We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Madison, Missoula, MT 59802
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Missoula\/Edgewater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk attendant, Jon was extremely rude and disrespectful. I called and made a complaint but have not heard anything back yet. I never received an apoligy after he treated me so poorly and after I filed the complaint. The next few times I saw him he ignored me all together.. This is not the service I have received... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I know your time is valuable, and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unacceptable experience you had with our staff. Our Assistant General Manager, Dan Monahan, attempted to contact you by... More 

Bonney Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was wonderful and so were the beds. The views are excellent. Access to downtown, and the University is very close. It is a comfortable facility to visit and stay. The restaurant had excellent selections and reasonably priced for the menu. Every staff member greeted us and had a smile. Rooms were certainly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Art J. P
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Art! We love hearing that you had a 5 star stay and that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Jessica More 

Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel - has an outdated look from the outside, but very comfortable inside. The room was large - King bed (very comfortable) with a large flat screen TV. The desk was appropriate for office work.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joleen S
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Joleen! We love hearing that you had a comfortable experience with us! We agree that our hotel needs some updating- which is why we have a remodel scheduled at the end of this year and going into 2017. We hope to have you back so you can see all the improvements and we can... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

enjoyable Hotel on the water with great views I recommend this hotel as a good business and family hotel I do not like trip advisor requiring you to post a two hundred character review when I simply find the hotel a good experience

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 657dennisk
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review! We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! Thanks, Jessica More 

Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't fall on the ICE and don't eat at the restaurant. The staff is nice and the rooms are good. No fridge or microwave and the food is Denny's quality. They may put a sign out to tell you there is ICE (Duh it's Montana in winter) but do little to clean it up, I'm not talking about the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FireGod2112
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect. We always aim to provide a comfortable, enjoyable experience that is also safe, and it seems as though we failed you in this regard. We have been getting a lot of snow and cold temperatures recently and our... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great for our stay at the Edgewater. People were really nice and welcoming. The restaurant is especially nice - good food and great views. The fitness room is small but totally works for a quick workout. Booking a river view is totally worth it. We didn't this trip but I wish we had. I'd also book 2nd floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chanda B
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel Chanda! I am sorry that you experienced noise, both by guests and our housekeeping staff. Our management team has reviewed your incident and will use the comments provided to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will visit us in the future and we can Make It... More 

helena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at a few double trees and they are usually very good hotels. I've yet to have any problems with them. The location next to the river gives a great view. it is also located very close to the stadium which is nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Jesse! We look forward to seeing you in Missoula soon! Thanks, Jessica More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marketing it as "Doubletree by Hilton" explains the over the top price for a room. It certainly was not any better or different to any Econolodge, motel 6, super 8 or C'mon inn we have stayed in. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, it had an info card saying they had complimentary shower caps, razors tooth paste, brush... More 

Helpful?
Thank toohotty
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It seems as though we fell short of our goal to provide quality customer service as well as top of the line amenities. I am sorry that you experienced discomfort during your stay. If you wish to discuss this further, please call me at (406)542-4604. Again, we appreciate... More 

Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, spacious, comfortable, accommodations for a surprisingly fair price. Very friendly competent staff. Excellent location a short walk from downtown dining and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Al A
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Al- we are happy you had a 5 star stay! We look forward to you visiting us in the future! Thanks, Jessica More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a short holiday to celebrate my birthday. There were a few thoughts that I had as to what I'd like to experience. I called the hotel and got a room that met all my needs. Wonderful view of the river!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ms-ML
Jessica N, Director of Sales at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel- I am so glad we were able to provide a room for your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thanks, Jessica More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
4.0 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#3 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay