We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missoula Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Missoula Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missoula Sleep Inn
Add Your Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
12
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At $70 a night (plus an AARP discount, traveled in winter), I thought this hotel was a good value. It was clean and comfortable, there were device plug-ins on the bedside lamps, the staff was friendly. It is located about 4 miles off I90 but in a quiet area. We had a queen room and it was smallish with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandpoint, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Newer building, you could hear every door open and close, all of the hall conversations and every car that came into the parking lot. Rooms clean, comfortable but cramped. A really nice shower but bathroom quite small. Noise level may have been accented by our location - far end on main floor, next to exit. STILL, I have been in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I have stayed at the sleep in more than 10 times and it is always the same... "EXCELLENT". The hotel has been renovated and everything is new. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are super comfortable. I always sleep like a baby when I am there! The staff is very helpful and always great to deal with. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. This makes my staff and I very happy; then join me in thanking you. Thank you for your loyal business. We love having you here! More 

Carneys Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I am at the Sleep Inn quite often. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are eager to help.2 They always make the stay better in any little way they can whether it be providing extra blankets, pillows or if they can up-grade my room to a suite because my daughter has too much stuff!! Always friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bettyz985, I am thrilled to hear that our staff went out of their way to accommodate you! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to you staying with us again. Tell your daughter we will have a warm batch of cookies ready for her when she comes. Have a blessed day! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were traveling from the east coast and to me and my family it gets 5 stars. They have fantastic customer service - really amazing. Also it was super clean and inexpensive. You feel really welcome and cared for when there. Its close to the airport and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wannabehotel, I am soo happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive feedback is really amazing and I cannot wait to share it with my staff. Please know you are always welcome at the Sleep Inn. We love having you here. Have a blessed day More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed there during our road trip, really friendly staff willing to help customers with any issues and clean rooms. Overall, great value for the price. We would definitely stay with this place again and recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear. Y.C. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

#1) they made a mistake on the dates and and would NOT credit us in the amount, even though we had stayed there many times before, WE were charged as a no show, and led to believe that Jon should take care of it in the morning. 2)we were treated very poorly by the General manager Kristina Harms. 3.) this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear CrazyBrun, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Ms. Bruns, I deeply apologize that you felt that you were mistreated during your stay. Par our conversation over the phone, you were offered discounts off your current stay as well as any future stays that you would have had... More 

Sandpoint, ID
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My last visit to this property was decent enough, nothing special but not bad except...I was accused of smoking in the motel room which I absolutely did not do. The General Manager swears there was smoke permeating the room which could not have happened due to me. I smoke but am very cognizant of keeping it outside They charged me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parsons, As you know from our previous emails; I have investigated this matter thoroughly; I do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, when circumstances go to fine a guest for damages to a room; extreme measures are taken. I personally go investigate the room and look... More 

Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed at the same property several times over the last 5 years. They recently underwent major redecorating and management change. I wasn't sure that it could be improved from before, however, the new look is absolutely gorgeous! The new management is very kind and courteous. We loved our stay. The pool was the perfect temperature. The breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your sweet comments on our hotel! They are much appreciated! We strive to make our guests feel at home when they are traveling. To know that we met this goal with you; makes me and my staff exceptionally happy. Thank you. I hope that whenever your travels need a nights lodging in... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The first thing I do when getting to my room at a hotel is open the drapes. I hate having them closed unless there is a light shining directly into the room. Imagine opening them to find all sorts of dead bugs caught between the panes, and bird poop on the window. The rest of the room looked clean enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of recent experience you had at the Sleep Inn in Missoula, Montana. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question