate -- hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff works very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible .We appricate your comments and please come and stay with us again. More 

Missoula
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Way overpriced at $183 for the night. Not much of a motel - old finishing, light breakfast. Quite a disappointment. Motel should find a better company to make reservations through. As long as you allow these absorbent prices you will get poor reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here around the peak season for Glacier NP, and paid $106 AFTER taxes & fees. This is about the cheapest you can get in the area, and the room was just what we were looking for. Very friendly front desk staff, super clean, basic room. The bathroom was oddly large for the small size of the room. We could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is quaint and has a great location directly facing Flathead Lake. Ask for an upstairs room for a better view and less highway noise. We were on the ground floor and the noise was not bad. It is definitely older and could use some updating (particularly e bathroom and shower) but it was clean. The manage repent is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities