We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn Conference Center

1609 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Hotel amenities
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tlc4560
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
56
27
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kimberly customer service was an A+. She was kind and very friendly. She tried really hard to make all of us comfortable and was very accomodating. All the staff including Courtney room attendant and Cody the young man who cleaned our room in Addition to Leslie Baldwin. We must not overlook Julie Lotus the manager. We come to town every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when i stepped into this inn i got a very friendly hello, how was your evening. i was surprised how nice the workers were here. i have been to a lot of hotels and this hotel beats all the others by a long shot, they are very friendly, caring, naturally warm hearted people. they will help you with anything they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your genuine and heartfelt response. I couldn't have said it better. We have an amazing staff and they are always looking out for the customer and trying to create that "Awe" moment. Looking forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Missoula. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Have stayed here many times and always had a great experience. The Broadway is the best choice for the middle price-point. I would say you get MORE than what you pay for here. Some of the PROS include: *Semi-Updated Decor & Clean Atmosphere *Excellent Coffee Selection & Full Breakfast (includes Belgian waffles, eggs, muffins, etc.) *Beautiful Outdoor Courtyard w/Pool &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Stephaney, thank you for staying with us and for your recent review. We love to have our guests happy about their stay and as excited as you were. We feel like we have a Very Special location and a lot to offer as well, and it was great to hear you recognized that. It is what we aim for every... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Was in Missoula, MT to be with my daughter for Thanksgiving. Wanted someplace close to her apartment and near to I-90. This Hotel fit the bill but I was a little concerned with the reviews it had received. Carpet must have been just replaced because this seemed to be a one of the main complaints in other reviews. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a chance and staying with us regardless of some negative comments. I appreciate the fact you judged for yourself. And yes we do have an older property but I think our spacious and very clean guest rooms, full hot breakfast and amazing staff make us for a lot of the older areas. We are constantly working... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We were on our way home from OR to Bozeman after Thanksgiving and got a flat tire outside of Missoula. All the tire stores were closed so we were forced to stay overnight. We chose The Broadway because it was the closest to the tire store. We were so pleasantly surprised by the clean, spacious accommodations and friendly, helpful service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear that you did not feel our business was up to "deluxe" standards. I apologize for the lack of hot water and can assure you that we were just as upset as you were after just having new tanks and system installed. That problem has been rectified and while I can't play God and control... More 

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last night for the first time, and it will be the last. When we checked in there was no hot water, none through the evening, or the following morning. Apparently a new boiler had been installed but didn't work - would have been great if the desk clerk had warned us ahead of time that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear that you did not feel our business was up to "deluxe" standards. I apologize for the lack of hot water and can assure you that we were just as upset as you were after just having new tanks and system installed. That problem has been rectified and while I can't play God and control... More 

Swan Lake, Montana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It had been five years since I stayed at the Broadway Inn. It had declined tremendously. The first thing I noted was all the trash including cigarette butts in the parking lot. Then, while taking my luggage down the hallway, I noticed the deeply soiled hall carpet. When I went to turn on the TV for news, it did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you will not be staying with us in the future, however I am glad that our staff did take care of your problem with your room. With the Charter television upgrade we have had a few issues with tv's but are getting them worked out. The carpet is the next major area we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

we recently stayed at this hotel for four nights. It was a quick $8-9 cab ride to everywhere we wanted to go to in Missoula. The hotel was incredibly clean and the staff was super helpful. Joshua was at the front desk most of the time we were passing through and he was especially helpful with getting everything we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We do have a nice central location for the downtown area as well as the shopping mall on Brooks or the shopping area out on Reserve. This makes for easy access via a taxi or while driving. Our housekeepers are very conscientious and take pride in their work and it shows... More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Awesome experience at this hotel during our travels, from checking in (with Joshua, who upgraded us and was overall an very considerate staff member), helping us to change rooms when our TV didn't work, to accommodating us with our puppy, and the great breakfast the next morning. We didn't have time to use all the amenities but we will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome comments about your stay. We do listen to all of the reviews and work very hard to improve and make every guests stay an exceptional one. It was nice to hear we hit the mark with you. We have had some recent issues with all of the charter tv upgrades but have been working through... More 

Priest River, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I had a friend call me in distress just last evening. She had run out of funds, (glitch with new credit card not being active etc).. I called to ask if they ( a very nice young man I believe his name is Justin), might take my credit card via phone, to help my friend spend the night. They could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and tell me about our staff. I love to hear those kind of positive things and love to be able to tell the staff that they were appreciated. We have a wonderful staff and they all really do care about the guests and try to put themselves in the guests shoes. They... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question