We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Missoula hotels

Campus Inn

Save Saved
You added Campus Inn to your Saves list
744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Campus Inn
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Missoula
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
13
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here for griz games because it's right across the street to everything we want... Food drinks etc. train was a little busy last stay and the jets In the hot tub weren't working but the entire place is very clean. We will stay again and again.... They also have a 1900 square foot condo suite available with four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The motel was so easy to locate just off the freeway. It was clean and accommodating . We were attending the Paul McCartney concert and we knew the parking was going to be crazy, so we choose this motel because we checked in, parked the vehicle for the night and walked across the foot bridge to the University stadium. Perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ely
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were passing through on what we were told is one of the busiest weekends in Missoula and couldn't find ANY hotel with a room. We were thankful the Campus Inn had one. The young woman at the desk was very pleasant. We were in the part of the hotel with the pool. Our first impression was that it smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here several times but will check out other places. It's nicely decorated, very clean room (rustic decor - I love this). But - no refrigerators (good supply of ice, though), no microwave. There is a coffee pot (one that works with your own coffee & filter). WiFi was surprisingly slow (for a college town). Breakfast is only cereal,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just stayed at the Campus inn while in Missoula for business. Apparently just remodeled and I have to say, very nice! Friendly staff. I stayed in a new King room... Bed was fantastic... Didn't want to check out. I feel my room was priced right. When in Missoula , Campus inn will be my home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david v, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

Jeff I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. More

East Glacier Park, Montana
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I regret making this review but I want to help other travelers and forewarn a stay here. I frequent the beautiful town of Missoula, my adult son lives there and I am taking classes from UofM. The Campus Inn has been the main place for myself and/or my family to stay when we are in town. Unfortunately, this last stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
david v, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

I will admit that the desk clerk on duty the night this guest checked in was new and made a mistake when authorizing the credit card. She did not add the bed tax. The Campus Inn treats all of its guests with respect no matter their race. This guest was charged a smoking fee of $75 not only because of... More

Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've stayed here twice when visiting our son at UM. Great location close to campus, so going to football games is a cinch with no parking issues. There are a couple of restaurants/bars close by for entertainment. Rooms aren't fancy but have everything we need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had to stay here while attending a conference on the university campus. It was near campus, but all other hotels in the area were full. It is next to the a budget hotel that had weekly rentals by workers in the area. I had the room to myself on the back side of the hotel, 1st floor, outside entrance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalispell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It seems because of the location, which is close to the University of Montana, the owners and staff don't care if your happy or not. We stayed in room 202. We payed 130.00 for 1 night! That price would have been fine for an upper scale hotel but this was at the bottom! The bed was from the 70's or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room has both maintenance and cleanliness issues. I'd requested a refrigerator when I made the reservation. It was in the room and running upon arrival. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Although very close to the UM campus, the room was overpriced. It was the first home football game of the season and rooms in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Campus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Campus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn

Address: 744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Missoula

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Missoula with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer