We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missoula Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Missoula Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missoula Sleep Inn
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the sleep in more than 10 times and it is always the same... "EXCELLENT". The hotel has been renovated and everything is new. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are super comfortable. I always sleep like a baby when I am there! The staff is very helpful and always great to deal with. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. This makes my staff and I very happy; then join me in thanking you. Thank you for your loyal business. We love having you here! More 

Carneys Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am at the Sleep Inn quite often. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are eager to help.2 They always make the stay better in any little way they can whether it be providing extra blankets, pillows or if they can up-grade my room to a suite because my daughter has too much stuff!! Always friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bettyz985, I am thrilled to hear that our staff went out of their way to accommodate you! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to you staying with us again. Tell your daughter we will have a warm batch of cookies ready for her when she comes. Have a blessed day! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling from the east coast and to me and my family it gets 5 stars. They have fantastic customer service - really amazing. Also it was super clean and inexpensive. You feel really welcome and cared for when there. Its close to the airport and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wannabehotel, I am soo happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive feedback is really amazing and I cannot wait to share it with my staff. Please know you are always welcome at the Sleep Inn. We love having you here. Have a blessed day More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed there during our road trip, really friendly staff willing to help customers with any issues and clean rooms. Overall, great value for the price. We would definitely stay with this place again and recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear. Y.C. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

#1) they made a mistake on the dates and and would NOT credit us in the amount, even though we had stayed there many times before, WE were charged as a no show, and led to believe that Jon should take care of it in the morning. 2)we were treated very poorly by the General manager Kristina Harms. 3.) this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear CrazyBrun, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Ms. Bruns, I deeply apologize that you felt that you were mistreated during your stay. Par our conversation over the phone, you were offered discounts off your current stay as well as any future stays that you would have had... More 

Sandpoint, ID
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My last visit to this property was decent enough, nothing special but not bad except...I was accused of smoking in the motel room which I absolutely did not do. The General Manager swears there was smoke permeating the room which could not have happened due to me. I smoke but am very cognizant of keeping it outside They charged me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parsons, As you know from our previous emails; I have investigated this matter thoroughly; I do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, when circumstances go to fine a guest for damages to a room; extreme measures are taken. I personally go investigate the room and look... More 

Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed at the same property several times over the last 5 years. They recently underwent major redecorating and management change. I wasn't sure that it could be improved from before, however, the new look is absolutely gorgeous! The new management is very kind and courteous. We loved our stay. The pool was the perfect temperature. The breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your sweet comments on our hotel! They are much appreciated! We strive to make our guests feel at home when they are traveling. To know that we met this goal with you; makes me and my staff exceptionally happy. Thank you. I hope that whenever your travels need a nights lodging in... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The first thing I do when getting to my room at a hotel is open the drapes. I hate having them closed unless there is a light shining directly into the room. Imagine opening them to find all sorts of dead bugs caught between the panes, and bird poop on the window. The rest of the room looked clean enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of recent experience you had at the Sleep Inn in Missoula, Montana. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make... More 

Kodiak, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Although the bed was comfortable, we barely got an hour of sleep. Hotel was very loud with little insulation. We could hear people overhead all night long. Children were running up and down the hallway starting at 6 a.m. We had no towels in our room. The breakfast area only has a few tables so you have to wait your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina H, General Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review! I sincerely apologize about the inconveniences. We try our best to keep the hotel as quiet as we can later at night, but it can sometimes be difficult when we are full and have people up at all hours. I know how frustrating it can be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I stay here every week while attending school. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff are extremely helpful and always polite. The free breakfast is very filling. The location is near many restaurants and a grocery store and just five minutes from the university. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Missoula.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dauna W. Thank you for the sweet comments! We do enjoy having you here. Please let us know if there is anything else we can make your stay and upcoming stays better. Have wonderful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Missoula Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missoula Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Missoula Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Missoula Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay