We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Missoula hotels

Broadway Inn Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Broadway Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lindazoo Lake Oswego, Oregon
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    23
    12
    13
See reviews for
52
23
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

good location friendly desk help at check-in and next day as well Reasonable free breakfast of; eggs, sausage, cereals, juice, coffee, breads room was good sized and beds were good no tasty food around the place, you have to drive somewhere as only bar food there. $78 for two queen beds and two people/usualy 10% discount for AARP, AAA, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a recent trip through Missoula as our favorite B&B (Blossoms) was booked. Luckily there was a class reunion of boomers and so we had a very quiet night. Breakfast consisted of fake eggs and other choices--but the room was nice, clean, quiet and overall it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had some trouble getting into our room. First the key didn't work, then the A/C made this horrible noise. We were moved to a new room, and again the keys weren't activated. That's the worst part of the stay. But I'd say the pros outweighed the initial negative experience: Although forgetful, the reception guy was very nice. He seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciated your letting us know about the air conditioner so we could get that fixed immediately. When no one tells us something doesn't work, it sometimes get missed, again thank you. I am very sorry your keys did not work, not once, but twice. We will have some more... More

Seattle, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All of the staff was very friendly and the rooms were older, but VERY clean. I used to work in the hotel industry and can say even I was impressed. Loved the location for getting both into town and back on I-90. Breakfast was great for our early start the next day. The staff was easily able to answer our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to comment about our property. Myself and the staff take great pride in our property and even though it is older we work very hard to keep it clean and in good shape. It is always nice to hear from someone who worked in the industry that we are living... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, carpets could use cleaning and there could stand to be updating, but it was not expensive and the location worked for us visiting Missoula. Staff were friendly. The halls were brightly lit. We enjoyed hot tub and pool dips and the lovely treed area by the pool. The continental breakfast was all right. Leather couches in the foyer are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are very proud of the outdoor courtyard and it has been a big focus for us this year. We have added the fire pits, new plants and flowers, new tent and umbrellas and completely redid the cabana bar area. I hope that you got to spend some... More

San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broadway Inn provides a good breakfast and coffee is available throughout the day. I liked the location walking distance to downtown Missoula with easy access to the Clark Fork River trail system. Rooms are kept up. The second floor could use an elevator for those with heavy suitcases.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I agree it would be nice to have an elevator for the second floor. We do have an equipment lift to the second floor if you happen to stay again in the future and we could put the luggage on it to take up to the second... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not one to write a negative review, but people need to know about this hotel. The walls are paper thin and I woke to the couple in the next room engaging in a friendly tango. Unfortunately, I was not able to get back to sleep....and worse, I'm still here! I hope the breakfast is not a direct reflection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good stay at our property. I was surprised that you felt our walls were paper thin as the walls are concrete blocks, so that is not a complaint we usually have. The carpets are a concern of ours as well and we have had them scheduled to be cleaned, but each time... More

Columbia Falls, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad place at all. A lot of negative reviews, but we overlooked and tried ourself. Room was clean, great rate. Breakfast must have been good, there were a lot of people eating. Pool was good . Location and staff were excellent . Furniture and tv a little dated, but beds were fine. Will probably stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you took the time to try us out for yourself and that you were happy with your experience. We do have an older property but an amazing staff who work very hard to assure that our property is... More

Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We are staying in this hotel tonight and it is gross. The carpet in every area of the hotel is disgusting. Our room smells, the hallway smells and even the parking lot smells. The toilet won't stop running and even the sink has problems turning off. It would be a solid one star based on the facility but with how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not feel that our property was the location for you and that you had such a terrible stay. We had maintenance on that evening and I am wondering if you let the front desk or maintenance know about the problems with the toilet and the sink. When we hear of problems we immediately try... More

West Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We got this hotel because it had an outdoor pool, free breakfast, and the pictures were restructured of the deluxe room, microwave ,and fridge. WELL, We got there and was informed that the pool was off limits to children until after 7 pm, because they were having an adult pool party, well I guess they were, because outside the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear about your recent stay. We strive to provide a family friendly hotel and we are a family owned local business. We all bring our own families and friends to stay here which is the highest recommendation we can give. Unfortunately you were misinformed as we never close our pool to children and the event... More

Do you own or manage Broadway Inn Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Broadway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Address: 1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Broadway Inn Conference Center

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
A Carousel for Missoula
A Carousel for Missoula
Amusement/ Theme Parks
Smokejumpers Visitor Center
Smokejumpers Visitor Center
Tourist/ Visitor Centers