We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Edradour Regina, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    81
    41
    32
    28
See reviews for
66
46
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

There were 6 dead bugs in our bathroom and shower. The clock was wrong by an hour and the alarm went off at 6:00 am and I could not go back to sleep. I was not impressed by any part of the visit . They should check rooms before booking them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night here en route to Portland, Oregon. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well, which was important given the 40C heat the day wee visited. The front desk was friendly and we found the location convenient to walk around Missoula. It is time, however, to replace the carpets and chairs. The ones in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was ok. It was fairly clean but had an odd smell to it. That might be attributed to the fact that it is a pet friendly hotel. The beds were very nice and comfortable with nice linens. The grounds are run down and the "buffet" breakfast was terrible! Worst hotel continental breakfast we've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I got a room here as a Priceline unknown hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Ample car parking, comfortable and quite modern and spacious. The woman at the reception was accomodating and let me check in early and check out late. Great value compared to any of the slightly cheaper places I stayed in Missoula.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We spent two nights at the Red Lion near downtown Missoula. We chose the Red Lion based on the brand, the swimming pool, and the proximity to my son's swim meet. When we arrived, the bathroom was not clean and the pool was closed. The restaurant was closed and was advertised For Lease. The atmosphere was akin to a ghost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing about this place is the beds are comfortable. The pool was not in service. Our air conditioning broke and they brought us a fan. I insisted on room change and the new room was shower only. No bagels for most breakfasts. The air conditioning broke in my aunts room and they brought her a portable one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am sorry that there were no bagels at breakfast and that your air conditioning was not working properly during your stay. We take all guest complaints seriously and I will immediately follow up with the appropriate staff in order to resolve these issues. More 

Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming in from being on the road all day having a front desk associate who apologized for the long wait( 3 people). The lobby is comfortable and easy to access. I was able to quickly check in and get to the room. The room was clean with soft beds with plenty of pillows. The soap is fragrant and has multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Missoula and that you experienced our great service. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Otley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The room was spacoius, clean and we'll equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The decor was a bit on the drab side, and not being able to open the window to benefit from the fresh Montana air was a minor complaint. Breakfast buffet was OK, though the microwave oven was not working. The waffle maker was great .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you were unable to open your window, but glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Arrived in Missoula at 2:00 AM. We were taking a room that our daughter's friends family had booked. When going into the room we found it to be small with a queen sized bed. We had asked for an additional rollaway for our daughter which was there. We noticed right away that the carpet was extremely stained as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of attention to your room, as this is certainly not the type of stay we want our guests to experience. I can assure you that I will address the issue with all appropriate personnel as soon as possible. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Only thing I missed here was they didn't have their own restaurant as I'm used to utilizing during my stays at various Red Lion Suites! Otherwise great beds and service and people as always! Same reasons that ALWAYS keep me looking for the local Red Lion during all my travels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay