We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel amenities
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    80
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
61
45
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Otley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was spacoius, clean and we'll equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The decor was a bit on the drab side, and not being able to open the window to benefit from the fresh Montana air was a minor complaint. Breakfast buffet was OK, though the microwave oven was not working. The waffle maker was great .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in Missoula at 2:00 AM. We were taking a room that our daughter's friends family had booked. When going into the room we found it to be small with a queen sized bed. We had asked for an additional rollaway for our daughter which was there. We noticed right away that the carpet was extremely stained as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of attention to your room, as this is certainly not the type of stay we want our guests to experience. I can assure you that I will address the issue with all appropriate personnel as soon as possible. More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only thing I missed here was they didn't have their own restaurant as I'm used to utilizing during my stays at various Red Lion Suites! Otherwise great beds and service and people as always! Same reasons that ALWAYS keep me looking for the local Red Lion during all my travels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Overall a great experience.It is close to everything in Missoula,specially downtown ,University and Hospital,Staff was very cordial and efficient,Breakfast was excellent with good mix of food,Lots Restaurant choices nearby,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are so happy to hear that our location and hotel worked so well for your needs, and that you had a great time in Missoula. We will look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Probably the worst Red Lion I have stayed at . A/C was very loud, and rooms are need updated. Front desk clerk not very helpful . Felt like more of a motel 6 atmosphere. Not impressed at all. Rate was cheap enough though. It was adequate for a one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that you were happy about the rate you paid, but sorry to hear that your air conditioning was loud and you felt the front desk was not helpful. I will certainly follow up with the front desk and maintenance, to make sure all of... More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here due to a family illness and hospitalization. They perfect location to walk to the hospital. They have a good hospital rate. Staff extremely helpful. The room was old and dated but clean. No problem with internet. Breakfast was the usual continental meal. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are glad that our hotel was convenient for you during your visit to Missoula and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Don't stay at this dump. Tv didn't work. Pool was not full. Internet was slow front desk are racists breakfast was disgusting towels were dingy. Room stunk like a dirty wet dog!i wouldn't reccommend the run down hotel to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was so uncomfortable, your tv didn't appear to work, you weren't satisfied with our towels and the breakfast, and that you felt that our front desk was racist. Our staff is given sensitivity training, and I am... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown but wanted to try and find a better value. My room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't use any of the amenities. Great location. Staff wasn't overly friendly, not rude just didn't seem happy to be there. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Very clean beautiful room with flat screen Tv .beds are very comfortable, Wi-Fi was great. There was a power plug with Usb next to bed on top of the Table,That was really handy.Close to all good Restaurant and downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new outlet blocks on the nightstands. We think they're pretty handy, too! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

For the price, $62.50 for a queen bed, this was a very ordinary deal. The people were very nice and the desk is manned 24 hours. Although an older hotel the management obviously cares, the room was clean and well furnished. Wi-Fi worked fine and there was a power splitter next to the bed with USB ports. Free breakfasts at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! I am happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, and that you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful city! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay