We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Missoula hotels

Campus Inn

744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Hotel amenities
Campus Inn
Ranked #36 of 39 hotels in Missoula
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
12
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Glacier Park, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I regret making this review but I want to help other travelers and forewarn a stay here. I frequent the beautiful town of Missoula, my adult son lives there and I am taking classes from UofM. The Campus Inn has been the main place for myself and/or my family to stay when we are in town. Unfortunately, this last stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
david v, Manager at Campus Inn, responded to this review

I will admit that the desk clerk on duty the night this guest checked in was new and made a mistake when authorizing the credit card. She did not add the bed tax. The Campus Inn treats all of its guests with respect no matter their race. This guest was charged a smoking fee of $75 not only because of... More

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've stayed here twice when visiting our son at UM. Great location close to campus, so going to football games is a cinch with no parking issues. There are a couple of restaurants/bars close by for entertainment. Rooms aren't fancy but have everything we need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had to stay here while attending a conference on the university campus. It was near campus, but all other hotels in the area were full. It is next to the a budget hotel that had weekly rentals by workers in the area. I had the room to myself on the back side of the hotel, 1st floor, outside entrance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalispell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It seems because of the location, which is close to the University of Montana, the owners and staff don't care if your happy or not. We stayed in room 202. We payed 130.00 for 1 night! That price would have been fine for an upper scale hotel but this was at the bottom! The bed was from the 70's or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room has both maintenance and cleanliness issues. I'd requested a refrigerator when I made the reservation. It was in the room and running upon arrival. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Although very close to the UM campus, the room was overpriced. It was the first home football game of the season and rooms in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been staying there for three years. this summer I requested a fridge that did not work, it was 90° plus outside I ran my air conditioner at 60 and it never cooled down for 48 hours, there was dog hair everywhere it was not vacuumed, the tub was plugged did not drain, front desk help were constantly out smoking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Benton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location was good but I can't think of anything else that was. Cold pool, no hot tub, no frig, no iron, no smokefree outdoor space, no wifi, rocking toilet, electrical issues. The front desk employees were friendly and tried to be helpful but ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conrad, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was in Missoula for a conference, which was held at the University. This was convenient location, close to University. However there was issues. The advertised Wifi signal was too weak in the building to work. The toliet felt as if you were going to crash through the wall when you sat down. It was not stable. The electrical was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel during a conference. The only positive about this place is that it is close to the campus where the conference was held. Hard beds, cold shower, no irons available, hot tub not working, missing switch places on outlets, and the list goes on. Several times I went to the front desk for info, etc,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Read some of the other reviews and don't get the negative ones. This is your standard 2-3 star hotel experience done very well. Rooms were clean, ample enough for two beds and plenty of floor space, clean bathroom with excellent (!) shower, great location about a block from the University (and across the street from a supermarket). Breakfast and wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Campus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn

Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Missoula
Address: 744 East Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Campus Inn to your Saves list