We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missoula Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Missoula Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missoula Sleep Inn
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

#1) they made a mistake on the dates and and would NOT credit us in the amount, even though we had stayed there many times before, WE were charged as a no show, and led to believe that Jon should take care of it in the morning. 2)we were treated very poorly by the General manager Kristina Harms. 3.) this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear CrazyBrun, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Ms. Bruns, I deeply apologize that you felt that you were mistreated during your stay. Par our conversation over the phone, you were offered discounts off your current stay as well as any future stays that you would have had... More 

Sandpoint, ID
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My last visit to this property was decent enough, nothing special but not bad except...I was accused of smoking in the motel room which I absolutely did not do. The General Manager swears there was smoke permeating the room which could not have happened due to me. I smoke but am very cognizant of keeping it outside They charged me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parsons, As you know from our previous emails; I have investigated this matter thoroughly; I do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, when circumstances go to fine a guest for damages to a room; extreme measures are taken. I personally go investigate the room and look... More 

Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed at the same property several times over the last 5 years. They recently underwent major redecorating and management change. I wasn't sure that it could be improved from before, however, the new look is absolutely gorgeous! The new management is very kind and courteous. We loved our stay. The pool was the perfect temperature. The breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your sweet comments on our hotel! They are much appreciated! We strive to make our guests feel at home when they are traveling. To know that we met this goal with you; makes me and my staff exceptionally happy. Thank you. I hope that whenever your travels need a nights lodging in... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The first thing I do when getting to my room at a hotel is open the drapes. I hate having them closed unless there is a light shining directly into the room. Imagine opening them to find all sorts of dead bugs caught between the panes, and bird poop on the window. The rest of the room looked clean enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of recent experience you had at the Sleep Inn in Missoula, Montana. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make... More 

Kodiak, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Although the bed was comfortable, we barely got an hour of sleep. Hotel was very loud with little insulation. We could hear people overhead all night long. Children were running up and down the hallway starting at 6 a.m. We had no towels in our room. The breakfast area only has a few tables so you have to wait your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina H, General Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review! I sincerely apologize about the inconveniences. We try our best to keep the hotel as quiet as we can later at night, but it can sometimes be difficult when we are full and have people up at all hours. I know how frustrating it can be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I stay here every week while attending school. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff are extremely helpful and always polite. The free breakfast is very filling. The location is near many restaurants and a grocery store and just five minutes from the university. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Missoula.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dauna W. Thank you for the sweet comments! We do enjoy having you here. Please let us know if there is anything else we can make your stay and upcoming stays better. Have wonderful day! More 

MIlwaukee, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Located a little father into town, but no doubt makes it quieter than others closer to the interstate. We've stayed here multiple times driving back and forth across Montana and would recommend it. The rooms are small and the impression is that it's an older hotel that has been remodeled. No microwave or refrigerator (but there's a microwave in lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Canea, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you felt well rested while sleeping in our beds! We do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. I am sorry for the misunderstanding; but I do hope that we can accommodate you in the near future. We do love having you here!... More 

Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of choice hotels. This was one of the most comfortable beds. Service was good. Standard HDTV and lots of cable channel. Breakfast had the typical continental stuff, Belgian waffles, and gravy and biscuits. No eggs and no sausage. Asked for deodorant and toothpaste both was available. No refrigerator in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear WaterDance, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds. A rested customer is a happy customer! We do offer Hot Eggs and Sausage on our breakfast cycle. We try to give our customers a change So every other day is Biscuits and gravy. We also do... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

the hotel is very good, the pool is comfortable and the room is tidy, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the housekeepers are very professional. the breakfast is also very delicious, and they provided coffee all day long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yi Z, Thank you for the sweet comments regarding our hotel! They are much appreciated; I will be passing them on to my staff. I am happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope that we can accommodate you in then near future; whenever your travels bring you to Missoula again. Have a... More 

MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Only downfall to this place it wasn't closer to downtown. The décor was fantastic, the beds were wonderful, the staff was helpful, the surroundings were safe. We did come in late from downtown and there were two dogs that barked for quite sometime as we walked down the hallway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear DH Harris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our new decor. We recently remodeled to the new "Design to Dream" scheme. We try to keep our guests as safe and as comfortable when they stay with us. Our goal is to "make them feel at home."... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Missoula Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missoula Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Missoula Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Missoula Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay