We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn Conference Center

1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Broadway Inn Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I am back visiting Missoula and of course I'm staying at Broadway Inn conference center Because it's all about customer service to me. When I got in at 3:30 am from Seattle Heather working the counter gave me a hug and told me she was so glad we came back again this year. I wanted room 103 because there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tlc4560
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, but nothing exceptional. Hall carpets need to be replaced. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, I booked this hotel so I could take their shuttle to the airport. No mention anywhere that it doesn't leave until 7:00 a.m.......I was half way to Atlanta by then.

Helpful?
Thank KEMMichigan
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us. Our staff take great pride in keeping our rooms clean for our guests. We offer a basic extra large but clean guest room. We are working on getting the carpets replaced this year as well as larger flat screens in the rooms and some new... More 

Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

I booked this room on Orbitz and then got on TripAdvisor to check out the general area. I was so mortified by the reviews that I wanted to cancel, but it was too late! I can say that everyone is right about the hallway carpets. They are in poor condition, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ert1983
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your comments about your stay. We do appreciate your honest feedback. We have a great staff. The property is a close proximity to downtown, the interstate and shopping areas. Don't know if you had a chance to try but we have good food in our grill and I... More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed there for one night in our trip to Missoula. We checked in at 2 o clock, and the room was ready. The hallways were so dirty with stains everywhere, but the room and towels were clean. The breakfast was good with waffles, muffins, cereals and fruit. They also had coin operated laundry and gym. Overall it was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vita n
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you felt we had a good breakfast and that you felt our rooms were clean. I am sorry about the wifi. If you could please give me a call to let me know which room you stayed in I would appreciate it. We have recently redone the wifi and we... More 

Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Very dirty hallways. Pool was filthy. Food was crummy. What Can I say? Bad neighborhood too. The manager did give me the option of moving my room when I found bites on my leg in the morning. I said I would just leave and he didn't charge me for the remaining nights I had scheduled to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good stay with us and am sorry that you did not experience anything positive. Thank you for trying us and for letting us know that you did not have a good experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in some need of renovation, but staff and amenities were great. Indoor bar and outdoor area with smaller bar made for a nice relaxing evening. Close enough to downtown. Breakfast was good, but not the best hot breakfast I've ever had. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMouse
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are constantly upgrading and renovating, unfortunately not everything can be done at once, but we are working on things. We have a great staff and they work very hard to ensure our guests satisfaction. We have a beautiful courtyard and you are correct it is... More 

Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We arrived to check into 3 reserved rooms at 4:30 PM. Only one was ready and the others didn't become available until 6:30 PM. Reception clerk said one room ready when it hadn't even been started. Unusual shower mechanism requires visual instructions to be taped in shower and wasn't in one room (90-year old Dad was notable to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty A
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry about your wait time for your room. Unfortunately we had 4 people call off that day and were cleaning rooms as quickly as we could. We did have people from other departments helping as well, but it did delay things dramatically when people are not up to speed. I am very sorry. Our showers are an older... More 

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The one pro is great location. The cons though...... the outdoor pool is tucked in the back corner of the hotel and it feels like going into a sketchy alley. The carpet and stairs throughout the hotel are stained and super dirty. Beds are so uncomfortable and the maid service is a joke. Blankets were stained and they picked up... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunbar0430
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. While our pool is at the back of the hotel it is surrounded by our courtyard (with trees, flowers and tables with fire pits), the back parking lot and neighboring high end condos so I am a little confused about it being in an alley. We do have... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We got a super cheap deal for a room off Priceline. The staff was super friendly and their was and attached bar and casino. The rooms were ok but comfortable. A little dated and the hallway carpet was very dirty... But for the price I can't complain. Stay here for a value room close to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank nmac43
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are constantly working to improve and upgrade the property and hope that you will be able to tell the differences next time you stay. We had hoped to finish the hall carpets before the busy season but our installer had a delay and unfortunately he hasn't been able to get back to complete.... More 

Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
214 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

I arrived at the Broadway Inn on the heels of a big storm that had knocked out the power in half of Missoula, and the staff was frantic trying to deal with the TV, computer, pool, etc. issues as a result. Their confusion and stress came through a little too much as I had to wait half an hour to... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you had to experience our storm, it was quite a surprise for a lot of us, however, you should not have had to listen to any staff complaints and for that I apologize. I am sorry about the wifi, we had issues for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grant Creek Inn
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 40 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay