We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

#13 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    162
    75
    39
    6
See reviews for
126
130
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been staying here for a number of years and always find the hotel to meet our expectations. Certainly worth the extra money to be on the river, what is the fly fisherman and listen to the river gently going by the room. after a long day of driving it is quite an oasis and I must mention their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us ove the years! Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Don't count on them replenishing anything (like disposable cups, coffee, or tea. Bring your own soap, shampoo/conditioner - the quality is not great. They do not provide you anything for breakfast - they push dinning at their dinner big time! The staff was friendly and I got a warm cookie.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I regret that we failed to replenish some of your amenities as that is definitely not common practice here. Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though our stay was very short, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and the balcony overlooking the river was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. The cookie was warm and there were luggage racks conveniently located at the entrances.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into a nice, clean, good-sized room with an amazing view of the U of M College campus and the beautiful Clark Fork River. Our dining experience at the hotel was perfect - we sat right by the floor-to- ceiling windows and watched fishermen catching fish in the river as we drank fantastic Huckleberry martinis and feasted on seafood... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Dan Carlino General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is two blocks from downtown, the view from the deck along the river is amazing. One of the best hotels in Missoula. The staff is excellent, very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are top notch. The bar in the resturant over looks the river.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad our riverfront located suited your needs. Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Douglas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third stay at the Doubletree in Missoula, MT. As always it was excellent. We ate at the restaurant and watched the river flow by, discussed what kind of ducks were out there and enjoyed ourselves.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy that our riverfront location was enjoyable to you. Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I very frequently travel to Missoula for work, and I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The hotel and restaurant staff have been extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. If you are on a diet, beware of the warm chocolate chip cookies at check in. If you have no such restriction, enjoy, and eat an extra one for me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you are a fan of the Doubletree Cookie! Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This hotel has a really good location right on the river. The building is certainly older and probably wasn't a Doubletree before. I was given a really nice, large room with a balcony on the river. The rooms was very large with high vaulted ceilings which I wasn't expecting. They could use some updating in the bathroom but really, I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We would be happy to prepare a grab n' go type breakfast specifically for you on your next trip. Thank You, Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Medina, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This hotel has great potential to be a 5 star stay. It's next to a beautiful, calming river with a pricey but fantastic in hotel restaurant! And not to mention, the breakfast is the best out of all the hotels I've traveled!! The hotel itself is outdated, but they've done a great job on the upkeep of an older building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the peaceful, riverfront location Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Very nice rooms with convenient location. We had a Junior King Suite with a large sitting area and small balcony. The restaurant had great breakfast with reasonable prices. The dinner menu was a bit expensive but they do offer a "bar" menu that has great pizza's that are not expensive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan Carlino General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question