We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
49825 US Hwy 93 E, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Port Polson Inn)
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn to your Saves list

At a glance

64%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Breakfast
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      11
      25
      8
      5
      7
    See reviews for
    14
    16
    4
    6
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (56)
    • Mar-May only
      (9)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (28)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (15)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (4)
    All months
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Came for our nieces wedding reception in Ronan. Stayed 3 nights. Motel is a bit retro almost quaint but that doesn't take away from the comfort and convenience. The whole place is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Rooms have a magnificent view of Flathead Lake. Amenities are good, and for being so close to hwy 93, rooms are surprisingly quiet.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOUSE
    Level Contributor
    18 reviews
    16 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Spent one night, rates a bit high for the room, but very clean and comfortable. Only draw back was there was no fridge, fantastic view of the lake, and even though you are right beside the highway, it did not interrupt our sleep, wireless was hit and miss to connect, very poor service

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing our Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn. We do try to keep our rates competitive with other motels in the area and are trying to get fridges into our rooms as we update them, but have not quite got them all yet. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More 

    Warrenton, Oregon
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

    A last minute family reunion at Flathead Lake left us a little desperate for accommodations and worried that we'd have to settle for whatever was available. We were a little concerned when we arrived at the Best Value Port Polson Inn and found it just feet from the main road through town. But boy were we surprised - our second... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for staying with us, here at the Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn! We are happy you enjoyed your trip, and that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Polson. More 

    Montana
    Level Contributor
    27 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

    Was here for the week on business and this was the perfect hotel. It was spotless clean. It was an older hotel, but has been continuously well maintained and there is a great sense of ownership and pride this in the rooms and exterior when you drive up. The rooms are well furnished including a table, which I love when... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn. We do try to maintain and update our rooms every chance we get. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back to stay with us again in the future. More 

    Montana
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

    We stayed one night in what I would call preseason for Polson. We had a first floor room which looks directly over the lake, really beautiful view. We were treated very well, comfortable room, great price. The only "negative" is that the main road is between the hotel and the lake, so there is some late evening and early morning... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    We are very proud of our view here at the Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, and are so happy you enjoyed it! We have been working on getting fans into some of our rooms for the summer season. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back again soon. More 

    Helena, Montana
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

    Port Polson Inn was my home for a month while I was with my father during his dying journey. They treated me like family and did all they could to make this difficult time in my life easier. They supported me, checked in with me daily, even reduced my room rate. They were there for me! The rooms are older... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. We try to make our guests feel welcome, and when you are with us for so long, that makes it all the easier! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again under happier circumstances. More 

    msp
    Level Contributor
    112 reviews
    31 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

    We were on an extended motorcycle trip and found this gem online. The room was nothing special but clean and market priced. It was a real convenience to park the bikes right at your door. No Schlepping bags around a huge hotel. We found the location to be handy to downtown area. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Auburn, Washington
    Level Contributor
    123 reviews
    11 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

    This place is very nice and clean. The view from the room over to the lake is unbelievably beautiful . Then you can just walk right downtown a block away and see all of the downtown sites the public pier the shops in the restaurants all within three blocks. A great spot to stay on Flathead Lake. Bring the kids... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

    The awesome welcome from Valerie is pure Montana and is reason enough to stay here Beautiful views!! Old time rooms, but that has its own charm A bit noisy from the highway All in all, a much better value than the Reservation Resort and Casino up the road

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Forsyth, Missouri
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

    We were very disappointed in our stay here. Way overpriced for the room at $171. The whole place appeared worn out. Concrete floors on the lower level covered with a worn out carpet. Everything needs a good cleaning. Minimal continental breakfast. Even the people at the motel desk seemed uninterested. I called and got put on hold and finally someone... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ABVI09, Manager at Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn, responded to this review

    I do understand your concerns regarding our rates however I can assure you that we watch the rates of all our comparable hotels in our area very closely. Our rates are in line with all of them. Due to the seasonality of our business, rates for our area greatly fluctuate from winter to summer. unfortunately the fluctuation does correspond with... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    28 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (25)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (7)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (14)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (3)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
    0.1 mi away
    KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
    0.0 mi away
    Gaynor Ranch B & B
    Gaynor Ranch B & B
    #2 of 4 in Polson
    5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
    17.7 mi away
    Ninepipes Lodge
    Ninepipes Lodge
    #1 of 2 in Charlo
    4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay