We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    89
    44
    38
    30
See reviews for
75
52
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because of its primo location in Missoula. Located very close to where we wanted to be, and across from the river. The building is older, there had been some painting work but apparently they forgot to remove the painters tape from all the guest room doors, it caused me a moment of dismay but inside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy to find location from I-90. Room clean, and convenient. What a nice cozy place. Staff very kind. The AC wasn't working well, we called, they had maintenance there with a portable unit. Worked awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling alone and I was so tired and my daughter reserved this hotel. When I Got here I was pleased. The staff was great and the room was large and clean. The bed was comfy. I usually look up the place on trip advisor, but didn't have the chance. So I was taking a chance and it proved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this place. Updated, clean rooms that accounted for plenty of space and even had a hub on the night stand for multiple plug-ins. Had a small fridge and good breakfast included. There are some minor aesthetics that could always be fixed, but overall great value and slept like a champion. The Air Conditioner was quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with you and look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good news. Room was clean. The bad news: TV didn't work properly, 20 channels listed, only could get 6. Phone was out of order. "Remodeling." Continental breakfast was chincy. Supposed dog area was just an overgrown, weed filled patch. An aging queen in need of repair and renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your TV was not working properly, and that your phone was out of order. Unfortunately, our entire phone system died and it took us a few days to replace it. I know it is not helpful now, but our phones are all in working order now, and we will be sure to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Sandy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean. The bed ok, the carpet, drapes and overstuffed chair old and dirty. In fact the chair so dirty I put towels on it before sitting on it. The grounds covered with tall dandelions...a very very unkept appearance. Though the TV was new, our room only got 5 channels, unfortunately none of which I wanted to watch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you experienced problems with your tv and that we were not able to fix that for you during your stay. We recognize repairs and updates necessary to our Missoula property. Our owners have a long-term plan for upgrades in place and your visit came in the beginning stages of that plan.... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms where clean and staff friendly. Big rooms and free wifi. Great that the hotel is pet friendly. We arrived late and the front desk staff was very helpful at finding a local pizza place that was open and it was great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you were taken care of and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was good and the breakfast was better than most. The hotel did not communicate well that it is under renovation which was inconsiderate. It is close enough to walk downtown but the neighborhood north is a little shady. Several homeless begging in downtown as well. Can't blame the hotel for all of that but expected more for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast! More 

Clarkston, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting the area last week during a heat wave, there was still NO POOL AVAILABLE and we saw no attempt at fixing it during the 4 days we were there. Our shower head was busted, the bathroom needed more cleaning, and the facilities' overall appearance was pretty poor. One nice feature was that it was pet-friendly. They also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were happy with our beds and our pet-friendly policy! We recognize repairs and updates necessary to our Missoula property. Our owners have a long-term plan for upgrades in place and your visit came in the beginning stages of that plan. We are a franchise of the Red Lion Hotels family... More 

Alameda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The dresser drawers were sticky on the outside, and two of the drawers were greasy inside and one had something that was pink and sticky inside. They were a mess. The pool was not working, and they did not tell me this when I made the reservation. Since it was Montana in July, it was hot, and if I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the pool was not available during your stay with us, and that the room was not cleaned properly. We have repaired our problems with the pool and it has been operating smoothly throughout August, but I am sorry that it negatively affected your stay and that you were not informed at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay