We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Missoula hotels

Campus Inn

Save
You added Campus Inn to your Saves list
744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel amenities
Campus Inn
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
15
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Billings
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Campus Inn is the perfect place for getting around town on a Montana Griz game weekend. It is in walking distance of the stadium and all of the downtown area. The hotel itself is very nice and family friendly. Beds were great and even though there is a railroad track a few hundred yards away we never heard a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Horrible stay! When looking into reserving a hotel room for a UM campus tour, I booked a room at Campus Inn through their website thinking I was getting a nice hotel and close to campus! A suggestion On places to stay, maybe the university should read some reviews. They made it seem across the street, walk right there ahh no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

If you want an unsanitary dump with management that doesn't care, snuggling up in urine soaked bedding, you've hit the jackpot, the Campus Inn is for you. Arrived Thursday evening, the sun goes down and we try to turn the lights on by the bed. They won't go on, we notice the clock isn't on. We check the plugs, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stay here for griz games because it's right across the street to everything we want... Food drinks etc. train was a little busy last stay and the jets In the hot tub weren't working but the entire place is very clean. We will stay again and again.... They also have a 1900 square foot condo suite available with four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dejia W, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

Hello, So happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! If you would like a little more information on the condo please feel free to email me at dejia.campusinn@gmail.com . I'd be happy to send you our overview showing all of the great things that suite has to offer, as well as discuss future availability. Thank you for taking... More

Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The motel was so easy to locate just off the freeway. It was clean and accommodating . We were attending the Paul McCartney concert and we knew the parking was going to be crazy, so we choose this motel because we checked in, parked the vehicle for the night and walked across the foot bridge to the University stadium. Perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ely
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were passing through on what we were told is one of the busiest weekends in Missoula and couldn't find ANY hotel with a room. We were thankful the Campus Inn had one. The young woman at the desk was very pleasant. We were in the part of the hotel with the pool. Our first impression was that it smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here several times but will check out other places. It's nicely decorated, very clean room (rustic decor - I love this). But - no refrigerators (good supply of ice, though), no microwave. There is a coffee pot (one that works with your own coffee & filter). WiFi was surprisingly slow (for a college town). Breakfast is only cereal,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just stayed at the Campus inn while in Missoula for business. Apparently just remodeled and I have to say, very nice! Friendly staff. I stayed in a new King room... Bed was fantastic... Didn't want to check out. I feel my room was priced right. When in Missoula , Campus inn will be my home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david v, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

Jeff I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. More

East Glacier Park, Montana
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I regret making this review but I want to help other travelers and forewarn a stay here. I frequent the beautiful town of Missoula, my adult son lives there and I am taking classes from UofM. The Campus Inn has been the main place for myself and/or my family to stay when we are in town. Unfortunately, this last stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
david v, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

I will admit that the desk clerk on duty the night this guest checked in was new and made a mistake when authorizing the credit card. She did not add the bed tax. The Campus Inn treats all of its guests with respect no matter their race. This guest was charged a smoking fee of $75 not only because of... More

Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've stayed here twice when visiting our son at UM. Great location close to campus, so going to football games is a cinch with no parking issues. There are a couple of restaurants/bars close by for entertainment. Rooms aren't fancy but have everything we need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn

Address: 744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Missoula

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay