We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn Conference Center

1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadway Inn Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    56
    30
    16
    18
See reviews for
69
32
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to check into 3 reserved rooms at 4:30 PM. Only one was ready and the others didn't become available until 6:30 PM. Reception clerk said one room ready when it hadn't even been started. Unusual shower mechanism requires visual instructions to be taped in shower and wasn't in one room (90-year old Dad was notable to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The one pro is great location. The cons though...... the outdoor pool is tucked in the back corner of the hotel and it feels like going into a sketchy alley. The carpet and stairs throughout the hotel are stained and super dirty. Beds are so uncomfortable and the maid service is a joke. Blankets were stained and they picked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a super cheap deal for a room off Priceline. The staff was super friendly and their was and attached bar and casino. The rooms were ok but comfortable. A little dated and the hallway carpet was very dirty... But for the price I can't complain. Stay here for a value room close to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at the Broadway Inn on the heels of a big storm that had knocked out the power in half of Missoula, and the staff was frantic trying to deal with the TV, computer, pool, etc. issues as a result. Their confusion and stress came through a little too much as I had to wait half an hour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff (Dena and Libby) are very nice and do everything they can to make things right. Hotel is old, but bathrooms are new, which is nice. As someone else wrote, carpets are badly stained and make a terrible impression. Woman in the breakfast room (red hair) couldn't care less, and powdered eggs? YUK! Haven't they been outlawed? But beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are an older property but have a great staff who take good care of the guests and an owner who is constantly updating our older property. I was sorry to hear that our breakfast server was not up to our usual standards, but I will follow up on this. We do not serve... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, where do I start? We arrived at 10:30 p.m., enough shady characters in the parking lot to question my safety. The exterior doors (need room key to enter) did not shut tight, so anyone could come in. Hallway carpet was filthy, inside the room was just as bad. Shower curtain had something that resembled fecal matter on it. Missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow, I am very sorry that we did not even meet your expectations let alone exceed them, which is what we try to do. It is awful when someone is travelling and has such an unsatisfactory stay. We did check all of the rooms and could not find any missing tiles in the bathrooms, but will be sure to keep... More 

Conrad, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were comfortable. Hotel was busy but there was little noise. Pool is a bit small (could have been cleaner) but good temperature nice, great outdoor lounge with a fun and relaxing atmosphere. Good continental breakfast, with lots of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. Our rooms are nice and quiet due to the older cement block construction which makes for a restful night. I myself have stayed at some of the newer construction and not been able to sleep due to noise. Our beds are very comfortable... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Sturgis and for the Testes Festival. The front desk staff was awesome and very friendly and helpful. The room was average but comfortable and clean. There were laundry facilities, outdoor pool and continental breakfast offered. The bar and very small casino with a few machines attached. Food at the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way through Missoula. We are close to downtown and withing walking distance of the river and some shopping so a great location. Also close proximity to the interstate. While our rooms are average we work very hard to make sure they are clean and that we offer our guests options such as... More 

California Desert, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised that this hotel was only rated a 2.5 star, from what I saw I would have expected this hotel to have been somewhere between a 3-4 star. My room was very nice and clean with everything I would require. I used the pool which was fine. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The only downside was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were more than satisfied. We have a great staff who work very hard to keep our hotel clean and in great working condition. We also have staff who really care about the guests and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing fancy and is not modern, but the room was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious enough and we had everything we needed. Didn't blow us out of the water but our family had a good one night stop here. This area seems to book up quickly and the hotels are higher prices than many other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. No we are not fancy nor modern, but we try to do a good job with what we have and make sure the rooms are clean and everything is in working condition. Due to the fact that we aren't a new build we are fortunate in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.9 mi away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#18 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 40 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.1 mi away
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay