We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missoula Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Missoula Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missoula Sleep Inn
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
13
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at the Sleep Inn regularly when we go to Missoula. It is located near hospitals, shopping centers and sports venues. We always have a very good stay, the beds are comfortable and there is breakfast offered in the morning if you choose. The staff is always very friendly and helpful! The room rate is always a good value.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanata, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was 5 miles in from I90 when travelling east. Check-in was friendly and clerk called up to make sure everything was OK. Smaller room but queen-sized bed and pillows (choice of soft and firm) were comfortable. Bathroom only had shower and sink was in the main room. Shower was hot with good water pressure. No issues with noise. Eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At $70 a night (plus an AARP discount, traveled in winter), I thought this hotel was a good value. It was clean and comfortable, there were device plug-ins on the bedside lamps, the staff was friendly. It is located about 4 miles off I90 but in a quiet area. We had a queen room and it was smallish with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is much appreciated. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as example to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank... More 

Sandpoint, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Newer building, you could hear every door open and close, all of the hall conversations and every car that came into the parking lot. Rooms clean, comfortable but cramped. A really nice shower but bathroom quite small. Noise level may have been accented by our location - far end on main floor, next to exit. STILL, I have been in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I have stayed at the sleep in more than 10 times and it is always the same... "EXCELLENT". The hotel has been renovated and everything is new. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are super comfortable. I always sleep like a baby when I am there! The staff is very helpful and always great to deal with. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. This makes my staff and I very happy; then join me in thanking you. Thank you for your loyal business. We love having you here! More 

Carneys Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I am at the Sleep Inn quite often. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are eager to help.2 They always make the stay better in any little way they can whether it be providing extra blankets, pillows or if they can up-grade my room to a suite because my daughter has too much stuff!! Always friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bettyz985, I am thrilled to hear that our staff went out of their way to accommodate you! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to you staying with us again. Tell your daughter we will have a warm batch of cookies ready for her when she comes. Have a blessed day! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were traveling from the east coast and to me and my family it gets 5 stars. They have fantastic customer service - really amazing. Also it was super clean and inexpensive. You feel really welcome and cared for when there. Its close to the airport and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wannabehotel, I am soo happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive feedback is really amazing and I cannot wait to share it with my staff. Please know you are always welcome at the Sleep Inn. We love having you here. Have a blessed day More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed there during our road trip, really friendly staff willing to help customers with any issues and clean rooms. Overall, great value for the price. We would definitely stay with this place again and recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear. Y.C. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

#1) they made a mistake on the dates and and would NOT credit us in the amount, even though we had stayed there many times before, WE were charged as a no show, and led to believe that Jon should take care of it in the morning. 2)we were treated very poorly by the General manager Kristina Harms. 3.) this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear CrazyBrun, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Ms. Bruns, I deeply apologize that you felt that you were mistreated during your stay. Par our conversation over the phone, you were offered discounts off your current stay as well as any future stays that you would have had... More 

Sandpoint, ID
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My last visit to this property was decent enough, nothing special but not bad except...I was accused of smoking in the motel room which I absolutely did not do. The General Manager swears there was smoke permeating the room which could not have happened due to me. I smoke but am very cognizant of keeping it outside They charged me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Missoula Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parsons, As you know from our previous emails; I have investigated this matter thoroughly; I do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, when circumstances go to fine a guest for damages to a room; extreme measures are taken. I personally go investigate the room and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question